No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Stayed in this hotel for one night before catching a flight at the nearby Doncaster Sheffield airport. Excellent location for the airport, good quality food and drink and friendly staff. The room was very nice, clean and met all expectations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quality
There was a constant dripping noise coming from the guttering outside our window.
There were loose screws on the bathroom door, having a 2 year old, this was very concerning to us in case she got hold of one.
The pillows were lumpy.
Although the bathroom is a wet room... who wants to have to walk though water from a shower to get to the toilet???

Reviewed by
Jonathan M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money esp on Sat evening
We paid £33 to stay on a Sat night which was amazing value compared with Premier Inn and Travelodge which were much higher for that evening.
It was comfortable and clean and we certainly would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable, spacious room. Very quiet considering it was opposite the airport!

ManagementResponse

Dear C George, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors once again. Kind regards, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
C George

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty good well located hotel
Enjoyed our stay after visiting relatives in Doncaster. Kids loved the airport view and planes...Will definitely stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Albert K, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

Reviewed by
albert k

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel near airport
Staff excellent customer service. Polite and helpful staff on reception. Prompt in bringing towels upon request. Airy and clean reception area. Bedroom ok , felt hot despite air con being on. Family room spacious. Bathroom small. Shower cubicle not brilliant, could do with upgrade or clean as water did not go as quickly as it should through floor hole and mildew and damp smell observed. Very close to airport. Would stay again for convenience but maybe choose a different room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Yasmeen B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
yasmeen b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay
We stayed over for a family wedding nearby. With a teenager and 2 babies we couldn't have been happier with this place. Just perfect for what we needed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Hayley W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to once again welcoming you through our doors. Kind regards, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no sleep
the room was lovely and clean and presentable. but the bed was non existent neither me nor my wife slept great !! Would of been better on the floor I think.

Reviewed by
Allan E

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but very basic
Nice clean room but it was vey basic and generic. No complimentary things in the room and only had one pillow each to sleep on, woke up with a very stiff neck!'. For £42, and a rather basic room, I thought it would include breakfast also!!

Reviewed by
Rosanna R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation at the right price.Reception staff friendly and helpful.My room was lovely with a very stylish bathroom and walk in shower.I and my family would recomend this jewel so close to the airport.

ManagementResponse

Dear Y Elliott, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our door in the near future. Kind regards, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Y Elliott

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next