No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel near airport
Staff excellent customer service. Polite and helpful staff on reception. Prompt in bringing towels upon request. Airy and clean reception area. Bedroom ok , felt hot despite air con being on. Family room spacious. Bathroom small. Shower cubicle not brilliant, could do with upgrade or clean as water did not go as quickly as it should through floor hole and mildew and damp smell observed. Very close to airport. Would stay again for convenience but maybe choose a different room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Yasmeen B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
yasmeen b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay
We stayed over for a family wedding nearby. With a teenager and 2 babies we couldn't have been happier with this place. Just perfect for what we needed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Hayley W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to once again welcoming you through our doors. Kind regards, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no sleep
the room was lovely and clean and presentable. but the bed was non existent neither me nor my wife slept great !! Would of been better on the floor I think.

Reviewed by
Allan E

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation at the right price.Reception staff friendly and helpful.My room was lovely with a very stylish bathroom and walk in shower.I and my family would recomend this jewel so close to the airport.

ManagementResponse

Dear Y Elliott, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our door in the near future. Kind regards, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Y Elliott

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but very basic
Nice clean room but it was vey basic and generic. No complimentary things in the room and only had one pillow each to sleep on, woke up with a very stiff neck!'. For £42, and a rather basic room, I thought it would include breakfast also!!

Reviewed by
Rosanna R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, tastefully decorated. Everything worked! Peaceful night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We used this as an over night stop. Only draw back is there isnt an easy exit from the motorway, so although it looks close and with an airport next door you would think it would be, it is a good 10-15 minute extra drive. Otherwise it was easy to park, room was new and smart and good sized sofa bed for children. NB only shower not bath for children.

ManagementResponse

Dear Carolyn A, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and your feedback is very valuable and always appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again this year. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Carolyn A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel easy booking, easy to find and in a quiet location. Plenty of parking.
Checking in was quick and staff were pleasant.
Room was very well prepared, clean and well presented. Simple but adequate furnishings and
very spacious.

Reviewed by
colin a

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekned off
Room was spacious but have had more comfortable beds. This was mainly as we are both tall, and the covers are 'showhouse' covers therefore we couldn't pull them up far enough without having to uncover the bottom end of the bed which then meant our feet were out!
TV was not working, but staff were very helpful in resolving this, and customer service here was very good.

Reviewed by
K Needham

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay for Races
We arrived in our room and found we had single beds, when we requested a double. I rang reception and they changed our room straight away. Customer service was excellent. Rooms were comfortable. No noise which I found surprising considering the hotel is next to the airport.

Reviewed by
Anita G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next