No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MELFORD HOUSE

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17-19 CHURCH AVENUE , FARNBOROUGH, GU14 7AT
Large period property convenient for Farnborough town centre in the prestigious Farnborough Park area, close to the Aerospace Centre, business parks, mainline railway stations, Kingsmead bus station and shops.

All rooms en-suite with choice of Wi-fi or wired internet access, dvd player plus flat-screen TV with DVD player.

A guest lounge is available with fridge, microwave and refreshments bar + access to all major sports channels."
Picture of MELFORD HOUSE, FARNBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Good old fashioned traditional guest house. Personal and friendly welcome in a building full of character.

Reviewed by
John Beddow

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Nicely decorated room.
Very comfy bed.
Guest lounge with Honesty Bar available, although we didn't make use if it, this time.
Wonderful, powerful shower.
Towels that fit round you!
Delicious breakfast - able to help ourselves to cheese, milk, yogurts, fruit, cereals, and tea and coffee. Hot breakfast cooked to order.
Will definitely stay again, when in the area.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice relaxing evening break ,host very nice chap made us most well come, lovely breakfast room very clean

Reviewed by
john keenan

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great option for staying in Farnborough
My room was very large and spotlessly clean, check in was friendly and easy, central location, lovely street, great range of options for breakfast, friendly owner - really I cannot fault this place. I was travelling for work and hotels in the Farnborough area are really expensive, so I'm so pleased to have found this place. I will be back!

Reviewed by
F Willow

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and relaxing place to stay. Good quality breakfast

Reviewed by
Neil R

From Alfreton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and secluded
If you are looking for great value for money in a small, quiet hotel very close to Aldershot and Farnborough, Melford House could be the place for you.
We had a really nice, comfortable and relaxing stay. We will definitely use Melford House the next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
Samuel S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous place to stay

Reviewed by
martin h

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house, lovely accommodation
We only booked for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer if circumstances had allowed

Reviewed by
Eileen C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Melford House. Very efficient, clean, in fact everything you would want and more from a Bed & Breakfast. We had a comfortable pleasant stay. The breakfast was extra special with all tastes catered for. Well done keep it up.

Reviewed by
Virginia D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service and very well run.
had a stay here for a monday night as i was doing a course nearby. were greeted by william who is the owner who swiftly showed us around and made us feel very welcome. room is basic but all is in there that was needed. cannot put a fault on the place and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area

Reviewed by
p shillaker

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next