MELFORD HOUSE

4

17-19 CHURCH AVENUE, FARNBOROUGH, GU14 7AT

Price From 154.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • April 2015

Good value guesthouse

Very friendly and helpful staff - good facilities and excellent breakfast menu - a very comfortable stay

  • Sue Lipman

  • March 2015

An excellent stay, I cannot recommend highly enough.

I was in Farnborough for a funeral and I found this stay very friendly, clean and breakfast was excellent.

If you are in Farnborough I would really recommend a stay here.

  • Peter R

  • December 2014

Great house and personal attention

I stayed at Melford House for 1 night on business just before Xmas.

I picked it for the great reviews it already had and I wasn't disappointed. Despite a fairly late arrival I was warmly welcomed by Will the proprietor, who explained the facilities and was very friendly. I slept well and was impressed with the recently renovated bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice and well cooked food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • John Beddow

  • December 2014

A gem

Good old fashioned traditional guest house.

Personal and friendly welcome in a building full of character.

  • Sue B

  • November 2014

Excellent value

Nicely decorated room.

Very comfy bed. Guest lounge with Honesty Bar available, although we didn't make use if it, this time. Wonderful, powerful shower. Towels that fit round you. Delicious breakfast - able to help ourselves to cheese, milk, yogurts, fruit, cereals, and tea and coffee. Hot breakfast cooked to order. Will definitely stay again, when in the area.

  • john keenan

  • October 2014

nice relaxing evening break ,host very nice chap made us most well come, lovely breakfast room very clean

  • F Willow

  • October 2014

Great option for staying in Farnborough

My room was very large and spotlessly clean, check in was friendly and easy, central location, lovely street, great range of options for breakfast, friendly owner - really I cannot fault this place.

I was travelling for work and hotels in the Farnborough area are really expensive, so I'm so pleased to have found this place. I will be back.

  • Neil R

  • October 2014

clean and relaxing place to stay.

Good quality breakfast

  • Samuel S

  • October 2014

Quiet and secluded

If you are looking for great value for money in a small, quiet hotel very close to Aldershot and Farnborough, Melford House could be the place for you.

We had a really nice, comfortable and relaxing stay. We will definitely use Melford House the next time we visit the area.

  • Eileen C

  • August 2014

Beautiful house, lovely accommodation

We only booked for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer if circumstances had allowed