You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chilton Country Pub & Hotel

3

Blackboy Road Fences Houses Houghton Le Spring, County Durham, DH4 6PY

Price From 88.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia s

  • June 2016

Very nice

Room was clean and tidy, wasn't keen on location of mirror.

Dinner was nice, big portions and breakfast was same. All staff were friendly. Would have been better if there wasn't a function below us. Music was very loud.

  • Nigel B

  • May 2016

Chilton Country Pub & Hotel

Not good

  • Paul Robson

  • April 2016

Chilton feedback

Friendly staff, nice facilities.

Relaxing break.

  • Kerry E

  • March 2016

Chiton country hotel break

Nice hotel very clean but in bathroom could do with a towel rail and in shower it needs a shower caddy.

Breakfast was nice but feel when the hotel has more guests there wasn't enough tables and wasn't enough staff to cope. Overall nice hotel for the money.

  • Tracey P

  • March 2016

Two Night Stay

Arrived Friday evening, after reading some good some not so good reviews, met by a chap on reception, asked to sign our confirmation and then given a key, enquired where our room was and was pointed up the stairs to your right.

No lifts so if you have heavy bags not easy. Found the room, which was smaller than expected, and the floor boards creaked so apologies to anyone below, the En-suite was small, with a shower cubicle which had damp on the ceiling and the toilet seat which moved :(, the room its self had a basin in as the one in the En-Suite was tiny. The bed was not overly comfy, however the linen was clean. We ate in the restaurant on the first night, the food was okay, although you weren't made to feel overly welcome and the locals seemed to get served quicker. Sadly too you could here your neighbours through the walls, and also on the Saturday night there was a function on and so quite a bit of noise till late.

  • Martin Moore

  • December 2015

Perfectly okay

No complaints on room quality and staff always seem friendly.

However, and this was no exception, the evening meal always seems to take a long time.

  • K Vaughan

  • November 2015

Disappointed

Our room was a good size but unfortunately there was a crack in the window, a large hole in the wall from the door handle, casing missing from the bathroom ceiling light, bathroom was minuscule and covered in black mould and the bed was so hard and uncomfortable.

It was broken and creaked loudly every time we moved. The bedlinen felt like it was old and dirty. We were unable to sleep properly. Luckily we were only staying one night. We would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Doris Curtis

  • November 2015

Excellent all round

Could not find fault with this hotel.

The staff were very obliging in finding us a table for dinner and the food and the service was first class. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just what we needed to set us up for the day. Will most definitely stay at the Chilton again.

  • Paul H

  • October 2015

Good country hotel

This hotel provided good value overnight accommodation for our trip to Durham.

The adjacent pub also provided good value meals. Together, a winning combination.

  • bryan t

  • October 2015

overnight stay work

lovely setting a bit tired but very clean staff very helpful food and drink very good