No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cocked Hat by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rugby Rd Binley Wood, Coventry, CV3 2AX
The Cocked Hat is a charming 17th Century, former bailiff’s residence that originally formed part of the estate of nearby Coombe Abbey. Situated in the village of Binley Woods, just 4 miles from Coventry, this Grade II listed hotel offers a comfortable stay in the heart of the West Midlands.
The hotel’s great location makes it an ideal stopover for business travellers and an attractive option for anyone planning a last minute break.

Each of the hotel’s 25 bedrooms are ensuite and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi for all guests. Also on-site is a friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant and ample free parking.

The Cocked Hat is within easy reach of Rugby, Nuneaton, Leamington Spa and Birmingham and is easy to find, sitting on the A428 Rugby Road, Just off the A46 a 4 minute drive from the M69 and M6.


Picture of Cocked Hat by Good Night Inns, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Hotel, very good !
Very good Service; people has taken care in each situation. Next time again!

Reviewed by
H Schierhold

From D-49377 Vechta, Germany
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spur of the moment
my wife and myself had a fall out with my mother in law who lives with us, so we decided to stay away for a couple of nights. it was a spur of the moment decision but the right one to let things cool off. we found the hotel on laterooms website and found the room clean, warm and tidy. the manager was very helpful. also the staff in the pub next door. all in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
r smith

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great value. Clean room, with everything you'd need.
Pub on site; good food and service.
Highly recommend!

Reviewed by
T Davies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely feel to the place.
Upon entering, we were met by a lovely lady with a slight accent. She was great. The room was average, no ceiling light and the bedside lights were a bit dull. No wifi reach in the room. The bathroom was fairly sized, no toiletries. Crack in the sink. The windows are supposed to have restrictions on... None. The mattress was too soft.. We were contemplating checking out and finding somewhere else. The room was cost, TV was good. Plenty of storage space.

Reviewed by
C Clarke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasant stay
the food was good. the room satisfactory, staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reminded me of being a student
Reminded me of being a student as the room and building corridor was entirely reminiscent of Halls Of Accommodation.
No real complaints though - I was paying £46 a night so what else can you expect? The bed was clean, though a very small double, there was a kettle and a TV and a hair dryer, liquid soap and a toilet. As long as you expect nothing and realise this is basic, budget offerings - this isn't a romantic break or a 'treat' or anything, you'll be clean and safe.
Worth noting we staying two nights and our room wasnt serviced. Apparently it should have been, it was overlooked.

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky
Good value for money, convenient location & very helpful staff. The rooms are quite quirky which we liked, all of the main areas were clean but we had a dirty cup & tea spoon in our room & the skirting board had tea splashed over it. I would definitely recommend this as a decent "value" hotel but would like to see that little bit more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.

Reviewed by
Craig F

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good with excellent choice and variety

Reviewed by
p pugh

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay in Coventry
The Cocked Hat was basic but excellent value. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Philip O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Room was comfortable but no toiletries shower and soap dispensers both empty. No loo brush no drinking glasses in bathroom. But great breakfast made up for it so all in all good value for money.

Reviewed by
c england

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next