Reviews - Cocked Hat by Good Night Inns


Rugby Rd Binley Wood, Coventry, CV3 2AX

Price From 119.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barry H

  • November 2015

Cocked Hat by Good Night Inns

As this was just a room for the night while hospital visiting it did the job for us being clean comfortable and reasonable price.

Some noise from road when lorries stop at traffic lights but may be resolved by using earplugs (or not opening window but that is a no no for us.

  • Georgina C

  • October 2015

You get what you pay for

The room was fine - clean, comfy bed, secure, reasonable wifi.

But the room was also quite dark, with only a small window and the TV is small. On arrival I went to the hotel reception, which turned out to be closed so I had to carry my bags through to the pub nextdoor to find someone who could check me in, which was quite annoying. But overall, for the low price of the room, my stay was fine. I didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on the food.

  • Martin F

  • October 2015

We stayed at the Cocked Hat due to its location as we had a wedding reception in the evening, although it was a little more expensive than a few others we looked at it was within walking distance.

When we got to the room we were very disappointed it was very dark and dingy and we had to have the lights on all the time, all 3 drawers in the chest of drawers were broken with the fronts hanging off, the coffee, tea, sugar, milk and spoons were just stuffed in the mugs and the shower albeit clean a three year old could dribble faster. When we reported the broken drawers the reception all the young girl said was "oh nobodies told me it was broken"

  • J Howarth

  • September 2015

Not as good as expected

The hotel not were sat nav takes you, not in as nice place as described rooms very small and dated over prices for standards.

  • Paul N

  • September 2015

The Cooked Hat

I had a functional room with a good quality bed.

For a change there was more than one plug in the room. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast options (I am veggie ) was first class.

I would stay here again as opposed to the Premier Inn across the road and at £62 for a night could there be anything g better. I had seen reviews of road noise at this hotel but I never found it an issue.

  • Rosemary G

  • July 2015

Roundabout Madness

Despite the fact that this hotel is situated between two roundabouts and the traffic noise was awful, you get what you pay for so we shouldn't complain.

The staff were great, as was the food, and enhanced our stay, which was unfortunately cut short as my husband was poorly.

  • Carl D

  • June 2015

Beyond Budget

Tired accommodation, very basic facilities.

Pleasant staff on reception . Better budget alternatives available. Traffic noise an issue too.

  • G Calvert

  • May 2015

Visiting Coventry

We stayed here for two nights at spring bank.

My daughter was in hospital in Coventry, the hotel staff could not do enough for us, they were so caring and concerned. The bedrooms are of good quality and clean, the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms are high quality products. Breakfast was fantastic for the price, I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • kevin o

  • May 2015

Kev's Trip

Been here before so I know the place, normally very good, only issue this time was the fire alarm going off early evening.

all the guests went outside, but no proper direction from the staff. The receptionist, a Trainee, tried her best, got some one from the PUb, who just seemed to let do running around. There was no fire, but no apology or sorry from the Chap, who I take was in charge, not good enough!!

  • Ken D

  • April 2015

Friendly & good but could so easily be great.

Easy to find, easy to park and easy check in.

Nice clean room but really does need an armchair even for one night stays. The wifi is by Cloud which involves signing up for marketing companies to phone you - No Thanks. For this price I expect free wifi with no drawbacks. The bathroom was clean but the soap/shampoo is in dispensers - OK for some but no good for anyone without a strong grip to squeeze the dispensers. The pub is next door and serves good food. Breakfast makes up for the room's shortcomings. The best hotel breakfast I have had for years. The Cocked Hat did the trick for a one night stay, and I will be back, but not for more than 1 night till there are armchairs in the rooms.