No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corr's Corner Hotel Ltd.

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
315 BALLYCLARE ROAD , NEWTOWNABBEY, BT36 4TQ
A place of cutting edge modernity with the finest traditional values, Corr's Corner Hotel has held a special place in the heart of the community since 1919.

Corr's Corner Hotel is unique within the hospitality industry successfully combining the personality of a family owned property with the dedication and efficiency of an experienced staff and management team.

The newly redeveloped 'hospitality venue of the year 2008' is ideally located just 10 minutes from Belfast City Centre, while sitting on the gateway of the breathtaking Causeway Coastal Route.

Easily accessible from all major networks the hotel is situated a short distance from both Belfast International Airport and George Best Belfast City Airport, making it an ideal location for both business and leisure.

The Hotel boasts a buzzing bar and lobby area, a choice of dining facilities, opulent guestrooms as well as state of the art conference and banqueting facilities.

The warmth of the interior, welcoming allures and friendly open staff enables guests to experience the embracing welcome and vitality that is synonymous with Northern Irish hospitality and provides the perfect reason to return time and time again.
Picture of Corr's Corner Hotel Ltd., NEWTOWNABBEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You know you have been well looked after when you cannot think of anything bad to say about a place. Had a great week-end from start to finish and would not hesitate to return in the future. You will not be disapointed.

Reviewed by
DOT R

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solid 4*
Having heard many great things about Corrs Corner had to swing by. Nice scenic location 15 minutes in car from Belfast city centre. Nice rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast to kick start the day after a heavy evening. Lawn could do with treating, mayb get onto a local landscape gardender.

Reviewed by
m dobson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Hotel food was really lovely and close to belfast

Reviewed by
M L L

From , Northern Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return again
Pleasant room, excellent food and good value

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and accomodation
The Hotel is in an ideal location for visiting many areas. The Hotel is very attractive and well maintained. Very large Car Parking area. The interior of the Hotel is traditional and well maintained. Staff were all very pleasant and accommodating in ensuring that stay was very enjoyable. The standard of the Room was excellent and had everything needed. The Bar/grill and restraunt were very welcoming and the food was of very high quality.

Reviewed by
D McCormack

From Rothesay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice comfortable room. good breakfast. friendly helpful staff especially the receptionist.

Reviewed by
E White

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
I went down for breakfast and As I frequently take customers here for lunch and it is normally good, I was looking forward to the breakfast. The staff were very friendly and pleasant however the containers that held the breakfast was appalling. The sausages and bacon which wasn't cooked was swimming in grease. The mushrooms were the same and the scrambled eggs did not look like you could have ate it. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class!!!
Excellent hospitality and beautiful food. Best hotel to date with a beautiful suite. We would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
M McCafferty

From Northern Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super spot en route to Belfast
We wanted to stay close to Belfast for a ferry in the early morning. This hotel was in the perfect spot only 10 miles or so from the docks. quick check in and up to our room which had a double and single bed. Very comfortable and loads of hot water fast flowing to fill a bath in no time. Food in the grill room was superb and the bar was lively all evening. Breakfast in the morning was spot on.

Reviewed by
D Reid

From ONchan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We booked within 24 hours of our stay and we had no problems doing so, we found the entire staff to be exceptionally nice and extremely helpful in every way, and the food was lovely. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this Hotel to a few of our friends.

Reviewed by
C Agnew

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next