No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Bouth , Ulverston, LA12 8JB
A 17th Century coaching Inn with original oak beams slate floors and two woodburning stoves, situated in the Lake District National Park in the quiet hamlet of Bouth, popular with locals and tourists alike, surrounded by fields, fell and woodland which offer some excellent low level sometimes hilly walking and mountain biking, just a 20 minute walk or cycle from the pub presents magnificent views of the Rusland Valley, Coniston Old Man and Morecambe Bay.

The horseshoe shaped bar boasts six real ales all cask marque inspected which include Cumbrian brews from Coniston Brewery, Ulverston and Jennings the remaining pumps feature changing guest beers from around the UK.

Food is freshly cooked to order using local Beef, Lamb, Pork, Fish and Game.

Picture of White Hart Inn, Ulverston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trover weekend
We spend a very enjoyable night at this Inn, food excellent. Good value for the amount we paid.
Room basic but very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in the future, definetely if not would call for the pub grub.

Reviewed by
Wendy D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Hart
What a place just wonderful for Food , beer (special type) , surrounding areas for walking what more can you ask for in life

Reviewed by
S Ronald

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub in a stunning location
Lovely pub. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good pub food & beer, superb breakfast, beautiful, peaceful location.
Very good value for money. Will be using this place as our base for all future Lakes trips

Reviewed by
R WHISTON

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

idyllic rural, real ale and rustic food.
I stayed in the attic room which was very quaint with beautiful views. It was a hot summer's evening so very warm at the top of the Inn, but the electric fan helped. The evening meal and beer was delicious. Although breakfast is normally 8.30am I asked for an early start but unfortunately this hadn't been communicated to the breakfast staff so I had to leave without food. I called back at lunchtime to settle up and the staff were extremely apologetic. I was given free lunch and drinks for myself (and my colleague who hadn't been a guest) as compensation. I thought this was very generous. The food was delicious and I would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
karen hudspith

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice comfortable stay
The room was lovely - it was spotless, bright and well decorated. I usually have problems problems with my back when sleeping away but I found the bed/mattress to be extremely comfortable. The food was delightful and the locals were great to chat to, had an ace time and would definitely return! The only issue I had was the price we paid was the standard rate even though it was supposedly a last minute discounted booking.

Reviewed by
R Hough

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog Friendly B&B
We stayed in the family room which was spacious and quiet. The room wasn't ensuite but it really wasn't a problem as our private bathroom was just opposite. The decor was a little dated but everything was very clean. Breakfast was great and the pub meals we had were fantastic. Situated in a lovely village with nice local walks to take our dog on

Reviewed by
Lynne D

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room
Room was excellent, great value for money. Breakfast tasty and plenty of choice. Would stay again when in area and recommend.

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Choice
We've stayed here before and it is very good. The bar can get a bit hectic at times but service is good. Food is very good though pricey but then a lot of the Lake District is pricey. Portions are big and a great choice of beers and wines to go with it. Well worth a visit in our opinion

Reviewed by
GLYN CARVELL

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming little place
Not many of these little havens left in the country, a true gem

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lakes Visit
Me and my family - consisting of my wife-to-be, our two daughters, and dog - had a great two night stay at the White Hart Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast and evening meals were very good, and the room was spacious and clean. There was also an excellent atmosphere in the White Hart Inn during the evening. The location is very tranquil and picturesque and appears to have a close-knit and considerate community, epitomised by the creation of a playground next to the White Hart which.my daughters loved! The soon-to-open community farm will also be a great addition, and is another reason why I'd like to return to the White Hart Inn next year.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next