You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 89.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (192)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Murray H

  • April 2016

Last minute

Booked this hotel spontaneously.

Great price for a night out in Glasgow. Customer service was brilliant, helped move room (busy street side) no problem. Hotel is under a bit of a makeover but that is not a deterrent.

  • K Watson

  • April 2016

Great Hotel

Lovely welcome to the hotel, friendly staff, spacious clean room, little dated but very good value for money, great location for shopping, overall enjoyed my stay here.

  • Deborah C

  • April 2016

Check the little details

Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was fine, so I stayed a couple of extra nights.

There were a number of small problems, though. One day I had to ask for towels as all had been removed and not replaced - many places nowadays don't wash towels every day and it would be good to give this option. There was decaff only on half the days of my stay, unfortunately. TV remote needed new batteries and the manual switch for changing channels was broken. Redecorating was in progress and I hope the windows will be fixed as they were hard to open and shut.

  • J Robinson

  • March 2016

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Last time we stayed here everything was great.

This time room was dark bed o'k. Breakfast was lukewarm.

  • S Docherty

  • February 2016

Good value for money

Hotel room was small but cosy and clean so was ideal for Valentine's weekend :) the location of the hotel was prefect and the staff very nice and friendly.

Never had the breakfast as we weren't up on time haha only downside to the room was the shower the light wasn't working so had to shower in the dark (the was room 221) but for value for money for 2 nights can't complain I would stay there again.

  • Kevin D

  • February 2016

  • R Tulloch

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel with great staff

We are always pleased to go back to this hotel used it many times in the last five years, very central for shopping trips also many buses past so no bother to get around train just round corner.

The hotel is clean and very friendly also all staff welcome you back and always time for chat. The rooms cleaned each day clean towels and nice and warm put the heater on to suit yourself. Food is first class big selection of everything one would like for breakfast, if anyone leaves hungry their own fault I would say they must be very fussy.

  • Brian Hayes

  • February 2016

A gem in Glasgow.

A pleasant welcome to a hotel that reflects in discreet ways the thoughts of the architect.

  • Karl K

  • January 2016

Its central location is its biggest attraction.

Hotel room clean but the sash window was stuck open and a towel had been wedged into the gap.

The room was like an ice-box as a result and I had to sleep all night with the heater on. Apart from that, the staff were friendly and the breakfast excellent.

  • Gerard M

  • December 2015

The reception is accessed by climbing a steep staircase from the street, it's really not welcoming.

At check in I asked if the hotel was busy, I was told it wasn't and was given a room on the fourth floor, the attic. There is no lift so despite not being busy I was put in the attic in a room with only a sky light for a window. The furnishings are sparse with two hangers on a hook as a wardrobe. The bath was cracked but the shower was good. Their was a Rennie Mackintosh type chair but Mr Mac would never have stayed here.