Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
59 Union Street , Glasgow, G1 3RB
The Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Glasgow and forms part of the Architectural Landscape of the city.

As the name suggests the Hotel has many features in connection with Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Over the years the hotel has been refurbished but always with an eye to keeping the Mackintosh era alive also every effort is made to retain as much originality as possible. Unfortunately, because the hotel is of a Victorian era there is no passenger lift but we ensure our guests have every assistance with their luggage by prior request. Rooms have got Flat screen TV's, complimentary mineral water, cookies and tea / coffee making facilities.

The rooms vary in size from a single to a family room depending on your needs and all have ensuite bathrooms. The rooms have all the basic amenities required by a business traveller or a tourist. Traditional Scottish Breakfast is included in the price and there is a 24 hour bar to accommodate hotel guests if required.

There is a very quiet lounge for people to sit and relax which also has a free wi fi internet access for the residents only.

Come and enjoy the beautiful city and our warm and friendly service.
Picture of Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 253 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Macckintosh
Stayed in this hotel after a my works night out in Glasgow - worked out cheaper than getting a taxi! Good central location. Room was very basic but clean and comfortable bed. We were on the top floor so lots of steps which was fine for us but might prove difficult for anyone with mobility issues - there did not seem to be a lift. Breakfast was included in our room rate but we did not make it down in time so can not comment on the quality of food.

Reviewed by
S Parfitt

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Room was very clean and warm. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Mimnagh

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
Good clean room to lay my head. Everything I needed. Shower was good as well. Cooked breakfast not very good.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Isle Of Islay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Mcintosh
perfectly situated 5 mins walk from Central station and the city center,room was clean and cosy.. friendly staff and the breakfast was ok.....i'd definatley stay again!

Reviewed by
G Renwick

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Good location in town. Only problem was no lift in hotel, friendly staff and happy to help.

Reviewed by
A kerr

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
This is the third time we have stayed here in the last couple of months, the hotel is ideally situated in the middle of Glasgow. It is a budget hotel, but definitely worth the money and we will continue to use it when we are visiting Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From ROSYTH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When you book a hotel for this price, there is no complaints.
I wish the breakfast would go back to what we had the last time, but cheap sausages, beans and half a slither of black pudding was not great. But great location,just a little bit tired looking now,needs an injection of cash to bring this hotel back to life.

Reviewed by
M Hall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality of accommodation
plain but clean. could do with a lick of paint in the rooms.

Reviewed by
willma gray

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Nice clean accommodation with pleasant staff. Our room was in the front of the building the noise could be heard from the street. Being two older ladys the stairs up to the hotel were a problem.

Reviewed by
Isobel A

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome service
We can not fault the truly lovely staff at this hotel. They went way above the call of duty to make sure our stay was the best we could have.
The breakfast was exquisite and cooked to perfection, that was worth staying for on its own.
We will most certainly be back in the future

Reviewed by
Tina M

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next