Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel


59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 165 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (250)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Isobel A

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Nice clean accommodation with pleasant staff.

Our room was in the front of the building the noise could be heard from the street. Being two older ladys the stairs up to the hotel were a problem.

  • Amanda S

  • December 2014

Not a Happy Camper

Booked late, and paid the price for that mistake.

The hotel was poor, the receptionist was too busy telling people to go away from the front door or on his phone that we could get his attention. The climb up the to the room was arduous and when we finally got into the room, the décor was very dated and no extra pillows. The bathroom was fitted out badly, ie the toilet wobbled, the sink wobbled, the shower was hard to use as it was loose. Fixtures in the bedroom fell off or did not work. I have nothing positive to say about the place, apart from never again!

  • Tina M

  • December 2014

Awesome service

We can not fault the truly lovely staff at this hotel.

They went way above the call of duty to make sure our stay was the best we could have. The breakfast was exquisite and cooked to perfection, that was worth staying for on its own. We will most certainly be back in the future

  • Naomi S

  • November 2014

Pretty grotty, but pretty cheap. Glad sheets were clean!

  • A Edgar

  • November 2014

great budget hotel

We have been going here for the last 4yrs and I have no complaints.

oh well maybe it would be nice if there was a lift.but ideal gor xmas shopping very central.

  • Scott G

  • November 2014


Check in was easy and pleasant.

Room was acceptable although definitely needing a little refurb. There was a cabinet for hanging clothes which for some reason wouldn't shut so had to leave my bag in front of it so the door wasn't wide open. Breakfast was edible at best. All staff were very pleasant. For the price I paid it was fine for the night.

  • R Cameron

  • November 2014

cracking location/clean rooms

Came to Glasgow for a gig so really just looking for somewhere to rest our heads for a few hours- this hotel was perfect.

Fantastic location right next to station, shops and pubs. Fairly basic decor etc but comfy bed and well worth the money paid. Will definitely be booking with these guys next time I'm aloud out!

  • Alexandra Clark

  • November 2014

Overall a very positive experience. Great value for money in city centre hotel.

Great location.

Good accommodation for what we paid. And full cooked breakfast included. Breakfast good if bit on cool side, but we enjoyed. Would definitely make a return visit.

  • a cruickshank

  • November 2014

Excellent location, at a great price. Breakfast included

perfect for puting your head down after a nigh out if your not to worried about frills.

central, inexpensive were good points. on the minus side, if your room faces on to Union Street it can be a bit noisy if you haven't had enough ales.

  • Lisa W

  • November 2014

Will definitely be back

I previously checked reviews on this hotel and was concerned about what I was letting myself in for.

However I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. On arrival we were greeted by reception staff who was extremely polite, pleasant and vèry helpful. Upon returning to the hotel after an evening out, again the reception staff were very welcoming. The room was immaculate and well equipped - hairdryer, tv, shampoo, towels, tea, coffee, biscuits

The breakfast was more than enough and again service was excellent. The cost of this hotel for one night for 4 adults was well worth it - would recommend without hesitation