You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 93.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (138)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • graham allardyce

  • February 2015

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Room 438 at very top of stairs was very cold when entering.

It had a window that doesn't close and radiator switch just went round in circles. Telephone didn,t work,only a small bottle of shampoo in bathroom,patches of carpet screwed down to the floor,really not nice room to stay in.

  • mike robinson

  • February 2015

Served it purpous

Room was advertised as newly refurbished maybe in 1980 however it was clean warm and the bed was comfortable bathroom was practical and lots of hot water good tea and coffee facilities room was noisy but all from outside (the street) no noise from inside staff were welcoming and friendly and breakfast was actually very good contrary to many of the revues I read hotel lies on a busy main street being only yards from the station is handy for shopping and many other amenities we were up for a concert at the old fruit market traveling by train so all worked very well home to hotel in little over two hours including a twenty minute bus journey I think they may have put us in the wrong room as they did advertise refurbished rooms as well so if you want handy and in the centre of town don't expect the ritze give it a go yours mike retired and loving it.

  • alasdair S

  • January 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

Had small room on fourth floor but this was explained in the description so I knew what I was getting.

Room was actually bigger than I thought it would be. Breakfast was included which was a bonus setting me up for the day. Perfect location right in heart of the city. Hotel a bit tired but then again I paid less than £40 per night for 2 people so definitely value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Will be back!!

  • w jasper

  • January 2015

well worth the money

stay here the most when I visit Glasgow well worth it in the city centre.

handy to central station, queens street station and the underground.

  • A Divers

  • January 2015

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

We booked in on the 23rd of January for a over night.

The staff are all very nice and very helpfull nothing Is any trouble for them.our room was lovely spotless clean and very warm. We have booked again for the 20th of February as we have a concert.

  • George H

  • January 2015

Very close to Glasgow centre,no lifts - so LOTS of stairs.

  • Martin B

  • January 2015

Nice Stay

This was my first time in Glasgow to meet up with some friends not seen for many years.

I chose this hotel for the location which is right by Central Station and the city centre, and also I considered it good value for money. I walked right past the entrance to hotel as it is only a small one. I found the staff on duty quite pleasant and helpfull. The single room was clean, warm and reasonable, the shower cubicle was perhaps a litle small but okay, the toilet/wc was much better. The dining room decor was a little dull for my taste, perhaps a brighter colour on the walls. The breakfast was quite nice, atlhough a little small, was adequate, with plenty of coffee and fruit juice. If and when I return to Glasgow, I will probably stay there again.

  • C Brannan

  • January 2015

Excellent value for money.

  • david moore

  • January 2015

do not stay at this hotel

I am disabled with walking difficulties and there were 3 flights of stairs to climb to our room as there are no lifts in this hotel.

The shower was terrible , I could have peed quicker and the water was only like warm. Breakfast was tasteless and the eggs were half cooked. We could, not check in until 1 o, clock and he to be out of our room by 10 o, clock. Terrible.

  • s bannatyne

  • January 2015

very good

was just the thing when in a hurry