Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 223.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (218)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul H

  • December 2014

not bad

Good clean room to lay my head.

Everything I needed. Shower was good as well. Cooked breakfast not very good.

  • G Renwick

  • December 2014

Rennie Mcintosh

perfectly situated 5 mins walk from Central station and the city center,room was clean and cosy..

friendly staff and the breakfast was ok.....i'd definatley stay again!

  • willma gray

  • December 2014

quality of accommodation

plain but clean.

could do with a lick of paint in the rooms.

  • Neil B

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

This is the third time we have stayed here in the last couple of months, the hotel is ideally situated in the middle of Glasgow.

It is a budget hotel, but definitely worth the money and we will continue to use it when we are visiting Glasgow.

  • R Baird

  • December 2014

Glasgow on a budget

A nice hotel for the price.

Situated in a central spot for shopping, etc. Room was clean enough (hadn't been hoovered round the edges in a long while!) and food good enough for the money. Staff friendly and service quick.

  • Douglas Menzies

  • December 2014

Receptionist a bit abrupt but pleasant.

Room clean and all that I needed. Breakfast excellent. Hotel ideal for travel and central.

  • Isobel A

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Nice clean accommodation with pleasant staff.

Our room was in the front of the building the noise could be heard from the street. Being two older ladys the stairs up to the hotel were a problem.

  • Amanda S

  • December 2014

Not a Happy Camper

Booked late, and paid the price for that mistake.

The hotel was poor, the receptionist was too busy telling people to go away from the front door or on his phone that we could get his attention. The climb up the to the room was arduous and when we finally got into the room, the décor was very dated and no extra pillows. The bathroom was fitted out badly, ie the toilet wobbled, the sink wobbled, the shower was hard to use as it was loose. Fixtures in the bedroom fell off or did not work. I have nothing positive to say about the place, apart from never again!

  • Tina M

  • December 2014

Awesome service

We can not fault the truly lovely staff at this hotel.

They went way above the call of duty to make sure our stay was the best we could have. The breakfast was exquisite and cooked to perfection, that was worth staying for on its own. We will most certainly be back in the future

  • Naomi S

  • November 2014

Pretty grotty, but pretty cheap. Glad sheets were clean!