You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (173)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Divers

  • January 2015

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

We booked in on the 23rd of January for a over night.

The staff are all very nice and very helpfull nothing Is any trouble for them.our room was lovely spotless clean and very warm. We have booked again for the 20th of February as we have a concert.

  • George H

  • January 2015

Very close to Glasgow centre,no lifts - so LOTS of stairs.

  • Martin B

  • January 2015

Nice Stay

This was my first time in Glasgow to meet up with some friends not seen for many years.

I chose this hotel for the location which is right by Central Station and the city centre, and also I considered it good value for money. I walked right past the entrance to hotel as it is only a small one. I found the staff on duty quite pleasant and helpfull. The single room was clean, warm and reasonable, the shower cubicle was perhaps a litle small but okay, the toilet/wc was much better. The dining room decor was a little dull for my taste, perhaps a brighter colour on the walls. The breakfast was quite nice, atlhough a little small, was adequate, with plenty of coffee and fruit juice. If and when I return to Glasgow, I will probably stay there again.

  • C Brannan

  • January 2015

Excellent value for money.

  • david moore

  • January 2015

do not stay at this hotel

I am disabled with walking difficulties and there were 3 flights of stairs to climb to our room as there are no lifts in this hotel.

The shower was terrible , I could have peed quicker and the water was only like warm. Breakfast was tasteless and the eggs were half cooked. We could, not check in until 1 o, clock and he to be out of our room by 10 o, clock. Terrible.

  • s bannatyne

  • January 2015

very good

was just the thing when in a hurry

  • A Millar

  • December 2014

excellent budget accommodation

This place was better than I had expected, particularly for the price.

Central venue, excellent cooked breakfast and comfortable room.

  • C Perry

  • December 2014

Excellent

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Great location for everything and not far from bus or trains.

  • David Jenkins

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Didn't have breakfast but hotel nice and clean staff were gd and helpful will be back again exellent for money.

  • Nigel S

  • December 2014

noise

I know it was Christmas eve morning...but their extremely noisey laundry truck turned up at 5.45am.

Loading/unloading big wheelie bins. My day was ruined.