You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (139)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jules Seamer

  • February 2015

Very helpful staff and a pleasant room.

  • abbie m

  • February 2015

Great location

This is a perfect location from the train station.

The downside of this is that the street is very noisy, if you're a light sleeper you won't get any sleep. There are a few bars and clubs near the hotel so often you can hear the drunk people leaving. The reception staff were lovely and the room was big. The sheets were clean and so was the bathroom however there were a few stains on the wall that could have been washed off with hot water and sponge. Our stay here was pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone who wouldn't have a problem with any of these things.

  • Valerie M

  • February 2015

dirty room, old fashioned no curtain on window smell of mould. have pictures of room

i would have liked to ask for a full refund but member of staff rude and we felt we would not have got anywhere because of her bad attitude.

At night the staff member was very nice

  • Andrew L

  • February 2015

Suited me just fine for the money i paid

The 3rd time I stayed here as very convenient for Glasgow Central station and not expensive.

Breakfast was okay and tea/coffee making facilities in room were excellent but bed although comfortable could of done with another pillow as only one provided otherwise all was fine.

  • D Roe

  • February 2015

Inexpensive and well located hotel.

Very handy for the city centre as the hotel entrance is only 100 yards from Central Station.

Reasonably priced overall though I was charged twice the price for the Sunday (possibly due to the Old Firm cup tie being at Hampden Park that day) than the Monday and Tuesday. Room small but adequate and breakfast ok. Only real bugbear was the incredibly creaky and squeaky floorboards in my room and on the whole of the 2nd floor. Any movement set them off , a bit like Alfred Hitchcock sound effects.

  • D MacLean

  • February 2015

Highland Visitor

First class experience.

Good Room. Good Shower. Good breakfast. Slight problem was noise from the Kebab Shop directly opposite room, especially 3-4am.

  • Doreen B

  • February 2015

good hotel

very good food and service

  • geoff L

  • February 2015

  • geoff L

  • February 2015

  • Mark S

  • February 2015

.

.