Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel


59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (249)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ian pearsall

  • November 2014

Ideal ...

I liked the hotel, I liked the room on the top floor overlooking the City.

It was warm, cosy and very hospitable.

  • Mary H

  • November 2014

Great experience

Central hotel.

Staff friendly and informative. Missed a lift but we needed the exercise. Room was to back of the hotel so no street noise. Room was very warm but a fan was supplied. Plentiful supply of tea coffee etc. Toiletries were re stocked daily. Breakfast was more than adequate and served quickly to order. A good experience and a great price.

  • C Kay

  • November 2014

good for what I needed

Room was pleasing but rest of the hotel a little dissapointing.

Also had book room and friends had also booked a room but my friends got moved beacause of double booking so kind of spoiled night a little as we had wanted to be close but they were moved to another hotel other side of glasgow

  • Mark R

  • November 2014

Brilliant for the Money!

Was travelling at short notice and on a budget when I found the hotel on here.

Staff were courteous and friendly, rooms were large and clean, breakfast buffet was more than passable and it's brilliantly located right in the heart of Glasgow. Only minor points of note would be that the rooms could be done with a bit of a spruce up - the bathroom sink didn't have a shelf to put my toiletries on, though it did have the holes where they should be and if it's possible upgrading the windows to something a bit more noise insulating would be good. I do understand that it is a listed building so that might not be possible though!

  • M Hughes

  • November 2014

Happy ladies

Great location for city centre attractions, modern and warm room with comfy beds, value for money and would definitely go back.

  • Kirsty M

  • November 2014

Great central hotel

I stayed here with a friend as we were at a concert.

The rooms are basic but what more do you need. The beds were comfy and the hotel is centrally located which is excellent for getting to the train station. Will most definately be back!

  • stewart finlay

  • November 2014

Never got in got sent yo diffrrrnt hotrl.

New jotel had a vrry cheeky yirl who fidnt ldt us into the room till 2pm hsd to go to a pub till 2pm eith our suitczse very dissapointed

  • L Bruce

  • November 2014

Grotty hotel, grotty room, questionable food and uninterested staff.

Considering you can get a room in a travelodge for under £30 per night I expected a lot more than what I got at this hotel.

I paid £39 for one double room and soon realised I had been robbed. Paint was peeling off the walls, the bathroom floor tiles were uneven and sticky, the bathroom wall tiles hadn't seen a bottle of cif, ever. I also refused to walk on the bedroom carpet in my bare feet for fear of what might cling to me. The overall appearance of the hotel was run down and in need of a good clean and refurbishment. Would I stay here again. No way. Nor would I recommend it to anyone. I chose this hotel purely for its central location. Huge mistake, even the rats checked out.

  • S Stewart

  • November 2014

A good place in the centre

Less than 5 mins walk from Glasgow Central station.

Very pleasant and quiet. Excellent central location. Very nice breakfast as well

  • margaret lee

  • November 2014

good value for money staff all very nice room fine nice area for shoping