You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 91.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (173)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Y Kato

  • December 2014

leaning room

Room is 5F but no lift.

Very much leaning. Water flow sounds has been heard. Very strange feeling sleeping leaning bed, feet upper than a head....

  • S Parfitt

  • December 2014

Rennie Macckintosh

Stayed in this hotel after a my works night out in Glasgow - worked out cheaper than getting a taxi.

Good central location. Room was very basic but clean and comfortable bed. We were on the top floor so lots of steps which was fine for us but might prove difficult for anyone with mobility issues - there did not seem to be a lift. Breakfast was included in our room rate but we did not make it down in time so can not comment on the quality of food.

  • J Mimnagh

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Room was very clean and warm.

Would stay again.

  • Edward R

  • December 2014

Great for a quick business stay over

Good central location for a quick business stay one-night over.

Some characters out on the street being noisy at the time I checked in - 10pm. But don't judge a book by its cover. A good simple stay over.

  • M Hall

  • December 2014

When you book a hotel for this price, there is no complaints.

I wish the breakfast would go back to what we had the last time, but cheap sausages, beans and half a slither of black pudding was not great.

But great location,just a little bit tired looking now,needs an injection of cash to bring this hotel back to life.

  • A kerr

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Good location in town.

Only problem was no lift in hotel, friendly staff and happy to help.

  • Paul H

  • December 2014

not bad

Good clean room to lay my head.

Everything I needed. Shower was good as well. Cooked breakfast not very good.

  • G Renwick

  • December 2014

Rennie Mcintosh

perfectly situated 5 mins walk from Central station and the city center,room was clean and cosy..

friendly staff and the breakfast was ok.....i'd definatley stay again!

  • willma gray

  • December 2014

quality of accommodation

plain but clean.

could do with a lick of paint in the rooms.

  • Neil B

  • December 2014

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

This is the third time we have stayed here in the last couple of months, the hotel is ideally situated in the middle of Glasgow.

It is a budget hotel, but definitely worth the money and we will continue to use it when we are visiting Glasgow.