No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Clarendon Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
28 CLARENDON SQUARE , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV32 5QX
The Clarendon Apartments are centrally located close to the top of the parade in Leamington Spa within the heart of Warwickshire, ideal for both tourists and business executives close to the NEC and NAC easily accessible by rail and motorway.

Clarendon square is overlooking a green area on one of Leamington spas prestigious addresses set in a regency building with original features and a contemporary style.

Clarendon Luxury apartment (2) is a balconied apartment on the first floor, recently refurbished to a very high standard with beautifully restored cornices and ceiling rose in the original drawing room, now a contemporary open plan.

Clarendon Superior apartment(3) is of a s spacious duplex second floor apartment is light and airy with high ceilings, original features of regency fireplaces and cornices, an attractive kitchen dining area with a separate lounge.

The Garden Luxury Apartment(4) is a luxurious basement apartment recently refurbished to a very high standard and boasts front and rear garden areas with a contemporary open plan living space,2 Double Bedrooms and additional room with Double Sofa Bed.

Portland Apartment(1) is a standard priced basement apartment close to town centre in Portland Place West in another period building. The apartment has recently been refurbished and offers accommodation for up to 4 people.

Clarendon Square(5) is a new luxurious ground floor apartment totally refurbished and offering a Large Double Bedroom, Living Area( with a double sofa bed)with fully fitted kitchen and dining area.
Picture of The Clarendon Apartments, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business meeting in Warwick
Professional, courteous and exactly what was required.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could be so much more !!!
The apartment is well located in Leamington Spa.......that is the best part of this apartment.....and the only one!
The apartment is situated within a v nice art deco facade building but it is poorly maintained......lacking any security and is now a typical run down student style accommodation block.
I would not recommend this apartment to anyone unless you have more than 6 young children and you need to stay in Leamington, otherwise this apartment is a total let down and soooooo over priced, not to mention the uncleanness.

Reviewed by
D Kane

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Visiting friends in Leamington, we were looking for somewhere simple and central. The apartment was both of these as well as being significantly better than staying in any one of the identikit chain hotels that we could have.
Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
G Miller

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed for a night. It's a great location. The rooms are a good size and everything was clean, though pretty basic. The cold water tap in the kitchen didn't work, and when we rang to tell the owner we were told that he knew about it and that the hot water still worked. Wasn't ideal. Still, it was cheaper then the cost of two hotel rooms and gave us the space to relax and get ready in the evening and have breakfast before leaving. Would reccomend if you're after a budget apartment.

Reviewed by
Emma J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic home from home!
I stayed here for two nights with my husband and 11 year old son. The apartment was beautiful and in an ideal location. The owner and his son were friendly and extremely helpful right from the start. We had a fantastic time and will definitely recommend to everyone. We will be staying again!!!

Reviewed by
k wilson

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
The property was astoundingly dirty it was as if it had been rented out to students for the year then left for them to leave it clean in the morning of their leaving.

Reviewed by
S May

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They cancelled with 2 weeks noticed
Left me trying to find another place on he weekend of Silverstone bike Grand Prix. Thanks for hat!

Reviewed by
S Stevens

From Ulverston, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get a cleaner!
Unfortunately the room was in a rather desperate need of a good clean! (Floors, surfaces, cupboard fronts, the bathroom...)
It bore little resemblance to the pictures - but it was in a very good location - very short walk to the town, next door to a good pub (good food and proper beer selection)

Reviewed by
R Dawson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lots of beds for your money
Its a bit weird when you're used to hotels. The landlord is perfectly pleasant and efficient and lives on site. Apartment 3 had 2 bedrooms with 2 beds in each and there's a double sofa bed in the living room. It is rather tired and cold and cheaply fitted out, but if you're bringing the kids to Leamington for a weekend on the cheap, or a gang of you want to stay communally, its fantastic value. The bathroom was clean, the kitchen had everything you'd need although it was very cold. Unfortunate smells from Leamington's sewers but perfectly clean towels and sheets and I picked up BT wifi which was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very convenient and excellent value
we booked last minute to be near to birmingham airport. got an amazing deal and the accommodation is in a great location and really a great size. We are a couple travelling with our teenage son and friend so it was perfect. It would be ideal for a longer stay - sadly we only needed a bed for a night so didn't have time to taker advantage of the well appointed kitchen or its locality to Leamington Spa centre

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next