Reviews - Croham Hotel

3

9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 59.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Jolley

  • January 2016

Croham Hotel

Not very nice hotel,staff were rude and there was no heating in our room

  • Darren H

  • January 2016

Room

Room generally to a high standard.

Mattress was not supportive and very soft.

  • Richard B

  • December 2015

Trip down to the BIC

Needed somewhere to stay close to the BIC for 1 night.

Had a lovely time hotel was just what we needed

  • M Taylor

  • November 2015

Good value for money but give breakfast a miss

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

The price of the room included breakfast but the quality of the breakfast was poor. The full English a combination of cheap ingredients and was served to you rather than self serve. Although the staff were nice and friendly. Great value for money for the room as it slept 3 and was fine for my partner and I and out 3 month old baby, but I wouldn't have bothered with breakfast

  • Ellie O

  • October 2015

staff who argue with you on arrival

As soon as I arrived the man on reception tried to bump up the price I was paying by adding on charge for the cot I had booked.

I showed him email with agreed price and he eventually after reading all small print agreed that I should pay the price I had booked with. No cot was delivered to my room. The room itself is nice enough although very cold at night as heating would not come on using individual controls so I slept with clothes on and luckily had a hat for my baby as was very cold. I decided to leave at 5 in the morning as was too cold to sleep and have heating in my car. The man on reception, a different one from the one on arrival, was very odd. He took an age to check us out making constant small talk despite my stating I was in a hurry. He did redeem himself by offering to hold the door for us. However as he was still talking the door swung shut locking him our at which he proceeded to curse for sometime. I found it extremely unprofessional and inappropriate. I was glad my older child had not witnessed it.

  • G Foster

  • October 2015

Functional. Clean.

It was good value for the money.

Clean. Room not too warm or cold. One of the hall lights didn't work but worse things happen at sea.

  • Alison C

  • October 2015

Value for money

Having read some of the recent reviews (after I'd already booked), I was nervous about what the place would be like.

However, it was absolutely fine. The room wasn't huge, but was nicely decorated, with clean sheets and towels, nice furniture and curtains. The shower room was a bit small and it was a bit dark in the actual shower, but for the price paid, it was good value for money. Well located, just a short walk to the coast or the town, with several restaurants very close by.

  • Chris H

  • September 2015

Just the Job

Found the hotel, I was looking for good value for money, modern with all the features I need, Lots of other reviews state no mention of £3.50 parking, it's written all over the place but no one directly mentions it until you leave.

All clean, modern, only annoying thing was even rolling over on the bed it was creeking, ignorable so no problem.

  • Christine A

  • September 2015

Christine at the croham

Very good value.

Smart decor and good standard of cleanliness. Room and bathroom small but quite adequate for two for one or two nights.

  • David Watson

  • September 2015

Disappointed

Very poor value.

Would not stay there again