Reviews - Croham Hotel

3

9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tammy S

  • August 2015

Was not happy with the room provided bed was awful and sheets and quilt smelt like they hadn't been changed.

Had to move rooms at 12.00 at night due to the bed. No apology plus got charged for parking at the hotel. Was not even offered a complimentary breakfast.

  • jon a

  • August 2015

Croham Hotel

A good place but was not told about any parking charges even though we signed in with a car registration and the room amount was deducted from our card on arrival, at check out a car park charge was added which had not been agreed or told about when we arrived, I even tried to pay on arrival as we had to get away early but they insisted we paid at check out.

This was a hidden extra and the guy at check out was an arse about it when I complained. If we had of known we could have parked on the street or elsewhere. It was not a big thing but because of the way it was hidden and taken like a stealth tax it really pissed me off.

  • M Copeland

  • July 2015

Not a three star hotel!

Not a 3 star hotel, more like a B&B.

accommodation basic & small. we were moved to a bigger room after making a complaint but then found that bed pillow was mouldy & duvet blood stained, so complained again and wanted to leave hotel to be told by customer services of laterooms that we would have to pay 50% of the rest of our stay. This left us no choice but to stay ruining our holiday. Not impressed.

  • wai c

  • July 2015

Croham Hotel

ok for one night stay.

I could hear other residents as they walked pass our room.

  • J Coutinho

  • July 2015

Croham Hotel

Good value

  • mark mcmaster

  • May 2015

Excellent value for money. Breakfast both continental and full English - very good

The only comment I would make is the car parking, although available, is not mentioned on booking that there is a cost associated.

  • Lee S

  • April 2015

Modern, clean and comfortable

We stayed that the hotel for one night and whilst the room was small, it was modern, clean and comfortable for our stay.

Staff were all friendly.

  • Darren H

  • April 2015

Good value

Lots of hotals in the area, pleased we choose this one, good value for the money.

Would recommend.

  • Matt Harman

  • February 2015

Cheapest I could find but certainly didn't feel it

Booked as a crash space for a night out in Bournemouth so not a lot of time spend in the hotel, but extremely clean, comfy accomodation & equally friendly, helpful staff.

On-site parking wasn't exactly plentiful so I imagine during busy times you might find yourself out in the cold. Speaking of which, I arrived to find the heating out of order. Temporary measures had been taken to heat my room but it did mean corridors & my bathroom was a bit chilly.

  • S Chatten

  • February 2015

We'll try somewhere else next time!

It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great.

Family friendly. Absolutely not. Steps up into the reception and then we were up on the top floor, so no chance of settling baby in buggy in the warm or dry. And they charge £10 per night (!!!) to use their travel cot. Never before have we been charged for using one, ridiculous. The breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating but apart from that it wasn't a great experience. The room was cold, the bath water was deep yellow, the shower temperature swung from too hot to too cold, and the doors don't fit the frames meaning all noise and light and draught from the corridor came into the room. But the bed was comfy and the hotel is well located and the breakfast was good so I guess we got what we paid for I guess. Next time we'll head elsewhere!