No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Welcome to the Croham, Hotel Bournemouth. Situated in the popular West Cliff area of vibrant Bournemouth.

The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is now finished to a high standard throughout. We provide accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere with genuine staff who are always friendly and eager to offer a professional service during your stay.

Being located conveniently close to the City Centre, the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The Bournemouth International Conference Centre, The Croham is the ideal base whether you are travelling for leisure or on business. The hotel is within walking distance of major corporate company offices such as Norwich Union, Standard Life and Nationwide as well a variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs. Located close by are Bournemouth Airport, Train Station & the Bus Station and all of the major motorway networks.

The hotel is easily accessed by road and rail and car park facilities are available with CCTV at £3.50 per car per day or £5.00 per transit per day and is valid until morning of checkout at 11.00am

The bedrooms are well appointed and equipped to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, all including air-conditioning and wi-fi -charges applicable

There is a lift serving all upper floors.

Please be advised that check in is by 11.30pm , your room will be released after this time. Should you require a late check in please contact the hotel to advise and have confirmed.

The hotel's location allows easy access to the sandy beaches, the BIC, pavilion & pier theatres as well as the town centre.

PLEASE NOTE - we do allow pets for £10.00 per night.

PLEASE NOTE - Hotel Policy states that numbers of 6 or more carries a damage waiver in the form of a pre-authorisation on your arrival, via a debit/credit card of £250.00. This is held and once all rooms have been checked on departure the pre-auth will return on to your card 4-5 working days later.
Picture of Croham Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The Croham Hotel was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and had everything needed for a nights stay. Also the customer service was very good due to being very friendly. As well it was good for the value.

Reviewed by
Jordan Postlethwaite

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel
Very friendly staff clean and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kay Billingham

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok- could do with smattering up
Accommodation was fine- on our last morning we had water coming through the electrics. The managers didn't seem bothered. There obviously has been some water damage before in other places. Could do with a good tidy up, and a simple attention to detail- valances for example, more than roll of toilet paper, multiple pots of milk (instead of one for 2 people to share). Breakfast was ok- more options would have been nice but good for what we had paid

Reviewed by
Rebecca G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I used the Croham Hotel to stay for 2 nights whilst in the area for work. Whilst the accommodation is unexceptional, it was clean, the shower good and the bed comfortable enough. More importantly, as I just wanted somewhere to sleep and work (there is a good wifi connection), the price was very affordable and therefore I was not paying for something I would not use.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and central
My only comment would be the room smelt of cigaret smoke - otherwise it was fine for me (room 313)

Reviewed by
Adrian C

From cheam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for 2 nights - stayed in double room which might be a bit small with 2 people, but adequate as a single. Nice staff on front desk. Obviously recently re-furbished. Not all car park spaces suitable for large cars/vans, but I have usually not had a problem with parking in adjacent streets, which is free in Chine Crescent and West Overcliff Drive.

Reviewed by
K Cooper

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and clean
No free wifi?? no reasturant either both these things are advertised on Google hotels the staff tried to argue with me about as well although it's clearly advertised and they say they have a resturant because the do breakfast?? I think you call that a cafe not a resturant bit misleading

Reviewed by
L Vitagliano

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not listen
The hotel offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. When you pay at a cheaper end of the scale, not the cheapest, but towards there, what do you expect? The room was spotless with everything we needed, the room was on the smaller side, so if you we're staying longer than a couple of nights you may struggle, but as a base for a weekend away you can't complain. We did not eat at the hotel as it was breakfast before 9am and we weren't up early enough! Close to everything, walkable into town, very close to the beach and easy to find everything. The guy that checked us in deemed rather miserable and wasn't very welcoming. Everything else, no complaints!!!

Reviewed by
e carlton

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room great service and food
Couldnt fault our trip. The Hotel was spotless the service was efficient and the breakfast was really good would stay again.

Reviewed by
Natalie j

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and service
I have stayed here for around 8 nights. Room size is good, you get your own sofa in the room. Good location. Helpful customer service.

Reviewed by
Yerlan M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next