No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Welcome to the Croham, Hotel Bournemouth. Situated in the popular West Cliff area of vibrant Bournemouth.

The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is now finished to a high standard throughout. We provide accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere with genuine staff who are always friendly and eager to offer a professional service during your stay.

Being located conveniently close to the City Centre, the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The Bournemouth International Conference Centre, The Croham is the ideal base whether you are travelling for leisure or on business. The hotel is within walking distance of major corporate company offices such as Norwich Union, Standard Life and Nationwide as well a variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs. Located close by are Bournemouth Airport, Train Station & the Bus Station and all of the major motorway networks.

The hotel is easily accessed by road and rail and car park facilities are available with CCTV at £3.50 per car per day or £5.00 per transit per day and is valid until morning of checkout at 11.00am

The bedrooms are well appointed and equipped to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, all including air-conditioning and wi-fi -charges applicable

There is a lift serving all upper floors.

Please be advised that check in is by 11.30pm , your room will be released after this time. Should you require a late check in please contact the hotel to advise and have confirmed.

The hotel's location allows easy access to the sandy beaches, the BIC, pavilion & pier theatres as well as the town centre.

PLEASE NOTE - we do allow pets for £10.00 per night.

PLEASE NOTE - Hotel Policy states that numbers of 6 or more carries a damage waiver in the form of a pre-authorisation on your arrival, via a debit/credit card of £250.00. This is held and once all rooms have been checked on departure the pre-auth will return on to your card 4-5 working days later.
Picture of Croham Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room great service and food
Couldnt fault our trip. The Hotel was spotless the service was efficient and the breakfast was really good would stay again.

Reviewed by
Natalie j

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for what we wanted
We went on short notice, room was clean & tidy, just a short walk from town, breakfast was very good, the only thing I thought was wrong, you had to pay for parking at hotel, £2.90 a day, but cheaper then parking in town where it can be £2 a hour, but apart from that no problem, mind you,we were on a one night deal, found it cheap as it includes breakfast,

Reviewed by
john w

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our thought on the hotel and the room
We were happy with the room but I would have like to have more choices on the breakfast. The 1st room, we were given had a problem with the light in the bathroom so I reported to the receptionist and nicely he gave us straight away a new room.

Reviewed by
F Jas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air show weekend stay.
We booked just one night for the Air-Show weekend, Just as well as it turned out.
The room although clean was well past its sell by date with a large damp patch on the wall, a cracked sink in the bath room and had a completely clapped out bed accompanied by a grotty bed side lamp.
The breakfast although edible was basic catering pack food and of minimum standard.
On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel just did not meet the standards expected in this day and age, especially at the price and we shall not return.

Reviewed by
Christopher P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Easy to find. Only a couple of niggles, which didnot spoil my stay, but enough to report to the manager. (Loose tap, fan in en-suite not working, push-in plug in basin would not seal, therefore could not hold water ). Also my breakfast order was mislaid. I watched several other families being served before I asked again. It came within minutes, and was fine. Checking out took some time as others clients were being attended to. I would have preferred to pay on arrival.

Reviewed by
J Dodds

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawlty towers Bournemouth
Very friendly male receptionist. Room smelt of tom cats urine as soon as we opened the door. We narrowed the smell down to the bathroom so kept door shut. Metal bed was extremely noisy . Bedding looked clean but we found cats hair on sheets & what looked like a flea. Pillows were very lumpy & uncomfortable. Breakfast was served by a young girl who couldn't understand English, who didn't tell us what was available.view from misted double glazed window in dining room of overgrown garden & car park . Was shocked to be charged £3.50 to park my car in hotel car park.

Reviewed by
lesley c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean and ftiendly.
Hotel staff were nice and place was clean. Only thing on would say is we were on the ground floor and for that reason shut the windows for our stuffs safety but when i got back the cleaning staff had reopened them. So bit of a worry. Great other than that.

Reviewed by
L Gwynn

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the hotel was good few issues like dangerous fire doors and qality of food needs to improve get wot you pay for

Reviewed by
D willoughby

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, Clean and friendly....ticked the box !
We booked late and it was a case of get whatever was going and to honest when we booked we were a little apprehensive, fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. The guys on reception were very welcoming and professional, the room was clean, well presented / well equipped. The breakfast was good also with plenty of choice.
Only down side was the room was at the front of the hotel and it was a little nosey in the early hours due to other guests returning from a good night out. (Stag & Hen Parties)
This wouldn't usually bother me however on this occasion we had our 3yr old with us so naturally you are a little more aware of what's happening around you..
Also the room was sold as a family room and to be fair it was a little small for this description
All in all our stay was very pleasant and the Hotel meet all of our requirements..
3 Stars
* A good base in a good location
* Somewhere clean and safe to sleep
* A good breakfast to kick start your day
Thanks for having us !

ManagementResponse

Many Thanks for your comments at The Croham Hotel, we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed by
C Parsons

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay!
Wonderful for room for the price. Staff were extremely helpful. Definitely worth every penny

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next