Reviews - Croham Hotel



Price From 60.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Foster

  • October 2015

Functional. Clean.

It was good value for the money.

Clean. Room not too warm or cold. One of the hall lights didn't work but worse things happen at sea.

  • Alison C

  • October 2015

Value for money

Having read some of the recent reviews (after I'd already booked), I was nervous about what the place would be like.

However, it was absolutely fine. The room wasn't huge, but was nicely decorated, with clean sheets and towels, nice furniture and curtains. The shower room was a bit small and it was a bit dark in the actual shower, but for the price paid, it was good value for money. Well located, just a short walk to the coast or the town, with several restaurants very close by.

  • Chris H

  • September 2015

Just the Job

Found the hotel, I was looking for good value for money, modern with all the features I need, Lots of other reviews state no mention of £3.50 parking, it's written all over the place but no one directly mentions it until you leave.

All clean, modern, only annoying thing was even rolling over on the bed it was creeking, ignorable so no problem.

  • Christine A

  • September 2015

Christine at the croham

Very good value.

Smart decor and good standard of cleanliness. Room and bathroom small but quite adequate for two for one or two nights.

  • David Watson

  • September 2015


Very poor value.

Would not stay there again

  • Tammy S

  • August 2015

Was not happy with the room provided bed was awful and sheets and quilt smelt like they hadn't been changed.

Had to move rooms at 12.00 at night due to the bed. No apology plus got charged for parking at the hotel. Was not even offered a complimentary breakfast.

  • jon a

  • August 2015

Croham Hotel

A good place but was not told about any parking charges even though we signed in with a car registration and the room amount was deducted from our card on arrival, at check out a car park charge was added which had not been agreed or told about when we arrived, I even tried to pay on arrival as we had to get away early but they insisted we paid at check out.

This was a hidden extra and the guy at check out was an arse about it when I complained. If we had of known we could have parked on the street or elsewhere. It was not a big thing but because of the way it was hidden and taken like a stealth tax it really pissed me off.

  • M Copeland

  • July 2015

Not a three star hotel!

Not a 3 star hotel, more like a B&B.

accommodation basic & small. we were moved to a bigger room after making a complaint but then found that bed pillow was mouldy & duvet blood stained, so complained again and wanted to leave hotel to be told by customer services of laterooms that we would have to pay 50% of the rest of our stay. This left us no choice but to stay ruining our holiday. Not impressed.

  • wai c

  • July 2015

Croham Hotel

ok for one night stay.

I could hear other residents as they walked pass our room.

  • J Coutinho

  • July 2015

Croham Hotel

Good value