No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Welcome to the Croham, Hotel Bournemouth. Situated in the popular West Cliff area of vibrant Bournemouth.

The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is now finished to a high standard throughout. We provide accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere with genuine staff who are always friendly and eager to offer a professional service during your stay.

Being located conveniently close to the City Centre, the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The Bournemouth International Conference Centre, The Croham is the ideal base whether you are travelling for leisure or on business. The hotel is within walking distance of major corporate company offices such as Norwich Union, Standard Life and Nationwide as well a variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs. Located close by are Bournemouth Airport, Train Station & the Bus Station and all of the major motorway networks.

The hotel is easily accessed by road and rail and car park facilities are available with CCTV at £3.50 per car per day or £5.00 per transit per day and is valid until morning of checkout at 11.00am

The bedrooms are well appointed and equipped to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, all including air-conditioning and wi-fi -charges applicable

There is a lift serving all upper floors.

Please be advised that check in is by 11.30pm , your room will be released after this time. Should you require a late check in please contact the hotel to advise and have confirmed.

The hotel's location allows easy access to the sandy beaches, the BIC, pavilion & pier theatres as well as the town centre.

PLEASE NOTE - we do allow pets for £10.00 per night.

PLEASE NOTE - Hotel Policy states that numbers of 6 or more carries a damage waiver in the form of a pre-authorisation on your arrival, via a debit/credit card of £250.00. This is held and once all rooms have been checked on departure the pre-auth will return on to your card 4-5 working days later.
Picture of Croham Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean and ftiendly.
Hotel staff were nice and place was clean. Only thing on would say is we were on the ground floor and for that reason shut the windows for our stuffs safety but when i got back the cleaning staff had reopened them. So bit of a worry. Great other than that.

Reviewed by
L Gwynn

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the hotel was good few issues like dangerous fire doors and qality of food needs to improve get wot you pay for

Reviewed by
D willoughby

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, Clean and friendly....ticked the box !
We booked late and it was a case of get whatever was going and to honest when we booked we were a little apprehensive, fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. The guys on reception were very welcoming and professional, the room was clean, well presented / well equipped. The breakfast was good also with plenty of choice.
Only down side was the room was at the front of the hotel and it was a little nosey in the early hours due to other guests returning from a good night out. (Stag & Hen Parties)
This wouldn't usually bother me however on this occasion we had our 3yr old with us so naturally you are a little more aware of what's happening around you..
Also the room was sold as a family room and to be fair it was a little small for this description
All in all our stay was very pleasant and the Hotel meet all of our requirements..
3 Stars
* A good base in a good location
* Somewhere clean and safe to sleep
* A good breakfast to kick start your day
Thanks for having us !

ManagementResponse

Many Thanks for your comments at The Croham Hotel, we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed by
C Parsons

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay!
Wonderful for room for the price. Staff were extremely helpful. Definitely worth every penny

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness great. Polite and helpful staff. Prompt helpfulness. Enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
C Simpson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog Friendly
Booked this room as it accepted dogs. Staff very nice and helpful. We were in a lower ground floor room which was quite small but was o.k for 2 nights. Had to move the table nearer to the plug every time we wanted a drink as the lead would not reach. The bathroom was small with a very loud fan which woke us up if used in the night. Carpet had seen better days with the odd stain. I did wonder if we had been put in this room because we had the dog as the upper part of the hotel did look better. All in all cheap enough for a short stay but would not stay longer as room size would be a problem.Would maybe try other hotels next time.

Reviewed by
J Hickin

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected after the reviews I had Read
The Croham was much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews room was clean no damp that we could see,bath room was clean and so was shower. Beds could have been a bit better but for one night stay at the weekend (which a lot of hotels will non allow one night stays) was fine.

Reviewed by
J Green

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel to stay in
The staff are kind and polite and the hotel is well maintained on the inside.
They are clear and honest about their fees as we had our dog with us. The unfortunate problem was we had paid for breakfast to be included, as I had to attend an interview early in the morning I missed mine however when my partner enquired about getting hers we were told no dogs in the restaurant and they "dont do breakfast in bed"..
Other than this, I would definitely stay here in the future!

Reviewed by
L Rosenfeld

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel on the planet.
It was the worst hotel experience of my life!! We stayed in room 106 and we couldn't sleep all night because of the noise of the freezer beneath us. It didn't even get a discount off my final price,had to pay the full amount. What a joke!! I will not be going back nor will I be recommending this hotel to any one.

Reviewed by
ren gouveia

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First room smelt
Well they had probably had some sort of leak on the third floor, the room next to the one i had been allocated had the door propped open to air it. Rather than close these rooms off they tried to stick me in the neighbouring room which smelt as if something very damp had been festering for some time. I raised the point as was staying 2 days and was told that was the only room. It wasn't fit for human occupation so i started looking on my phone for alternative accommodation. They eventually said they'd juggle rooms around. What shocked me is that it was clear they were going to let this room to somebody else after moving me from the comments the receptionist was making. I feel very sorry for this person. On the plus side the new room was decent, clean and had all i required, although i'd advise anybody to bring their own shower gel etc. One point worth noting is that the door closures are set on "knock the wall down" stiffness. As a result the doors slam all night long and it sounds as if a wall may actually collapse at any moment. Perhaps a few turns of each screw to soften the closures slightly might be a reasonable plan. One final note, if you want to iron a shirt you are made to do so in the corridor by reception, not an ideal process.

Reviewed by
D Hawkins

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next