You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3

9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 69.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (50)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kay Billingham

  • November 2014

Great central hotel

Very friendly staff clean and nice breakfast.

  • Rebecca G

  • November 2014

Ok- could do with smattering up

Accommodation was fine- on our last morning we had water coming through the electrics.

The managers didn't seem bothered. There obviously has been some water damage before in other places. Could do with a good tidy up, and a simple attention to detail- valances for example, more than roll of toilet paper, multiple pots of milk (instead of one for 2 people to share). Breakfast was ok- more options would have been nice but good for what we had paid

  • Jon H

  • November 2014

Value for money

I used the Croham Hotel to stay for 2 nights whilst in the area for work.

Whilst the accommodation is unexceptional, it was clean, the shower good and the bed comfortable enough. More importantly, as I just wanted somewhere to sleep and work (there is a good wifi connection), the price was very affordable and therefore I was not paying for something I would not use.

  • Adrian C

  • October 2014

Nice and central

My only comment would be the room smelt of cigaret smoke - otherwise it was fine for me (room 313)

  • K Cooper

  • October 2014

Good for 2 nights - stayed in double room which might be a bit small with 2 people, but adequate as a single.

Nice staff on front desk. Obviously recently re-furbished. Not all car park spaces suitable for large cars/vans, but I have usually not had a problem with parking in adjacent streets, which is free in Chine Crescent and West Overcliff Drive.

  • L Vitagliano

  • October 2014

cheap and clean

No free wifi?.

no reasturant either both these things are advertised on Google hotels the staff tried to argue with me about as well although it's clearly advertised and they say they have a resturant because the do breakfast?. I think you call that a cafe not a resturant bit misleading

  • e carlton

  • September 2014

Do not listen

The hotel offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.

When you pay at a cheaper end of the scale, not the cheapest, but towards there, what do you expect. The room was spotless with everything we needed, the room was on the smaller side, so if you we're staying longer than a couple of nights you may struggle, but as a base for a weekend away you can't complain. We did not eat at the hotel as it was breakfast before 9am and we weren't up early enough. Close to everything, walkable into town, very close to the beach and easy to find everything. The guy that checked us in deemed rather miserable and wasn't very welcoming. Everything else, no complaints!!.

  • Yerlan M

  • September 2014

Great room and service

I have stayed here for around 8 nights.

Room size is good, you get your own sofa in the room. Good location. Helpful customer service.

  • Natalie j

  • September 2014

great room great service and food

Couldnt fault our trip.

The Hotel was spotless the service was efficient and the breakfast was really good would stay again.

  • john w

  • September 2014

ideal for what we wanted

We went on short notice, room was clean & tidy, just a short walk from town, breakfast was very good, the only thing I thought was wrong, you had to pay for parking at hotel, £2.90 a day, but cheaper then parking in town where it can be £2 a hour, but apart from that no problem, mind you,we were on a one night deal, found it cheap as it includes breakfast,