Reviews - Croham Hotel



Price From 62.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Dodds

  • September 2014


Easy to find.

Only a couple of niggles, which didnot spoil my stay, but enough to report to the manager. (Loose tap, fan in en-suite not working, push-in plug in basin would not seal, therefore could not hold water ). Also my breakfast order was mislaid. I watched several other families being served before I asked again. It came within minutes, and was fine. Checking out took some time as others clients were being attended to. I would have preferred to pay on arrival.

  • lesley c

  • July 2014

Fawlty towers Bournemouth

Very friendly male receptionist.

Room smelt of tom cats urine as soon as we opened the door. We narrowed the smell down to the bathroom so kept door shut. Metal bed was extremely noisy . Bedding looked clean but we found cats hair on sheets & what looked like a flea. Pillows were very lumpy & uncomfortable. Breakfast was served by a young girl who couldn't understand English, who didn't tell us what was available.view from misted double glazed window in dining room of overgrown garden & car park . Was shocked to be charged £3.50 to park my car in hotel car park.

  • L Gwynn

  • July 2014

nice clean and ftiendly.

Hotel staff were nice and place was clean.

Only thing on would say is we were on the ground floor and for that reason shut the windows for our stuffs safety but when i got back the cleaning staff had reopened them. So bit of a worry. Great other than that.

  • D willoughby

  • July 2014

Overall the hotel was good few issues like dangerous fire doors and qality of food needs to improve get wot you pay for

  • C Parsons

  • July 2014

Good location, Clean and friendly....ticked the box !

We booked late and it was a case of get whatever was going and to honest when we booked we were a little apprehensive, fortunately we were pleasantly surprised.

The guys on reception were very welcoming and professional, the room was clean, well presented / well equipped. The breakfast was good also with plenty of choice.

Only down side was the room was at the front of the hotel and it was a little nosey in the early hours due to other guests returning from a good night out. (Stag & Hen Parties)

This wouldn't usually bother me however on this occasion we had our 3yr old with us so naturally you are a little more aware of what's happening around you..

Also the room was sold as a family room and to be fair it was a little small for this description

All in all our stay was very pleasant and the Hotel meet all of our requirements.. 3 Stars

* A good base in a good location

* Somewhere clean and safe to sleep

* A good breakfast to kick start your day

Thanks for having us !

  • Rebecca S

  • June 2014

great stay!

Wonderful for room for the price.

Staff were extremely helpful. Definitely worth every penny

  • C Simpson

  • June 2014

Cleanliness great.

Polite and helpful staff. Prompt helpfulness. Enjoyed my stay

  • J Hickin

  • June 2014

Dog Friendly

Booked this room as it accepted dogs.

Staff very nice and helpful. We were in a lower ground floor room which was quite small but was o.k for 2 nights. Had to move the table nearer to the plug every time we wanted a drink as the lead would not reach. The bathroom was small with a very loud fan which woke us up if used in the night. Carpet had seen better days with the odd stain. I did wonder if we had been put in this room because we had the dog as the upper part of the hotel did look better. All in all cheap enough for a short stay but would not stay longer as room size would be a problem.Would maybe try other hotels next time.

  • J Green

  • May 2014

Better than expected after the reviews I had Read

The Croham was much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews room was clean no damp that we could see,bath room was clean and so was shower.

Beds could have been a bit better but for one night stay at the weekend (which a lot of hotels will non allow one night stays) was fine.

  • L Rosenfeld

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel to stay in

The staff are kind and polite and the hotel is well maintained on the inside.

They are clear and honest about their fees as we had our dog with us. The unfortunate problem was we had paid for breakfast to be included, as I had to attend an interview early in the morning I missed mine however when my partner enquired about getting hers we were told no dogs in the restaurant and they "dont do breakfast in bed"..

Other than this, I would definitely stay here in the future!