Reviews - Croham Hotel

3

9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 57.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • e carlton

  • September 2014

Do not listen

The hotel offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.

When you pay at a cheaper end of the scale, not the cheapest, but towards there, what do you expect. The room was spotless with everything we needed, the room was on the smaller side, so if you we're staying longer than a couple of nights you may struggle, but as a base for a weekend away you can't complain. We did not eat at the hotel as it was breakfast before 9am and we weren't up early enough. Close to everything, walkable into town, very close to the beach and easy to find everything. The guy that checked us in deemed rather miserable and wasn't very welcoming. Everything else, no complaints!!.

  • Yerlan M

  • September 2014

Great room and service

I have stayed here for around 8 nights.

Room size is good, you get your own sofa in the room. Good location. Helpful customer service.

  • Natalie j

  • September 2014

great room great service and food

Couldnt fault our trip.

The Hotel was spotless the service was efficient and the breakfast was really good would stay again.

  • john w

  • September 2014

ideal for what we wanted

We went on short notice, room was clean & tidy, just a short walk from town, breakfast was very good, the only thing I thought was wrong, you had to pay for parking at hotel, £2.90 a day, but cheaper then parking in town where it can be £2 a hour, but apart from that no problem, mind you,we were on a one night deal, found it cheap as it includes breakfast,

  • F Jas

  • September 2014

our thought on the hotel and the room

We were happy with the room but I would have like to have more choices on the breakfast.

The 1st room, we were given had a problem with the light in the bathroom so I reported to the receptionist and nicely he gave us straight away a new room.

  • Christopher P

  • September 2014

Air show weekend stay.

We booked just one night for the Air-Show weekend, Just as well as it turned out.

The room although clean was well past its sell by date with a large damp patch on the wall, a cracked sink in the bath room and had a completely clapped out bed accompanied by a grotty bed side lamp. The breakfast although edible was basic catering pack food and of minimum standard. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel just did not meet the standards expected in this day and age, especially at the price and we shall not return.

  • J Dodds

  • September 2014

Good

Easy to find.

Only a couple of niggles, which didnot spoil my stay, but enough to report to the manager. (Loose tap, fan in en-suite not working, push-in plug in basin would not seal, therefore could not hold water ). Also my breakfast order was mislaid. I watched several other families being served before I asked again. It came within minutes, and was fine. Checking out took some time as others clients were being attended to. I would have preferred to pay on arrival.

  • lesley c

  • July 2014

Fawlty towers Bournemouth

Very friendly male receptionist.

Room smelt of tom cats urine as soon as we opened the door. We narrowed the smell down to the bathroom so kept door shut. Metal bed was extremely noisy . Bedding looked clean but we found cats hair on sheets & what looked like a flea. Pillows were very lumpy & uncomfortable. Breakfast was served by a young girl who couldn't understand English, who didn't tell us what was available.view from misted double glazed window in dining room of overgrown garden & car park . Was shocked to be charged £3.50 to park my car in hotel car park.

  • L Gwynn

  • July 2014

nice clean and ftiendly.

Hotel staff were nice and place was clean.

Only thing on would say is we were on the ground floor and for that reason shut the windows for our stuffs safety but when i got back the cleaning staff had reopened them. So bit of a worry. Great other than that.

  • D willoughby

  • July 2014

Overall the hotel was good few issues like dangerous fire doors and qality of food needs to improve get wot you pay for