No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Welcome to the Croham, Hotel Bournemouth. Situated in the popular West Cliff area of vibrant Bournemouth.

The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is now finished to a high standard throughout. We provide accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere with genuine staff who are always friendly and eager to offer a professional service during your stay.

Being located conveniently close to the City Centre, the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The Bournemouth International Conference Centre, The Croham is the ideal base whether you are travelling for leisure or on business. The hotel is within walking distance of major corporate company offices such as Norwich Union, Standard Life and Nationwide as well a variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs. Located close by are Bournemouth Airport, Train Station & the Bus Station and all of the major motorway networks.

The hotel is easily accessed by road and rail and car park facilities are available with CCTV at £3.50 per car per day or £5.00 per transit per day and is valid until morning of checkout at 11.00am

The bedrooms are well appointed and equipped to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, all including air-conditioning and wi-fi -charges applicable

There is a lift serving all upper floors.

Please be advised that check in is by 11.30pm , your room will be released after this time. Should you require a late check in please contact the hotel to advise and have confirmed.

The hotel's location allows easy access to the sandy beaches, the BIC, pavilion & pier theatres as well as the town centre.

PLEASE NOTE - we do allow pets for £10.00 per night.

PLEASE NOTE - Hotel Policy states that numbers of 6 or more carries a damage waiver in the form of a pre-authorisation on your arrival, via a debit/credit card of £250.00. This is held and once all rooms have been checked on departure the pre-auth will return on to your card 4-5 working days later.
Picture of Croham Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and convenient
very clean and tidy, lots of towels and great position, great for a short trip and it was great value for money but it was utterly devoid of any character whatsover

Reviewed by
anne p

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No toiletries except for a very small bar of soap. No hangers in wardrobe, no information about hotel facilities or surrounding area etc. Kettle couldn't be plugged in where tray was as lead not long enough, had to put on floor. Neon lights from outside front of hotel shining in room until well after 2am. No glassess for water.

Reviewed by
K Rochford

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its the little things that make the difference.This hotel must try harder !
According to the sales pitch, this hotel has been recently refurbished, and gives that impression from the outside and reception. Room was reasonable, but felt small for a double. What lets the hotel down is the minor points.
1. Two cheap teabags per day with two cheap foul tasting coffee portions.
2. Several defects in room, from rotating taps, flickering lights in room and hall way,dodgy door lock took to long to open.
3. had to walk over piles of bed linen when exiting the room.
4. Claims to have a bar, but stocks no beer....!
5. Finally, this hotel has a notice inside the door which lists a whole range of fines which can be imposed...£10 for getting the linen soiled, to being charge for an extra day if you fail to book out on time.
Whilst I understand that Hoteliers have to deal with some horrendous guests, It would be nice to be give the benefit of the doubt. I went away to relax, not to feel like I am in a bail hostel. Its a shame, as Bournemouth is a great destination, really loved the town and beaches.

Reviewed by
P Cavanagh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern no frills excellent location ideal for a little break

Reviewed by
M Stroud

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok value for money!
The hotel is modern in places and a bit shabby in other places. Our family room for 3 was fit for purpose but the double bed was very small and the mattress springs have seen better days. There were some marks on the walls in both the bedroom and bathroom. The shower was very unpredictable and on the first night of our stay it completely stopped mid-shower. On reporting this to reception we were told someone would come up to take a look. Nobody ever came up so we had to leave for the day without a shower, not ideal. We also requested an ironing board which we were told would be brought to the room. It never was so my friend asked again and had to iron in the hotel breakfast room.
Breakfast was a bit of a disaster. The waitresses speak limited English so got our orders wrong, not once but 3 times! A menu on the tables to give breakfast options might be simpler! When breakfast arrived, it was edible, but the egg was over cooked, bacon flabby and sausage cheap and nasty.
Overall, we probably got what we paid for as the hotel is in a good location and near to the beach, but with some tweaks and improvements to customer service, I'd be happier to recommend it!

Reviewed by
Alice W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Very basic rooms.
The bed was awful and moved every time my partner turned in his sleep. Thought the bed would break!
Sheets were hard.
Very noisy road outside and could hear everything in the rooms either side of us.
Would not stay here again, even if I was paid to.

Reviewed by
N Purser

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croham 2013
Clean rooms with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Some fixtures & fittings need attention but the overall experience was good.

Reviewed by
N Denton

From Towcester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Ideally located, easy to find. Double Room was a little small but for price if stay was reasonable. Nice and clean.

Reviewed by
T Hamilton

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Me and my friend visited Bournemouth for a spa day, when we arrived at the Croham Hotel we were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in promptly and efficiently. My friend and I stayed in a twin room, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean and there were tea and coffee making facilities to hand, only one gripe I had was that one of the cups was not cleaned properly and there was a tea stain at the bottom of it. However this did not have a bad impact on our stay. The breakfast was nice but would have liked to tell the waitress what I wanted rather than having it all brought out to me. It was a tasty breakfast and overall, my friend and I were very satisfied with our stay.

Reviewed by
Emma L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was what I expected for the money, no frills, room was fairly average, en suite was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was ok, I had cooked breakfast, portions were quite small which suited me but might dissapoint others.
Parking spaces were limited and was charged £3.50 per night, I feel that should be included.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey T

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next