Reviews - Croham Hotel



Price From 123.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john w

  • September 2014

ideal for what we wanted

We went on short notice, room was clean & tidy, just a short walk from town, breakfast was very good, the only thing I thought was wrong, you had to pay for parking at hotel, £2.90 a day, but cheaper then parking in town where it can be £2 a hour, but apart from that no problem, mind you,we were on a one night deal, found it cheap as it includes breakfast,

  • F Jas

  • September 2014

our thought on the hotel and the room

We were happy with the room but I would have like to have more choices on the breakfast.

The 1st room, we were given had a problem with the light in the bathroom so I reported to the receptionist and nicely he gave us straight away a new room.

  • Christopher P

  • September 2014

Air show weekend stay.

We booked just one night for the Air-Show weekend, Just as well as it turned out.

The room although clean was well past its sell by date with a large damp patch on the wall, a cracked sink in the bath room and had a completely clapped out bed accompanied by a grotty bed side lamp. The breakfast although edible was basic catering pack food and of minimum standard. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel just did not meet the standards expected in this day and age, especially at the price and we shall not return.

  • J Dodds

  • September 2014


Easy to find.

Only a couple of niggles, which didnot spoil my stay, but enough to report to the manager. (Loose tap, fan in en-suite not working, push-in plug in basin would not seal, therefore could not hold water ). Also my breakfast order was mislaid. I watched several other families being served before I asked again. It came within minutes, and was fine. Checking out took some time as others clients were being attended to. I would have preferred to pay on arrival.

  • lesley c

  • July 2014

Fawlty towers Bournemouth

Very friendly male receptionist.

Room smelt of tom cats urine as soon as we opened the door. We narrowed the smell down to the bathroom so kept door shut. Metal bed was extremely noisy . Bedding looked clean but we found cats hair on sheets & what looked like a flea. Pillows were very lumpy & uncomfortable. Breakfast was served by a young girl who couldn't understand English, who didn't tell us what was available.view from misted double glazed window in dining room of overgrown garden & car park . Was shocked to be charged £3.50 to park my car in hotel car park.

  • L Gwynn

  • July 2014

nice clean and ftiendly.

Hotel staff were nice and place was clean.

Only thing on would say is we were on the ground floor and for that reason shut the windows for our stuffs safety but when i got back the cleaning staff had reopened them. So bit of a worry. Great other than that.

  • D willoughby

  • July 2014

Overall the hotel was good few issues like dangerous fire doors and qality of food needs to improve get wot you pay for

  • C Parsons

  • July 2014

Good location, Clean and friendly....ticked the box !

We booked late and it was a case of get whatever was going and to honest when we booked we were a little apprehensive, fortunately we were pleasantly surprised.

The guys on reception were very welcoming and professional, the room was clean, well presented / well equipped. The breakfast was good also with plenty of choice.

Only down side was the room was at the front of the hotel and it was a little nosey in the early hours due to other guests returning from a good night out. (Stag & Hen Parties)

This wouldn't usually bother me however on this occasion we had our 3yr old with us so naturally you are a little more aware of what's happening around you..

Also the room was sold as a family room and to be fair it was a little small for this description

All in all our stay was very pleasant and the Hotel meet all of our requirements.. 3 Stars

* A good base in a good location

* Somewhere clean and safe to sleep

* A good breakfast to kick start your day

Thanks for having us !

  • Rebecca S

  • June 2014

great stay!

Wonderful for room for the price.

Staff were extremely helpful. Definitely worth every penny

  • C Simpson

  • June 2014

Cleanliness great.

Polite and helpful staff. Prompt helpfulness. Enjoyed my stay