No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9 DURLEY ROAD SOUTH WEST CLIFF, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Welcome to the Croham, Hotel Bournemouth. Situated in the popular West Cliff area of vibrant Bournemouth.

The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is now finished to a high standard throughout. We provide accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere with genuine staff who are always friendly and eager to offer a professional service during your stay.

Being located conveniently close to the City Centre, the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The Bournemouth International Conference Centre, The Croham is the ideal base whether you are travelling for leisure or on business. The hotel is within walking distance of major corporate company offices such as Norwich Union, Standard Life and Nationwide as well a variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs. Located close by are Bournemouth Airport, Train Station & the Bus Station and all of the major motorway networks.

The hotel is easily accessed by road and rail and car park facilities are available with CCTV at £3.50 per car per day or £5.00 per transit per day and is valid until morning of checkout at 11.00am

The bedrooms are well appointed and equipped to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, all including air-conditioning and wi-fi -charges applicable

There is a lift serving all upper floors.

Please be advised that check in is by 11.30pm , your room will be released after this time. Should you require a late check in please contact the hotel to advise and have confirmed.

The hotel's location allows easy access to the sandy beaches, the BIC, pavilion & pier theatres as well as the town centre.

PLEASE NOTE - we do allow pets for £10.00 per night.

PLEASE NOTE - Hotel Policy states that numbers of 6 or more carries a damage waiver in the form of a pre-authorisation on your arrival, via a debit/credit card of £250.00. This is held and once all rooms have been checked on departure the pre-auth will return on to your card 4-5 working days later.
Picture of Croham Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Very basic rooms.
The bed was awful and moved every time my partner turned in his sleep. Thought the bed would break!
Sheets were hard.
Very noisy road outside and could hear everything in the rooms either side of us.
Would not stay here again, even if I was paid to.

Reviewed by
N Purser

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croham 2013
Clean rooms with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Some fixtures & fittings need attention but the overall experience was good.

Reviewed by
N Denton

From Towcester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Ideally located, easy to find. Double Room was a little small but for price if stay was reasonable. Nice and clean.

Reviewed by
T Hamilton

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Me and my friend visited Bournemouth for a spa day, when we arrived at the Croham Hotel we were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in promptly and efficiently. My friend and I stayed in a twin room, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean and there were tea and coffee making facilities to hand, only one gripe I had was that one of the cups was not cleaned properly and there was a tea stain at the bottom of it. However this did not have a bad impact on our stay. The breakfast was nice but would have liked to tell the waitress what I wanted rather than having it all brought out to me. It was a tasty breakfast and overall, my friend and I were very satisfied with our stay.

Reviewed by
Emma L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was what I expected for the money, no frills, room was fairly average, en suite was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was ok, I had cooked breakfast, portions were quite small which suited me but might dissapoint others.
Parking spaces were limited and was charged £3.50 per night, I feel that should be included.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey T

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, clean, modern and great service
Stayed here overnight on a business trip. Great hotel very clean and certainly one of the best in Bournemouth. Room is immaculate, well presented and even have air con !! I've stayed in pretty much every hotel in Bournemouth and I would rate this in my top 5. Customer service is great and had a sound nights sleep, unlike most other hotels in bmth. I certainly will be back and am writing this review from the hotel on my second visit. Keep it up Croham

Reviewed by
J Orchard

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I dont know what all people want from that hotel. We enjoy staying , room was nice and very commfortable for us and our small girl! Clean and good service, no complains , ;-)

Reviewed by
Dominika Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Had an amazing two nights, perfect weekend with the weather, nice and quiet and very clean and comfy.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croham Hotel
see above

Reviewed by
H singh

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Good location, within walking distance of town and beaches.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next