No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ
Situated 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath in the village of Bathampton, Lindisfarne is ideal for those who enjoy visiting an historic city with many museums and places of interest, including the Roman Baths, but also appreciate quality shops and modern leisure facilities such as the new and acclaimed Thermae Spa.

Lindisfarne has four guest bedrooms, offering a combination of double, twin and single accommodation. One room can be adapted to for family use with the provision of an extra single bed. All rooms are en suite, and have colour TV and DVD player, hairdryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and full central heating. We offer a warm welcome to our guests with the superior service and attention to detail you expect in a family home - but one with a four star rating. Tariffs include full English breakfast or a host of alternatives.

There are several good eating places within walking distance, including the historic George, a 14thC inn that now has a fine reputation for food. You can also walk to the Kennet & Avon Canal from here and enjoy the beautiful countryside just outside Bath. It is ideally situated for visiting the attractions in the surrounding area, such as Stonehenge, Lacock village (NT), Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford on Avon to name but a few.
Picture of Lindisfarne Guest House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Good clean accomodation with helpful hosts. Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast offered all that could be wanted with obvious care taken. We would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average accommodation
Room OK shower very poor, breakfast all microwaved tasteless

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
Had a wonderful stay at this B & B. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable, hospitality was excellent. Very helpful guide in room as to restaurants, bus service and about Bath. Location ideal for our stay which was near the golf course. Breakfast was superb with a great variety to choose from. John and his wife are excellent hosts, we were made to feel most welcome and would most definitely stay here again if I was to visit Bath.

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Owners very friendly and helpful. Food perfectly cooked and good portion. A very enjoyable experience which I would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Cliff Mitchell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smashing
Lovely guesthousem only a 10 minute bus ride away from the city centre. Very clean. The owners were very attentive. All in all a smashing weekend :-))

Reviewed by
Jo Hunter

From plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Very pleasurable stay, room was clean and fresh, the on suite was exceptionally gleaming. Not having stayed in a guest house before I thought it may be noisy, wall to wall. However, we didn't hear a thing and slept like a log. The bed was very comfortable too!
The parking at the front of the house was very roomy and there was enough comfortable parking for all.

Reviewed by
D S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation For Visiting Bath
We found the Lindisfarne an excellent B&B. Small and homely. The owners were helpful and welcoming throughout. Our room was very clean and had good facilities. The breakfast choice was very good with well cooked full English breakfast and other options available. The location was good if you wantedto park up for your stay and take a walk of approx. one hour along the canal and river Avon into the City centre . There was also a regular bus service which took approx. 15 minutes. Overall very good value for money

Reviewed by
Frank G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well located Guest House convenient for visiting Bath
Comfortable, clean room with good facilities. Proprietors very helpful and friendly.
Located on local bus route and able to get into centre of Bath in less than 10 minutes.

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good weekend
We arrived early on the Friday morning and were allowed to leave our car on the driveway whilst we went into Bath. The welcome we received was very friendly and assured us that we had chosen the right venue. The rooms were very clean and cleaned for us every day. Having to have a gluten-free diet for me and vegetarian for my wife was no problem. In fact I think nothing would have been a problem for our hosts. We were even allowed to leave our car on the driveway on the Monday until well into the afternoon. A great place to visit.

Reviewed by
Brian Stevens

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Finding fault is impossible, here is why!!!
From the minute we parked in a spacious parking area, we were met by a friendly hotelier John and wife Eve, who, with unstated ease, made us feel valued and welcome.
The cleanliness and quality of the accommodation was very important to us and exceeded our requirements. We were given comprehensive knowledgeable guidance on local hostelries and attractions. Breakfast! Marvellous. A great stay and we left feeling as though it had been a family visit.

Reviewed by
Leonard Bray

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next