No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ
Situated 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath in the village of Bathampton, Lindisfarne is ideal for those who enjoy visiting an historic city with many museums and places of interest, including the Roman Baths, but also appreciate quality shops and modern leisure facilities such as the new and acclaimed Thermae Spa.

Lindisfarne has four guest bedrooms, offering a combination of double, twin and single accommodation. One room can be adapted to for family use with the provision of an extra single bed. All rooms are en suite, and have colour TV and DVD player, hairdryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and full central heating. We offer a warm welcome to our guests with the superior service and attention to detail you expect in a family home - but one with a four star rating. Tariffs include full English breakfast or a host of alternatives.

There are several good eating places within walking distance, including the historic George, a 14thC inn that now has a fine reputation for food. You can also walk to the Kennet & Avon Canal from here and enjoy the beautiful countryside just outside Bath. It is ideally situated for visiting the attractions in the surrounding area, such as Stonehenge, Lacock village (NT), Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford on Avon to name but a few.
Picture of Lindisfarne Guest House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet and relaxed
the guest house was lovely and quiet with they were very friendly. they gave us alot of useful information regarding what we wanted to do (which helped alot) i cant see much they can improve on to be honest. left there feeling really relaxed.

Reviewed by
Cara D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and accommodation
Could not fault the accommodatin and the welcome we received

Reviewed by
mary Draper

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly, worth the stay!
The actual Guest house was really lovely, however, it is 2 miles outside of town and travel via anything but bus is not cheap (£8 taxi) as much as this isn't the Guest Houses fault, it did make the £90 a night fee less value for money. John and Fay were AMAZING. Contact was kept throughout the booking process, they were really lovely at breakfast and didn't even complain that my pillows ended up in my duvet every morning. Despite the price and the transport issues, I would actually gladly stay here again, just be sure to let them know if you don't wan spicy food :)

Reviewed by
C Farmer

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class all round

Reviewed by
Michael CLARK

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lindisfarne, nice house,clean,fresh and comfortable,as It should be.

Reviewed by
Laurence M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Bath
John and Fay Webb were very friendly and provided us with information on eating venues and suggestions for outings .We hope to return one day.

Reviewed by
Julia Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
John and Fay were charming and looked after us very well. Free parking even after we had checked out. Spotless bedroom and bathroom with modern equipment. Comfortable beds and a superb breakfast. If I was being really picky I'd mention the TV could be one size larger and the pressure in the shower was not brilliant ( but quite sufficient) . We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
T Seddon

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Warm welcome from John & Fay. Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian Faulkner

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House, John and Fay where very friendly, the room was beautiful and very clean, its in an ideal location, food pub within walk distance and its a very nice walk along the canal into Bath Town Centre, will certainly be going back for another visit

Reviewed by
T Hull

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next