No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ
Lindisfarne is a 4 star guest house with a silver award.

Situated 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath in the village of Bathampton, Lindisfarne is ideal for those who enjoy visiting an historic city with many museums and places of interest, including the Roman Baths, but also appreciate quality shops and modern leisure facilities such as the new and acclaimed Thermae Spa.

We have four guest bedrooms, offering a combination of double, twin and single accommodation. One room can be adapted to for family use with the provision of an extra single bed (2 night minimum stay). All rooms are en suite, and have colour TV and DVD player, hairdryer, clock , tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and full central heating. We offer a warm welcome to our guests with the superior service and attention to detail you expect in a family home - but one with a four star rating. Tariffs include full English breakfast or a host of alternatives.

There are several good eating places within walking distance, including the historic George, a 14thC inn that now has a fine reputation for food. You can also walk to the Kennet & Avon Canal from here and enjoy the beautiful countryside just outside Bath. It is ideally situated for visiting the attractions in the surrounding area, such as Stonehenge, Lacock village (NT), Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford on Avon to name but a few.
Picture of Lindisfarne Guest House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Bath B&B experience
We have stayed in various hotels across the city but this time we decided to try a B&B and we were not disappointed. Room was very nicely furnished and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was excellent. Although a little out of the city the room information pack provided plenty of information about walks, taxis and bus services to help us get around. Lovely local pub five minutes away with good food.

Reviewed by
P Gawman

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable place to stay which is conveniently placed to travel or walk into Bath. The owners extremely friendly and helpful. They recommended a very good local pub for the evening meal.

Reviewed by
Roger Billington

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant fault it
Booked this last minute through LateRooms, stayed 2 nights so got a 25% discount. Great guest house very friendly and accommodating. We were shown to our room (with ensuite) which was lovely, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was included, full English with selection of hot and cold drinks, yogurt, cereals and fresh and dried fruit. Breakfast was very good! Chatted with our host who gave instructions on how to get to local attractions etc. Very happy with Lindisfarne Guest House, if we ever came to Bath again would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
hayley m

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely weekend break
Lindisfarne is a warm cosy place to stay within walking distance of Bath. The hosts Jon and Fay are very helpful and provide a wonderful breakfast with lots of choice. The room and shower room were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer, we'll be back.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From ST.ALBANS, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you we had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Martin Allner

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will definitely return
Easy to get to, plenty of car parking, large clean room, room 4 comfy bed lovely bathroom. Great breakfast and plenty of choice. Great hosts.
An easy stroll of 40 mins into Bath on the main road or for a more peaceful one go to the Kennet And Avon Canal and walk into centre of Bath that way -beautiful walk and we saw a Kingfisher.

Reviewed by
k williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

APerfect B and B
We really enjoyed our stay at Lindisfarne. It was a lovely picturesque walk along the canal into Bath so no parking worries. And 5 minutes walk from excellent pub grub at The George by the canal in the evening. The breakfast could not have been better either we will definitely return and recommend this place to our friends.

Reviewed by
Melanie W

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, comfortable and convenient
Conveniently situated on main road, not far from city centre, yet very quiet. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and an extremely warm welcome.

Reviewed by
S Dawson

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet and relaxed
the guest house was lovely and quiet with they were very friendly. they gave us alot of useful information regarding what we wanted to do (which helped alot) i cant see much they can improve on to be honest. left there feeling really relaxed.

Reviewed by
Cara D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next