Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House


41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ

Price From 189.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Aitken

  • November 2015


Friendly and informative hosts, lovely room etc, delicious breakfasts - parking available withregular bus service into Bath,

  • S Grundy

  • October 2015

Excellent accomodation

Our welcome was warm, the room was everything that was pleasant and clean and the breakfasts were very good.

We're certainly happy to return there.

  • Jeff Rand

  • October 2015


Would go back time and time again.

John and fay were perfect hosts. The place, rooms and service were 1st class. Highly recommended

  • stephanie b

  • September 2015

lovely B&B for a quiet weekend away

very good quality B&B, clean, bright rooms and lovely hosts.

breakfast was particularly good- with a great selection. beautiful walk along the canal into the city centre- although it was more of a distance than we thought. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Elizabeth E

  • August 2015

Lindisfarne Guest House

John and Faye are very welcoming and friendly.

John gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to see which was wonderful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bus is available 1minute away. Wonderful time here!

  • Siegfried H

  • July 2015

Excellent room with nice host

Twin room is faced to the garden, where we received tea and coffee at arrival.

Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfirst was excellent.

  • A Simper

  • May 2015

Lindisfarne Guest House

Very friendly people lovely and clean house

Breakfast lovely and plenty of it

Really pleased we found this b&b just outside of bath location was good easy to get into the cit centre

  • Jayne M

  • May 2015

sightseeing tour of Bath

Great Guest House; clean and tidy.

Room No. 4, double at the front of the house was set out with modern furnishings. All the things we needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was yummy and nice to see that it was made with fresh ingredients such as mushroom and tomatoes. Friendly and helpful service offering useful local advice. Even greeted with the offer of a cup of tea on arrival after our journey there. Access into Bath by canal which was a comfortable 40 minute walk or local bus service available. Would recommend this guesthouse.

  • Kenneth M

  • May 2015

all round excellence----very welcoming---very helpful

  • S Smith

  • April 2015

Afine break

A very comfortable and cosy 2 night break.