Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House


41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ

Price From 187.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Roger Billington

  • January 2015

A very comfortable place to stay which is conveniently placed to travel or walk into Bath.

The owners extremely friendly and helpful. They recommended a very good local pub for the evening meal.

  • hayley m

  • January 2015

Cant fault it

Booked this last minute through LateRooms, stayed 2 nights so got a 25% discount.

Great guest house very friendly and accommodating. We were shown to our room (with ensuite) which was lovely, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was included, full English with selection of hot and cold drinks, yogurt, cereals and fresh and dried fruit. Breakfast was very good. Chatted with our host who gave instructions on how to get to local attractions etc. Very happy with Lindisfarne Guest House, if we ever came to Bath again would definitely stay here again.

  • Sarah W

  • December 2014

lovely weekend break

Lindisfarne is a warm cosy place to stay within walking distance of Bath.

The hosts Jon and Fay are very helpful and provide a wonderful breakfast with lots of choice. The room and shower room were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer, we'll be back.

  • Martin Allner

  • November 2014

Thank you we had a great stay.

  • k williams

  • November 2014

will definitely return

Easy to get to, plenty of car parking, large clean room, room 4 comfy bed lovely bathroom.

Great breakfast and plenty of choice. Great hosts.

An easy stroll of 40 mins into Bath on the main road or for a more peaceful one go to the Kennet And Avon Canal and walk into centre of Bath that way -beautiful walk and we saw a Kingfisher.

  • Melanie W

  • November 2014

APerfect B and B

We really enjoyed our stay at Lindisfarne.

It was a lovely picturesque walk along the canal into Bath so no parking worries. And 5 minutes walk from excellent pub grub at The George by the canal in the evening. The breakfast could not have been better either we will definitely return and recommend this place to our friends.

  • S Dawson

  • October 2014

Quiet, comfortable and convenient

Conveniently situated on main road, not far from city centre, yet very quiet.

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and an extremely warm welcome.

  • Cara D

  • October 2014

quiet and relaxed

the guest house was lovely and quiet with they were very friendly.

they gave us alot of useful information regarding what we wanted to do (which helped alot) i cant see much they can improve on to be honest. left there feeling really relaxed.

  • Joanna L

  • October 2014

Warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and great breakfast!

  • mary Draper

  • September 2014

Great location and accommodation

Could not fault the accommodatin and the welcome we received