No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ
Situated 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath in the village of Bathampton, Lindisfarne is ideal for those who enjoy visiting an historic city with many museums and places of interest, including the Roman Baths, but also appreciate quality shops and modern leisure facilities such as the new and acclaimed Thermae Spa.

Lindisfarne has four guest bedrooms, offering a combination of double, twin and single accommodation. One room can be adapted to for family use with the provision of an extra single bed. All rooms are en suite, and have colour TV and DVD player, hairdryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and full central heating. We offer a warm welcome to our guests with the superior service and attention to detail you expect in a family home - but one with a four star rating. Tariffs include full English breakfast or a host of alternatives.

There are several good eating places within walking distance, including the historic George, a 14thC inn that now has a fine reputation for food. You can also walk to the Kennet & Avon Canal from here and enjoy the beautiful countryside just outside Bath. It is ideally situated for visiting the attractions in the surrounding area, such as Stonehenge, Lacock village (NT), Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford on Avon to name but a few.
Picture of Lindisfarne Guest House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Bath
John and Fay Webb were very friendly and provided us with information on eating venues and suggestions for outings .We hope to return one day.

Reviewed by
Julia Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
John and Fay were charming and looked after us very well. Free parking even after we had checked out. Spotless bedroom and bathroom with modern equipment. Comfortable beds and a superb breakfast. If I was being really picky I'd mention the TV could be one size larger and the pressure in the shower was not brilliant ( but quite sufficient) . We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
T Seddon

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Warm welcome from John & Fay. Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian Faulkner

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House, John and Fay where very friendly, the room was beautiful and very clean, its in an ideal location, food pub within walk distance and its a very nice walk along the canal into Bath Town Centre, will certainly be going back for another visit

Reviewed by
T Hull

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, made to feel very welcome
John and Fay are excellent hosts. They helped us plan our itinerary for our stay and recommended things to do. The guesthouse was lovely and clean and the full English was delicious. Great location- in a nice little village but still close to Bath city center. You can drive into Bath in a few mins or there's a nice walk along the canal. We really enjoyed our stay at Lindisfarne!

Reviewed by
Laura S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lindisfarne, a great place to stay.
A superb B+B with comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Kept our bikes safe in the back garden when not in use. There is a local bus stop into Bath, a 10/15 min. journey, or a wonderful walk of about 2 miles with great views over Bath. Walking along the flat and downhill into Bath and a bus back is ideal. The Kennet and Avon canal is local and an alternative route into the city, walking or riding a bike, the canal towpath is a relaxing place to be.

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!!
Very clean room with comfortable beds. Thought had been given to little extras . The bathroom looked as though it had been recently fitted. Breakfast was superb with large selection of fruit ,yogurt etc .Cooked breakfast was perfect. Host was attentive and efficient. They have a fantastic back garden!!

Reviewed by
Patricia Bartlett

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Good clean accomodation with helpful hosts. Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast offered all that could be wanted with obvious care taken. We would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average accommodation
Room OK shower very poor, breakfast all microwaved tasteless

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
Had a wonderful stay at this B & B. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable, hospitality was excellent. Very helpful guide in room as to restaurants, bus service and about Bath. Location ideal for our stay which was near the golf course. Breakfast was superb with a great variety to choose from. John and his wife are excellent hosts, we were made to feel most welcome and would most definitely stay here again if I was to visit Bath.

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next