No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindisfarne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41a Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XJ
Situated 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath in the village of Bathampton, Lindisfarne is ideal for those who enjoy visiting an historic city with many museums and places of interest, including the Roman Baths, but also appreciate quality shops and modern leisure facilities such as the new and acclaimed Thermae Spa.

Lindisfarne has four guest bedrooms, offering a combination of double, twin and single accommodation. One room can be adapted to for family use with the provision of an extra single bed. All rooms are en suite, and have colour TV and DVD player, hairdryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and full central heating. We offer a warm welcome to our guests with the superior service and attention to detail you expect in a family home - but one with a four star rating. Tariffs include full English breakfast or a host of alternatives.

There are several good eating places within walking distance, including the historic George, a 14thC inn that now has a fine reputation for food. You can also walk to the Kennet & Avon Canal from here and enjoy the beautiful countryside just outside Bath. It is ideally situated for visiting the attractions in the surrounding area, such as Stonehenge, Lacock village (NT), Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford on Avon to name but a few.
Picture of Lindisfarne Guest House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice guest house with good food and friendly hosts
On arrival we were offered a pot of tea and shown to our room which was a good size with a nice on suite bathroom with a bath and shower. The breakfast was of good quality with plenty of choice. The guest house was about 30 mins walk from the centre of Bath.

Reviewed by
W Nowacki

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay at Lindisfarne Guest House
This was our first visit to Bath and was made very enjoyable by the friendly and good local knowledge of the area by the hotelier. Our room was kept very clean as was the rest of the guest house and the food was great with a wide selection to choose from. A ideal location to leave the car and go in search of the local history, a great stay all round.

Reviewed by
susan dancey

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent and friendly place to base a trip to Bath
Wonderful excellent breakfast with a wode choice. will stay there again!

Reviewed by
laurie b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming & Close to Bath at Great Pprice
Very friendly hosts. Good proximity to Bath and at a price most can afford. Cooked breakfast included each morning as well. Can't reasonably ask for too much more.

Reviewed by
S Purvis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Powercut
The B&B was fine and the owner very amiable. We were directed to a very pleasant nearby pub for an evening meal which was interrupted after the main course by a powercut lasted several hours.The bonus was that they couldn't take our money so the food and drinks were on the house!

Reviewed by
N Kemp

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely short break in Bath. We parked our car and then spent the rest of the time on foot. Our accommodation was a short walk along the canal away from the city. We found it to be a friendly, comfortable guest house with that touch of class which makes it feel special. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Thank you.

Reviewed by
H Hands

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good choice, this was based on other reviews from laterooms
Good friendly service, definetely recommend this B&B. Very clean and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Allan Noble

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good Best & Breakfast with excellent customer service.
We had a most enjoyable four night stay at John and Fay's guest house.
The level of customer of service was excellent and John went out of his way to help us plan our day (even knocking on our door to say that buses weren't running on New Years Day when we had mentioned our intention to travel by bus). John also offered us the use of his National Trust membership card, this was much appreciated and was certainly beyond our expectations.
The room was clean and had recently been refurbished.
Our room had everything we needed.
The cooked breakfasts were absolutely fine and cannot be criticised. Lots of selection of cereals and fruit.
Only two minor comments which are only meant to be helpful:
1) Our room's toilet was noticeably slow to refill after flushing. Not a major problem, just a minor irritation.
2) The breakfast room lacked a bit of atmosphere. Music or local radio would have easily improved this.
Overall though, very good and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lindisfarne's Guest House to others.

Reviewed by
David Gill

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in Bathampton.
This Bathampton B&B is within a fifteen minute ride of Bath City Centre using the frequent bus service. Our room was spacious and clean with TV, tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi etc. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were plentiful and well presented and cooked.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally situated
A very good guest house, friendly hosts, superb breakfast , and a pleasant walk along the canal to Bath. certainly come again. oh and a quaint pub on the canal nearby with good food. thankyou.

Reviewed by
julie partridge

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next