Marlborough Arms

4

26 Oxford Street, Woodstock, Nr Oxford, OX20 1TS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Jenkins

  • February 2015

Short overnight stay

Lovely old building with warm log fire.

Nice friendly reception and very helpful staff. Really good location in the middle of the town. Good comfy bed and nice bathroom.

  • Helen S

  • December 2014

Marlborough Arms

Lovely accommodation and courteous staff

  • Rachel G

  • September 2014

Brilliant mini break

Comfortable "country house hotel"-style rooms in beautiful historic building.

Completely accessible via public transport (frequent bus direct from Oxford city centre) and five minutes' walk from Blenheim Palace. Breakfast superb, and nice choice of nearby pubs/brasseries for evening meal.

  • f hudman

  • August 2014

A pleasant stay, no more no less, a bar at the hotel would have finished it off nicely.

  • Lynne Fowler

  • August 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed very much a welcome break at the Marlborough Arms, Woodstock.

Everything surpassed our expectations - a lovely calm and relaxing place we would certainly recommend to anyone needing to escape from the stress of modern life!

  • Sandra F

  • August 2014

Rooms very clean and a good size.

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.y

  • Martin H

  • July 2014

ideal for an escape to the country

Warm welcome, nice relaxed atmosphere, well appointed room with comfortable bed.

Great breakfast, would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to friends.

  • john s

  • July 2014

a great little hotel.

a very enjoyable stay,very nice people,would stay here again.

  • Julie C

  • July 2014

Great stay definitely reccomend

Idillic location right in the high street close to all ameiites and attractions in Woodstock.

The coach house is a beautiful historical step into the past with uneven floors and staicases. A solid building with very welcoming staff. The hotelier was very accommodating and had a lovely smile whilst giving great advice and reccomendations

  • R Bower

  • June 2014

one night

was a lovely accommodation, clean, friendly alittle noisy at times but you would only expect that in a building this old.

will be back next year