No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The BlueBell Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE PARADE , NEATH, SA11 1RA
The Bluebell Hotel is a luxurious 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Neath town centre within walking distance of the town's key amenities, attractions, shops and vibrant nightlife and only a short journey away from the stunning Neath Valleys with its many and wonderful waterfalls and scenic walks.

Offering guests excellent hotel accommodation, superb dining facilities and on-site parking. The Bluebell Hotel is the perfect choice for guestslooking for something a little bit special.

As our guest, you'll experience a superior level of service and amenities. All 23 spacious guest rooms have been furbished to a high standard offering supreme comfort and function, featuring en-suite bathrooms, dedicated work areas, flat screen digital TVs,high-speed Internet access and are fully air-conditioned.

Our Mediterranean Brasserie 'La Mancha' is the place to dine in Neath,with its imaginative use of traditional local produce paired with its award winning wine list it combines to create an unforgettable ambience. 24-hour room service is also offered, for those guests who would prefer to dine in private in the comfort of their room.The Bluebell Hotel has an impressive conference and banqueting facility,complemented by expert catering and audiovisual resources and free car parking for delegates.

For those looking for fantastic food, great atmosphere and peaceful surroundings on their luxury hotel breaks, you will find exactly whatyou are looking for at the Blue Bell Hotel Renowned for its friendly, helpful team, we are here to help you make the most of your visit and look forward to welcoming you during yourstay in Neath, Wales.

Picture of The BlueBell Hotel, NEATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't know if it was only on that night or it's an ongoing issue but service at restaurant was very poor opposing to an excellent service at the reception.

Reviewed by
Nasir S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Lovely hotel. Late rooms messed up as usual but hotel was great. There is not much to do in Neath itself but Swansea Bay and the Mumbles are only a short drive away. Breakfast was great and kids catered for.

Reviewed by
Clare H

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Very comfy stay. Room was clean and well decorated. Really recommend.

Reviewed by
A Cowell

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
Everything was excellent but there was no parking. As I was a little Kate in the evening getting there there was no parking within close proximity of the hotel. Not good after a long day and a lot of miles

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely, confortable stay.
We stayed here for one night while visiting family. The staff were very helpful and accommodating (especially Sophie) and we had a very comfortable stay. The only issue we had was noisy guests who were walking around the hallways at 3 or 4am. The walls seem quite thin.

Reviewed by
N Sultana

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best boutique hotel so far!
Great rooms, fantastic food, freindly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in Neath
A very good weekend spent at this hotel. Room first class on second floor at the back of hotel. Quiet, modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff were wonderful. Service first rate. Restaurant - food and service excellent. Breakfast kept us full till evening. Parking a problem due to shortage of space but very cheap and adequate parking five minutes away. Central location and quick access to train station.
A little gem of a place for a short or long stay.

Reviewed by
Michael O'Connor

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great unique find
Nice welcoming hotel, great room, great people, great food at la mancha, slightly odd car park. Would well recommend the bluebell hotel.

Reviewed by
Matt G

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Day at the Bluebell
Room excellent, free buffet dinner was excellent although not mentioned on booking we where told by staff. Breakfast was a little on the poor side with black pudding overdone as cooked on griddle

Reviewed by
Mark Schuler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Need to Feel 'Blue' When Visiting Neath
Booked this, fairly, last minute on back of other reviews and hoped for the best - a little worried when the owner of my previous nights' accommodation (from S Wales!) not overly complimentary about Neath. In reality, I found this to be a smart 'boutique' hotel, clean and I had a lovely big, well appointed, room (can't say that all are this size obviously). All the staff I encountered were very friendly and welcoming. I didn't eat in the restaurant (evening) but it certainly seemd to be busy and breakfast was freshly cooked in the morning (none of this pre-cooked buffet arrangement). While we all have varying degrees of 'standards' I, on the basis of this visit. would certainly recommend (and I never usually bother to leave reviews)!

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Ahrensburg, Germany
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next