Reviews - Moorland Hotel


Wotter, Plymouth, PL7 5HP

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Rachel L

  • September 2015

Simply Lovely

The food was fab, good quality and reasonably priced.

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and well cared for. It is a very homely laid back place. Great views and lovely to see horses and even sheep in the car park. Will definitely come again.

  • D Elbrow

  • June 2015

Very friendly staff, nice clean room .

Very enjoyably stay.

  • adrian tache

  • April 2015

Very nice stay

friendly staff, genuine country feel and beautiful views.

will stay again.


  • March 2015

Moorland Hotel

Room was very clean.

The food at breakfast and evening meal was excellent.

  • F Rowe

  • February 2015

Great time

Lovely hotel , very friendly staff and excellent food

  • L Hickman

  • December 2014

A FAB stay

Amazing place and atmosphere.

Only a couple of things... a bigger/long mirror close to a plug socket would be good (room 8) for drying hair etc. A mattress topper on the double bed would make it much more comfy.


  • December 2014


  • Jeff Lawson

  • November 2014

Room quality

The room was large and vertycomfortble.

Excellent king sized bed. The jacuzzi was well used by us. The view looking south down to Plymouth Sound from the first floor is spectacular.

  • Rob H

  • September 2014

Single overnight in mid-September

Remotely situated (clue in the name), the Moorland is effectively a working farm, with all the smells and horsey debris as proof.

For £41 w/o breakfast, the stay was very good value. Two disappointments; the balcony was grubby, the loo seat loose (why does this irritating oversight happen so often - it is so cheap to rectify?). DTV channels extensive, room spacious (I was travelling alone, but given free upgrade to a double, not sure why), bathroom modern, sufficient parking. Not sure if a lengthy stay would be advisable. Remoteness means any eating or drinking away from the hotel requires transport. Don't accidentally make off with the room key or TV remote, penal servitude for either (well, a significant fine, anyway)!!

  • Paul H

  • August 2014

A happy stay

The front of the hotel is not the best frontage we have seen but the freindly welcome, very large room with excellent facilities, the high quality evening meal and options available at breakfast meant that we had a very good time in the hotel.

The location next to Dartmoor but overlooking Plymouth meant that we were able to explore a variety of locations and so our short stay had real variety to it. A really good time.