Reviews - Ty Mawr Country Hotel

4

Brechfa, Near Carmarthen, SA32 7RA

Price From 288.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Owen

  • March 2015

Great experience. The attention to detail made our stay very enjoyable

Very welcoming.

The food was excellent and the room itself was very quiet with a very comfortable bed. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • S Madden

  • October 2014

Highly recommended- Lovely staff and amazing food

A delightful little weekend getaway.

They where very accommodating and the food was incredible. Two delicious courses including canapés, sorbet, coffee and petit fours!. I couldn't fit dessert in. Great value for just £25 a head!!

  • nathan thomas

  • September 2014

welcoming staff, relaxing place with excellent food and wine!.

  • D Pearce

  • September 2014

Fantastic hotel

Friendly atmosphere, wonderful service , food very reasonably priced and very tasty.

Room excellent. Location perfect. Can't fault it

  • Bridget H

  • May 2014

Excellent country house hotel

This hotel was is a gem tucked away in the Welsh countryside.

The food was excellent, and the room I stayed in was very confortable and imaculate.

  • donna g

  • April 2014

Lovely Getaway

Beautiful property in a picturesque tranquil location.

Service was excellent and the food from local suppliers was very fresh and tasty. Breakfast was great, especially the lovely creamy natural yogurt and thick sliced bacon. Yum.

  • Anita Thomas

  • February 2014

Fabulous find

Hidden away our stay was very relaxing,very comfortable and offered very good food.

We will certainly stay there again.

  • k Brownlow

  • November 2013

lovely quiet hotel.

Ideal to get away from it all. Good food, comfortable rooms. I was well looked after

  • Helen F

  • October 2013

What a gem!

A lovely hotel, full of character, beams, stone walls, log fires, comfortable beds, the lot.

But what makes it such a delight is the level of hospitality & the friendly atmosphere. Would we go back. Definitely. A wonderful place to get away from it all.

  • Richard W

  • October 2013

A Quality experience

I cannot find any fault with this hotel.

Easy to find right in the centre of the village, excellent large car park. Fantastic reception by the owner. Large room with nice en suite and a shower that really works. The food. The quality of the food is fantastic. You will not disappointed. It is also fairly priced. So you can have 3 courses plus canapes plus sorbet plus coffee and chocolates for £30.00 per head. Incredibly good value, especially as they change the menu daily and source from local high end producers. If you need to go anywhere that is vaguely near Ty Mawr do stay here. We met a couple who were on their 8th visit in 5 years, which says it all really. It is a shame Late Rooms only go upto 6 on there survey, becasue this place is an 11!!