No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inchree Chalets

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
Inchree Centre Onich, Fort William, PH33 6SE
Inchree Chalets offers self-catering chalets at excellent-value rates. We are situated in a scenically magnificent part of the Scottish Western Highlands, midway between the Ben Nevis and Glencoe Mountains. (15 minute drive to each.) Inchree is a small hamlet, situated at the north end of Onich village, and is just 500 metres from the Corran Ferry, which provides ferry access to the beautiful Ardnamurchan Peninsula. The tourism town of Fort William is 7 miles to the north.

Each chalet has a twin and double bedroom, along with well-equipped kitchen, living room and shower room. From their elevated positions, each chalet has outstanding panoramic views overlooking Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Mountains. (See photos) You can enjoy picturesque forest, waterfall and beach walks from the doorstep.

At the end of your day's outing, you can relax in front of the open log fire in our on-site Pub - Restaurant, open from 5.30pm until late. A menu is available from 6pm until 9.30pm, serving freshly-prepared dishes that making strong use of local produce.

Free Wi-fi is available in the pub.

Your hosts are available to provide as much information as you require on local attractions to visit, walks, tours, etc.
Picture of Inchree Chalets, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation...great place...great pub grub.
..we had a great time! Ta!

Reviewed by
J SHARPE

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
Great accommodation for price was more than we expected great kitchen facilities sons disabled so was able to cook in chalet with all accessories Barr food provided. Hot water constantly unlike some hotels all rooms had heating and loch views were amazing. Staff all helpful and welcoming and nothing was a problem to them at all only fault I could find and I'm being over particular waa bed linen could of been more modern so that being my only gripe says it all worth every penny and if any bad reviews on this I could not understand why esp. Lovely walks on site also will 100% be back

Reviewed by
k mckenzie

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome self contained unit! So much room and very warm

Reviewed by
T Tully

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

october at inchree
The chalet was very clean and tidy but it did smell a little musty on entry but that passed with opening the window. It took a little while to heat up the chalet but once it was warmer it was fine. The kitchen was good with all you need. The views from the chalet were fantastic. The pub/restaurant was very good and the food was really tasty.

Reviewed by
IAIN M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do with tlc
We had a lovely stay only thing I picked up on was the shallay could do with a good deep clean and some work done in kitchen and bathroom apart from that had a great time and would Deffo come back!! On site pub had the best food and service out of fort William tryed a few places and we're a let don. Soo keep it up inchee!!

Reviewed by
James McLaughlin

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The chalet looked over to the Loch. A lovely spot but not easily found due to poor signposting.
The chalet was large enough for a family but the kitchen was small and very badly lit making it difficult to prepare a meal at 5pm in October! The facilities were otherwise adequate and and the pine decor much appreciated.
The path leading to the chalet and the steps up to the kitchen door would need care especially when wet.

Reviewed by
J Menzies

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have fantastic time,
Went for a walk near the chalets 10 min away and witness one of the most amazing views. We would defiantly go back.

Reviewed by
Alejandra Gardiner

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chalet
excellent 4 bed chalet basic clean and nice good value
fantastic lawn area own picnic bench
mountain and loch views sunset at night quiet chill out
good pub beer and food 3 mins away
excellent service

Reviewed by
nick s

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

27th Birthday on Ben Nevis
Went with my dad, mum, missus and a dog. Very good value for money. restaurant was amazing! overall 10/10.

Reviewed by
Andreas S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My brother and I stayed at Inchree chalets and were not dissapointed. The accommodation and the area were both brilliant.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next