No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inchree Chalets

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
Inchree Centre Onich, Fort William, PH33 6SE
Inchree Chalets offers self-catering chalets at excellent-value rates. We are situated in a scenically magnificent part of the Scottish Western Highlands, midway between the Ben Nevis and Glencoe Mountains. (15 minute drive to each.) Inchree is a small hamlet, situated at the north end of Onich village, and is just 500 metres from the Corran Ferry, which provides ferry access to the beautiful Ardnamurchan Peninsula. The tourism town of Fort William is 7 miles to the north.

Each chalet has a twin and double bedroom, along with well-equipped kitchen, living room and shower room. From their elevated positons, each chalet has outstanding panoramic views overlooking Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Mountains. (See photos) You can enjoy picturesque forest, waterfall and beach walks from the doorstep.

At the end of your day's outing, you can relax in front of the open log fire in our on-site Pub - Restaurant, open from 5.30pm until late. A menu is available from 6pm until 9.30pm, serving freshly-prepared dishes that make strong use of local produce. (Please note the restaurant is closed between November & Easter, although the Pub is open from 6pm for comfort of guests.)

Wi-fi is available in your chalet (chargeable), and an internet terminal is provided in the reception.

Your hosts are available to provide as much information as you require on local attractions to visit, walks, tours, etc.
Picture of Inchree Chalets, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of the week
Spent a week touring Scotland. Absolutely loved the Chalet. Wished we were there for 3-4 days. It was the best value for money and the cheapest of the week. Will definitely go back. View was unbelievable. Stairs not suitable for very young or very old.

Reviewed by
Josephine Silke

From Co. Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay was lovely chalet very nice people friendly will stay again some lovely walks thanks.

Reviewed by
karen d

From Dundee, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Last Minute Trip
Cheapest option in the area when I carried out a search - and was definitely worth it (£50 per night)
Clean and comfortable, no frills but it met our requirements. Drying room and cycle storage on site which was useful. Lovely views. Good location for Glencoe / Fort William / Ardnamurchan. Would stay again.
Maybe best to bring your own towels, ones supplied had seen better days.

Reviewed by
Donna F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Good value for money. Chalet well equiped. Food in bar tasty and reasonably priced

Reviewed by
catriona d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Excellent accommodation. Very clean and I thought good value for money. Lovely views,beautiful place to visit,I will visit again.

Reviewed by
brian thomson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous setting!
We had a really nice time. It was cosy n secure. Beautiful views from the chalet.
Shame about the Mosquitos. We bought a jungle formula plug in which helped.
A few nails from carpet separator under door sticking up. Caught my foot on it several times.
Otherwise lively place. Would go again.

Reviewed by
L Pearson

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our own little hideaway
This place was excellent value for money. We had the whole chalet to ourselves and were able to make our own food saving the money we would have spent trying to find somewhere to eat.

Reviewed by
R Keogh

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
I loved the accommodation, although when I got home I had to wash all of our clothes as they were all so smelly with the dampness in the chalet. There must have been a dog at one time in the chalet as my wife had to see a doctor at home because she suffers from asthma and it made her ill. She was ill all day Saturday with a mixture of the damp smell and the dog that must have been in there. I do realise that in the winter the chalets might not be heated all that often but it was seriously so damp that we couldn't sleep in the bed on the last night either. My wife was quite ill with it. If it had no dampness in the chalet we would definitely return but we can't and this is simply because of my wife's illnesses.

Reviewed by
barry b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold water plumbing in chalet 8 needs looking at making some queer noises. informed them of this.
Ideal location for touring the area and everything in the chalet that you would require . the plumbing was the only issue.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inchree
Great place, fantastic views perfect location

Reviewed by
John Bates

From Cockburnspath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next