No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inchree Chalets

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
Inchree Centre Onich, Fort William, PH33 6SE
Inchree Chalets offers self-catering chalets at excellent-value rates. We are situated in a scenically magnificent part of the Scottish Western Highlands, midway between the Ben Nevis and Glencoe Mountains. (15 minute drive to each.) Inchree is a small hamlet, situated at the north end of Onich village, and is just 500 metres from the Corran Ferry, which provides ferry access to the beautiful Ardnamurchan Peninsula. The tourism town of Fort William is 7 miles to the north.

Each chalet has a twin and double bedroom, along with well-equipped kitchen, living room and shower room. From their elevated positons, each chalet has outstanding panoramic views overlooking Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Mountains. (See photos) You can enjoy picturesque forest, waterfall and beach walks from the doorstep.

At the end of your day's outing, you can relax in front of the open log fire in our on-site Pub - Restaurant, open from 5.30pm until late. A menu is available from 6pm until 9.30pm, serving freshly-prepared dishes that make strong use of local produce. (Please note the restaurant is closed between November & Easter, although the Pub is open from 6pm for comfort of guests.)

Wi-fi is available in your chalet (chargeable), and an internet terminal is provided in the reception.

Your hosts are available to provide as much information as you require on local attractions to visit, walks, tours, etc.
Picture of Inchree Chalets, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inchree Chalets
The chalets are in a great spot, near Onich, with a pretty short walk to the Inchree falls. They are only a 15 minute drive to Fort William, so easy to get into town for a meal out.
The kitchen was well equipped, though all rooms are small and beds narrow; but can't complain at the price.
For us ladies - the online information tells us that we need to request towels on arrival - it should also tell us that we need to request hairdryers, as there isn't one in the chalet, but they are available.
Also, we had informed the management that we would be there by 2pm, but on arrival our chalet had not been cleaned, and the lady making up the rooms said that she was on her own - disappointing after a 5 hour drive.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you, for a memorable time in Scotland.
Fantastic break away from the town centre, but close enough to get to town.
Food was outstanding, staff welcoming and friendly.
Would most certainly return if ever in Scotland again.

Reviewed by
christopher nuttall

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely views.
The chalets are in a great location for Fort William, have a lovely view over the Loch and are competitively priced. It was quite chilly when we stayed but the heaters were effective. The downsides for us were that the decor, although clean, is quite dated and it would have been great if towels had been provided.

Reviewed by
Christine J

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Inchree Chalets
Tidy, excellent value for money chalets which are easy to get to and are well equipped with all the basics you would require for a short stay. Very pretty location overlooking the loch, quiet and decent pub to go to for a drink and meal.
Overall would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of the week
Spent a week touring Scotland. Absolutely loved the Chalet. Wished we were there for 3-4 days. It was the best value for money and the cheapest of the week. Will definitely go back. View was unbelievable. Stairs not suitable for very young or very old.

Reviewed by
Josephine Silke

From Co. Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay was lovely chalet very nice people friendly will stay again some lovely walks thanks.

Reviewed by
karen d

From Dundee, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Good value for money. Chalet well equiped. Food in bar tasty and reasonably priced

Reviewed by
catriona d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Last Minute Trip
Cheapest option in the area when I carried out a search - and was definitely worth it (£50 per night)
Clean and comfortable, no frills but it met our requirements. Drying room and cycle storage on site which was useful. Lovely views. Good location for Glencoe / Fort William / Ardnamurchan. Would stay again.
Maybe best to bring your own towels, ones supplied had seen better days.

Reviewed by
Donna F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Excellent accommodation. Very clean and I thought good value for money. Lovely views,beautiful place to visit,I will visit again.

Reviewed by
brian thomson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous setting!
We had a really nice time. It was cosy n secure. Beautiful views from the chalet.
Shame about the Mosquitos. We bought a jungle formula plug in which helped.
A few nails from carpet separator under door sticking up. Caught my foot on it several times.
Otherwise lively place. Would go again.

Reviewed by
L Pearson

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next