No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inchree Chalets

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
Inchree Centre Onich, Fort William, PH33 6SE
Inchree Chalets offers self-catering chalets at excellent-value rates. We are situated in a scenically magnificent part of the Scottish Western Highlands, midway between the Ben Nevis and Glencoe Mountains. (15 minute drive to each.) Inchree is a small hamlet, situated at the north end of Onich village, and is just 500 metres from the Corran Ferry, which provides ferry access to the beautiful Ardnamurchan Peninsula. The tourism town of Fort William is 7 miles to the north.

Each chalet has a twin and double bedroom, along with well-equipped kitchen, living room and shower room. From their elevated positons, each chalet has outstanding panoramic views overlooking Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Mountains. (See photos) You can enjoy picturesque forest, waterfall and beach walks from the doorstep.

At the end of your day's outing, you can relax in front of the open log fire in our on-site Pub - Restaurant, open from 5.30pm until late. A menu is available from 6pm until 9.30pm, serving freshly-prepared dishes that make strong use of local produce. (Please note the restaurant is closed between November & Easter, although the Pub is open from 6pm for comfort of guests.)

Wi-fi is available in your chalet (chargeable), and an internet terminal is provided in the reception.

Your hosts are available to provide as much information as you require on local attractions to visit, walks, tours, etc.
Picture of Inchree Chalets, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold water plumbing in chalet 8 needs looking at making some queer noises. informed them of this.
Ideal location for touring the area and everything in the chalet that you would require . the plumbing was the only issue.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inchree
Great place, fantastic views perfect location

Reviewed by
John Bates

From Cockburnspath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
steven law

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, nice retreat
Location is nice and the chalet was tidy and clean.
The pub food was prepared at a very good standard and it was a good surprise.
We enjoyed our staying and certainly we'll be back again.
Only complaint (small)...at our arrival the chalet was absolutely freezing,
the temperature was a bit low and the heating was off with windows open.
It took a while to warm it up. But that wasn't a serious issue.

Reviewed by
C Pintani

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
I loved Inchree, we had a good chalet which had the most fantastic view of the Loch, the staff were friendly and polite. I would really like to visit again for longer and I would recommend to all my friends and family.

Reviewed by
R Stone

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and cute chalet
Was very pleasantly surprised to find there were three bedrooms (one double; two singles) as thought I had booked a one bedroom. Chalet is very well fitted out, quite basic, but more than ample to use as a base. Lots of space for bags; wet clothing etc. Shower is rather narrow but as pressure is low there was no need to close the shower door. Would have struggled to wash my hair in shower but as was only there for 2 nights, made do until home again. Only other area of concern was down to the dirty dishes left behind by other tenants - staff obviously didn't check to see that dishes had been washed properly as mugs were all filthy, one with lipstick remains...yuck! The kitchen was well equipped tho - fridge with freezer box; cooker with over & grill; microwave; kettle; toaster; cafetiere. For the money, the chalet was exceptionally good value. Word of warning - staircase is very steep so not suitable for very young children.

Reviewed by
Sharon V

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill!
We stayed here as part of our Ben Nevis walk trip, we arrived late on a Friday and easily checked in with the friendly staff at the bar. The views from our chalet were stunning! We ate in the onsite pub/restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was lovely, good value for money. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Marie Adams

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing spot
The other Laterooms comments had been so good that I was initially a little disappointed with the chalet. However it was extremely adequate and in a lovely setting. After a few nights in B&Bs/hotels it was lovely to chill out and cook our own food. The chalet was a little tired with its circa `70s pine cladding everywhere, including a shelf that meant you couldn`t sit up in bed, but the view was lovely and it contained everything we needed. We did a couple of lovely walks from here, up to the waterfalls and through the forest, then down to the bay via the burn and caravan park. Situated halfway between Glencoe and Fort William there was more than enough to fill our 3 night stay. The A frame chalets looked very nice and more roomy. However for the price we paid at this time of year I reckon we had a good deal in a lovely spot.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

inchree cottages
quiet retreat for a few days

Reviewed by
francis q

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turned up and cancelled due to overpowering smell. There's no way I could have slept in that bed.
I was due to stay here on two successive weekends but upon our arrival we decided to cancel as the chalet, while clean, had an overpowering smell. The sort of smell that you can taste. It was on all of the furniture and especially the beds. It gave us all a headache and there was no way I could of got any sleep there. On top of this, all of the wooden surfaces were sticky. I felt that if I'd stayed there I'd have ended up tired and ill. We immediately cancelled our stay for both weekends and left. This was a major disappointment as we had to cut our holiday short while we found other accommodation and it pretty much ruined our holiday.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next