No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sandpiper Lodge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
96 Avenue Road , Torquay, TQ25LF
Situated on Avenue Road on the approach to the sea-front, the Sandpiper Lodge offers you Good standards for a relaxing holiday on the English Riviera. With main beaches just a level 10 to 15 Minute stroll through the famous Torre Abbey Gardens and a host of amenities and entertainment’s Close by, the Hotel has an excellent reputation for an all round holiday atmosphere and good home cooked food. With en-suite facilities in every room, central heating throughout, and ample off road parking. strictly no stag or hen parties.
Picture of The Sandpiper Lodge, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this b&b was very clean ,food was excellent, hosts were very helpfull and friendly.really enjoyed our stay there

Reviewed by
a davies

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

q
q

Reviewed by
P Brandreth

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the sandpiper lodge
Very impressed could not fault it. When asked what I wanted for breakfast I said porridge they said they didn't do it. But in the meantime they went out and got porridge for me. Never had treatment like that in a hotel before xlent. Will return thanks Rex

Reviewed by
Rex C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great b&b good hosts and in a good location.
Had a really nice time there its in a good location just a walk through the abbey to the front
very good value for money

Reviewed by
R Holland

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
Great guesthouse lovely people very friendly and informative.breakfast and room very good enjoyed very much wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
m stainsby

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great,made to feel very wellcome,homely,relaxed
Lyn and John made us feel at home,there freindly wellcome,made you feel relaxed as soon as we walked in,always made sure we had every thing we needed and more.it was a much needed break,

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, good locaton and lovely hosts
The guest house is only about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Torquay- so a good distance and you walk through the abbey grounds and along the sea. The owners were so welcoming and helpful- it was lovely to meet them and to get to know them a bit.

Reviewed by
Ben H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming!
John and Lynn were very friendly and welcoming. They were always willing to chat and introduced all the guests at breakfast time. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and we were free to come and go at any time. The breakfast was excellent and a good variety was offered. We would stay at the Sandpiper Lodge again!

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay :)
I bought my boyfriend here for his birthday and we had a lovely time.
The owners Lyn and John are very accommodating and provide an excellent service, you can see they really care about their customers and it was very easy getting settled and comfortable here. The breakfast was delicious and £40 a night for a double ensuite inc breakfast was a brilliant deal. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk away from the bars and the centre of town. If we revisit Torquay, we will definitely be coming back :)
Only negative was our room was a little small, but this was to be expected when booking the last available room on short notice.
Thanks again for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Penny S

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality B & B
Clean, friendly and helpful. The bedroom was a little cramped, the en-suite was very compact. The breakfast was freshly cooked, hot and in the main very tasty. Like in most B & B's the sausages could have been of better quality. Service and friendliness was excellent.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next