No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairview

College Street , Killarney, 00000
"Magnificent, absolutely wonderful, stunning, gracious, delicious. We'll be back". Some of the words written by guests in the Guest Book.

Superbly located in the heart of Killarney, The Fairview offers a refreshing approach to accommodation and certainly stands out from the crowd in Killarney. The Fairview has won numerous awards for its high standards of accommodation, and has been named Killarney's Best Guest House, while owners James & Shelley O'Neill offer their Irish hospitality.

Awards: Trip Advisor Travelers Choice Award Winner 2013, AA and RAC 5 Diamonds, Sparkling Diamond & Warm Welcome Award, Killarney Best New Development Awards and the prestigious Little Gem Awards. New Fifth Season Restaurant & additional executive deluxe rooms & penthouse now open.


Neatly set with contemporary interiors, the Fairview has a collection of spacious and fabulously appointed rooms. Each has been individually designed with soothing shades and soft furnishings for an atmosphere of luxurious but homely comfort, furnished to the highest hotel standards and equipped with all the essential facilities.

The exquisite dining room is meticulously run by Maitre'd Tommy Regan, who has 40 years of experience, working in the finest hotels in Ireland and who has served every Irish President since Eamonn De Valera in the 1960s. The Fairview's breakfast menu aims to suit every taste, whether it's a full and hearty Irish Breakfast, a varied Continental Buffet, or freshly made pancakes with Maple Syrup. While Tommy is on hand for any specific requests.
Picture of The Fairview, Killarney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly situated, quaint accommodation.
Really enjoyed our overnight stay in this lovely guesthouse. Rooms were really well kept, with an on suite jacuzzi an added bonus. Lovely breakfast to finish it all off. Be back again.

Reviewed by
d brett

From blackrock , cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Fantastic value for money, clean and friendly in a great location

Reviewed by
A Walsh

From Foxrock, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50th Birthday
I think the Fairview is really nice, it's welcoming and cosy when you arrive at reception and the room was really lovely. The breakfast was very nice and the man who looked after us was friendly, professional and funny.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Flynn Harris

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeds expectations
Although only staying for one night we got welcomed as though we were staying for a week. Les on reception was more than helpful, he had a cheerful greeting no matter the time. We were advised on where to eat, Cronin's, which was just what was said, 'Good food, well cooked & a good price'.
The hotel itself was spotless, the room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, a good variety, both buffet style and menu choices. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Killarney for any amount of time.

Reviewed by
Leah Hensey

From Bettystown, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location in Killarney but not a 5 Start hotel
We booked this hotel based on the reviews provided by others and the fact that its 5 star rating showed a significantly reduced rate. We would have been delighted with the hotel had it been rated at 3 stars but are significantly disappointed with the advertised 5 starts...I'm hard pressed to understand that rating. Staff were efficient both upon check in and in the breakfast room however, we found the reception to be the least welcoming we have received during our entire stay in Ireland. Breakfast was nicely done but we have also had better. I'm an experienced traveler and expect much more from a 5 start hotel...a bar would have been nice for example. We will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jayne L

From Wasaga Beach, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location to explore Ireland
It was our first time in Ireland and we really appreciated all the help and suggestions hotel provided. The National Park was 5min away.

Reviewed by
Andrey S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service. Nothing too much trouble

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Lovely boutique hotel, in the centre of Killarney couldn't be any better

Reviewed by
S Castles

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Philomena Elliott

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value.
Very Friendly, helpful staff at reception. Hotel was Clean and Tidy and excellent value. ideal location for visiting the Ring of Kerry and beyond. Would certainly stay again and also recommend. Breakfast was extremely good.

Reviewed by
Robert Stocker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next