No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairview

College Street , Killarney, 00000
"Magnificent, absolutely wonderful, stunning, gracious, delicious. We'll be back". Some of the words written by guests in the Guest Book.

Superbly located in the heart of Killarney, The Fairview offers a refreshing approach to accommodation and certainly stands out from the crowd in Killarney. The Fairview has won numerous awards for its high standards of accommodation, and has been named Killarney's Best Guest House, while owners James & Shelley O'Neill offer their Irish hospitality.

Awards: Trip Advisor Travelers Choice Award Winner 2013, AA and RAC 5 Diamonds, Sparkling Diamond & Warm Welcome Award, Killarney Best New Development Awards and the prestigious Little Gem Awards. New Fifth Season Restaurant & additional executive deluxe rooms & penthouse now open.


Neatly set with contemporary interiors, the Fairview has a collection of spacious and fabulously appointed rooms. Each has been individually designed with soothing shades and soft furnishings for an atmosphere of luxurious but homely comfort, furnished to the highest hotel standards and equipped with all the essential facilities.

The exquisite dining room is meticulously run by Maitre'd Tommy Regan, who has 40 years of experience, working in the finest hotels in Ireland and who has served every Irish President since Eamonn De Valera in the 1960s. The Fairview's breakfast menu aims to suit every taste, whether it's a full and hearty Irish Breakfast, a varied Continental Buffet, or freshly made pancakes with Maple Syrup. While Tommy is on hand for any specific requests.
Picture of The Fairview, Killarney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated hotel near the centre of Killarney, close to shops and restaurants. Room was comfy and stylishly furnished. Hotel had some character, unlike many in Killarney on outskirts of town.
Breakfast was good

Reviewed by
William C

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Fairview. Very central and accessible to town centre but still quiet. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another gem within the Ring of Kerry, spotless room, top breakfast, brilliant position, fantastic value (through LATEROOMS). Les at reception was awesome and only too willing to help with what to see and do in the area

Reviewed by
Bryan S

From Albury, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming, calm and relaxing.
The couple at reception were the most naturally welcoming people; it felt like we were arriving to relatives who were waiting to show us their homely yet high class hospitality. The ambience was very warm, and nurturing. The hotel staff were just so professional in a natural way - relaxed yet ultra efficient and calm. Superior room was very comfortable - the bed was glorious! and the jacuzzi bath was a real treat for my sister with whom I was sharing. The breakfast room is so orderly and classical. Food was simply superb. Well done to all there. Staff lovely at breakfast also.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay a lot .Its right in the heart of Killarney. The only thing which I want to mention is the heating wasn't good a it was very cold in a room. When ever we go back to Killarney we will stay in Fairview.

Reviewed by
Shariq N

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location..clean, friendly, nicely decorated---a great place to stay
Very noisy--seemed like walls were very thin

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Haverhill, USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairview is very central with welcoming friendly and efficient staff .
Accommodation was comfortable and clean .
The dining room was cramped but breakfast was well presented
and tasty with options including vegetarian

Reviewed by
Denis O

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

penthouse suite
Absoluetly wonderful and particularly because of the low price on late rooms. A bit dissapointed that the restaurant was not open in the evening especially as you had to wait for a table for breakfast it was so full but it made us try the local pubs which were within a few minutes walk and felt we found the traditional irish pub experience great.

Reviewed by
Peter Brown

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
What a lovely room and guesthouse this is. Absolutely spotless and rooms very high standard of decor. Very good value for money - exceeded my expectations - I would definitely recommend to family and friends and will definitely re book myself. Breakfasts excellent too - wide range of menu and staff happy to accomodate personal choice.

Reviewed by
Gill J

From Louth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2