You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Collaven Manor Hotel


Collaven Manor Hotel, Sourton,, Okehampton, EX20 4HH

Price From 179.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian B

  • July 2016

Excellent for short stay

Excellent accommodation with a four poster bed as a treat!.

Wi-fi was poor and intermittent but that was the only downside during the stay. We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to any other couple.

  • Carol C

  • June 2016

Perfect place to stay

Couldn't fault this place, staff were very friendly, house was very clean and the breakfast was great.

Would definitely stay here again. Very quite location as well.

  • Alan B

  • March 2016

An unexpected Gem

A small but very good hotel with friendly service, good food and a delightful location.

  • Margaret S

  • November 2015

Excellent food and homely atmosphere

We stumbled across this hotel online as we were looking for a base near High Willhays.

Had we spent hours , I doubt if we could have made a better choice. Lovley fire cheered us up after a dreich day on the hill and a good selection of home cooked food did more than refuel us. Thanks.

  • Linda O

  • June 2015

Quiet Hideaway

The owners could not have been more welcoming and in general the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Lovely bedding, excellent food and a good choice of wines and beers. My only criticism is that the general areas are a little 'tired' and I found the atmosphere a little too quiet (felt the need to whisper in the dining and breakfast rooms). Although to be fair, this may have been due to the demographic of the guests during our stay.

  • Mary L

  • May 2015

A warm welcome to a beautiful old building in attractive and well maintained grounds.

A large four-poster bed and warm bath were both appreciated at the end of a wet weekend. The evening meal was good , as was the breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • D Carson

  • February 2015

Collaven Manor Hotel

An atmospheric and historic house with a warm and welcoming ambiance.

The owners were very accommodating with requests for an early breakfast, the room was comfortable with nice views across the garden, and I would definitely stay here again if visiting Dartmoor.

  • Adam E

  • November 2014

A lovely and hospitable hotel.

Full of character. Good service.