No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Coventry

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Paradise Way, Walsgrave Triangle, Coventry, CV2 2ST
Unwind at the Hilton Coventry hotel, just 25 minutes’ drive from Birmingham International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from the Ricoh Arena. With excellent links to the M6, M40, M42, M69 & M1 motorways, this Coventry hotel is within easy reach of local shopping centers, business centers and sightseeing attractions. Experience over a Thousand Years of History at Warwick Castle, discover the Dungeons and ‘Merlin’ Dragon Tower or visit the birthplace of the most famous playwright, William Shakespeare. The hotel is located just a 30 minute drive from Birmingham’s Bullring or Mailbox Shopping Centers where you can shop till you drop.Sip cocktails at Hemingway's Bar or enjoy a traditional British Sunday lunch at Voyageurs Restaurant. Plan an event in one of 13 meeting rooms for 2-600, hold a function in the impressive, newly refurbished Minster Suite or catch up on e-mails in the business center.In your room, keep in touch with friends and work with high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room or a Deluxe Room Plus for extra space to relax. Enjoy the cinema and bowling alley at the nearby leisure center, or play a round of golf at one of two nearby courses.
Picture of Hilton Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
My girlfriend and I spent Valentine's weekend at the Hilton Hotel. The room was clean, spacious and attractive. The staff were pleasant and the food was very enjoyable. We were disappointed that we didn't get a smoking room as requested. Also the car park charges weren't something we'd encountered at previous hotels.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hilton to others.

Reviewed by
ROB G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
I have booked a lot of rooms through laterooms, but this was by far the best of them. Spotlessly clean,staff all very friendly and food cooked to perfection.

Reviewed by
J Summers

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in the newly referbish super king room. Was very nice. Front desk staff, room service and bar staff all very helpful and polite. All in all an absolute pleasure staying here and will be using Hilton coventry again and again on my visits.

Reviewed by
D Wright

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room review
Great room, nice and clean, very quiet and peaceful, cosy bed and a very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
duncan f

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some very nice touches such as slippers and dressing gowns laid out on the bed. Also the sweets and nuts as we had travelled late at night. Only downside was the bedding which was creased, however there was a letter on table to apologies for this so all in a nice experience.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Very handily placed adjacent to M6 junction but far enough away to be quiet. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. I,ve stayed before and would be more than happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lost Weekend
A huge thank you to Maisie on reception, who dealt with my absent mindedness in a patient and efficient way! Finding my car key for me on Sunday (didnt realise I'd dropped it on my arrival on Friday!!) Then kndly posting my favourite dress, jeans and blouse to me which I'd managed to leave in the wardrobe! Room service a little slow, but then that is often the case in hotels. New decor is very dark and looks a bit like a boudoir in the foyer and lifts! But good for the money I paid on late rooms. Great choice at breakfast, although a kipper option would have been nice. Oh and some nutella for the croissant! :-)

Reviewed by
R Wheatley

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. The staff are friendly and efficent the rooms are clean and well equipped.

Reviewed by
S Daniels

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury room - I'm not sure it was
I booked a luxury single room in this hotel that is going through a refurb. If this is a luxury refurbished room then I wasn't convinced. I wasn't sure whether the room was pre or post refurbishment and couldn't be bothered to find out as checking in wasn't exactly slick. My room came with a drinks voucher and free internet - both of which I had to ask for. There's no snacks in the room, not even a biscuit to go with your tea. It's all 'ok' but luxury it isn't. Oh and they had no record of my breakfast which was inclusive in the room rate - I'll probably get charged for that too. Just hassle when you book this sort of hotel not to have any.

Reviewed by
Simon b

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, polite friendly staff. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Daniels

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next