No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and location
Enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn. Found the staff on check in very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was spacious and very modern. Location was ideal for spending the weekend exploring the city. Breakfast was average, fine if you get the 241 deal but if I had to pay the full £15 it would have been steep as the quality was mediocre (bad coffee and cheap sausages). However, overall I would definitely stay again as the actual hotel, location and room was ideal.

Reviewed by
Richard Hubbert

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
good hotel in great location. Only downside was expensive parking.
Receptionist said we could have reserved a parking spot when booking but I didn't see that option?

Reviewed by
david m

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham
Good stay apart from being woken up by the cleaners in the morning. The walls are paper thin and we could hear what sounded like something being dragged across the headboard then they hoovered which was really loud. Then several maids had a extremely loud conversation right outside our door which kept us awake for a further half an hour. We mentioned this to the Receptionist on check-out, she said she would write them a note, which we didn't find particularly helpful and she didn't apologise which we thought was bad practice.

Reviewed by
D Archer

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Excellent stay right in the city centre!

Reviewed by
Sophie L

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night out in town
The hotel itself was idea , But the blaring of car horns on Smallbrook queensway due to the double parking on the red route area from people using the Rod Roi Turkish Lounge fraustrating other road users kept us awake until after 4am.
I would request a room on the opposite side of the hotel if I was to stop here again

Reviewed by
O Martin-Giles

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Experience
It was quite difficult to find the car park, and ended up getting lost.
The room was very nice, but very noisy there was a fish and chip shop opposite that was open 24/7, and there was a convenience store that was open until 4pm in the morning. The noise from the traffic kept us awake all night, and the beds/pillows were uncomfortable which did not help aid us to sleep, I think the windows should be treble glazed to aid a good night sleep.

Reviewed by
N Willetts

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargaintastic
£49.00 for room in a hotel in right in the middle of B'ham ..... what more can I say. Was there for a concert, so just needed a bed for the night ..... perfect! Clean, modern .... fantastic. Cannot recommend enough or more highly!

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
First time I have ever left a review. We stayed at this hotel last Fri and did not hardly get any sleep due to the traffic noise( constant beeping of car horns) plus late night clubbers making their way home. We were in a room over looking the road, maybe different if you were on the other side of the hotel. They should have different room rates for fri/sat night on that side of the hotel or inform you of the noise prior to booking, you can then make a decision on the price. We paid £64 for room only which is not cheap and the lack of sleep made it worse !

ManagementResponse

Dear S Perry, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the noise levels and if the hotel rated fell below your expectations. Rest assured your comments will be looked into for needed improvements. Again, we appreciate your review and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Perry

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and service
Very well located. Spacious room. Big breakfast choice.

Reviewed by
J Gamble

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Excellent value for money. Only incident was we couldn't use the car park. Had to park elsewhere and walk with our luggage, otherwise the stay was very nice.

Reviewed by
B Dawson

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next