No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the rooms were spotless and very modern. Brilliant shower, the power definately wakes you up in the morning. All together it was a perfect stay, would definately stay here again next time I visit Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Sophie Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay in Birmingham
Stayed here one night to have full shopping experience around frankfurt market and bull ring. Very clean hotel, very helpful staff, very central for shops etc. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
jayne w

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again!
This hotel is in a great location for everthing in the city centre - New Street Station is just a short walk away.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - we need to plug something in near the bed and there wasn't a socket close by, so they very kindly provided us with an extension cable. Our room was on the 1st floor so close to the noisy street, but not only was the double glazing effective but ear plugs were provided just in case. The WiFi signal was strong in the room too.
The bar was nice and relaxing - we didn't try the food as there is a great selection of takeaways and restaurants right across the street in pretty much any flavour you desire!
We'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value room
This was a late booking,and I got a reasonable room only rate, which could be cancelled up to 4pm on the day. The reception staff were cheerful and welcoming. My room on the fith floor was spacious and well presented, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated in a modern style, and exceptionally clean and warm. Large double glazed floor to ceiling windows offered a good view over the city, and shut out most if not all of the traffic noise below, but then it is in the heart of the city! Complimentary ear plugs were thoughtfully provided next to the bed, but they weren't needed. The bathroom was compact but sufficient, clean and nicely designed with a modern handbasin bath and twin showers. Overall it was a very present stay and I will use the hotel again. It is extremely well located for the city centre shops, bull ring, theatres and night life. And only a short walk from the station. Secure NCP parking is located right next to the hotel, and is half price when validated on checkout. It cost me £12 to park from 5pm until 11am the next day.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hi11
Was in town for a show, plus eating and shopping. The hotel is situated centrally, near the station, so convenient for all the above. Decent sized room, good service. The breakfast was good, but the cooked parts were better on day 1 than day 2 - maybe different chefs were working on the 2 days. Overall, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The staff were polite and attentive and we would recommend The Holiday Inn to anyone planning a visit to Birmingham.

Reviewed by
George Robinson

From Woodhall Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Service was amazing, people were very kind and helpful. You can go in and out of the hotel any time you want as long as you bring your room card with you. The hotel is right smack in the city center, so there is a lot you can do and everything you need is as close as it gets! You get 50% off your car park ticket.
The room was very decent for its price. I would definitely recommend it and would go there again.

Reviewed by
Aleksandra K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved it. Hotel was perfectly situated near the station which meant we could dump our stuff and start exploring. Room was perfect, best bed I've ever slept in, thought the firm and soft pillows were a really nice touch!

Reviewed by
Jessica King

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only negative feedback I have, is the extra car parking charges, I had to pay over £12 on the ncp car park for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
J Gerrard

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Ideal location. Clean, spacious rooms. Everything you need from a hotel.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next