No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and service
Very well located. Spacious room. Big breakfast choice.

Reviewed by
J Gamble

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Excellent value for money. Only incident was we couldn't use the car park. Had to park elsewhere and walk with our luggage, otherwise the stay was very nice.

Reviewed by
B Dawson

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Update
As always Holiday Inn nail it except the poor cooked breakfast. Sorry.

Reviewed by
Frank Thompson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice, welcoming hotel.
Booked the hotel as a simple place to crash at the end of the night after new years party, friendly staff, nice room with a good shower, I'll assume the breakfast would of been good if I'd actually not slept through it.
My only problem was the security not letting all 3 of us in the hotel all of a sudden, initially they did, we came back from town to get ready to go out but with only two of us able to go up it left one of us waiting about then going up after.. I guess they are just doing their job, was a room booked for two, so was expected.. so if you are expecting to have guests think again, despite that they let us stay inside the main area out of the cold which was nice, they also called a taxi for my friend who was staying elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Joshua H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value for money! Very friendly staff!
Clean hotel room! Breakfast was very good value for money, all the staff were very friendly, my partner doesn't like using lifts and the receptionist offered us a lower floor room. Overall good value for money and right near bullring and bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
L Keeling

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing fancy, just straight forward accommodation at a reasonable price. Could have paid a lot more and received less.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Near to new street station but not so near that you can hear any noise from trains. Right near to Hippodrome and central location. Very clean quality hotel. Views weren't great (fourth floor room 420) but very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Traveling with my friend in a twin room

Reviewed by
r MILLS

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the rooms were spotless and very modern. Brilliant shower, the power definately wakes you up in the morning. All together it was a perfect stay, would definately stay here again next time I visit Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Sophie Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay in Birmingham
Stayed here one night to have full shopping experience around frankfurt market and bull ring. Very clean hotel, very helpful staff, very central for shops etc. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
jayne w

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again!
This hotel is in a great location for everthing in the city centre - New Street Station is just a short walk away.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - we need to plug something in near the bed and there wasn't a socket close by, so they very kindly provided us with an extension cable. Our room was on the 1st floor so close to the noisy street, but not only was the double glazing effective but ear plugs were provided just in case. The WiFi signal was strong in the room too.
The bar was nice and relaxing - we didn't try the food as there is a great selection of takeaways and restaurants right across the street in pretty much any flavour you desire!
We'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next