Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW

Price From 382.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Harper

  • September 2015

A little overpriced

  • James C

  • September 2015

Typical Holiday Inn

Stayed for two nights.

Nothing particularly bad to say, the room was very comfortable and clean, although the decor was less modern than Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham Snow Hill that I stayed at last year.

Positives: location - great for accessing all of Brum's amenities, you're right by China Quarter and just a 10 minute stroll from Broad Street, where loads of bars and nightspots can be found. The Holiday Inn also has an excellent bar, plasma TVs and stayed open late.

TV in room, decent enough size but no Sky. Negatives: wifi was practically non-existent. If requested a top floor room so it was quieter, and I think it might have been out of range for getting a good signal. To be fair I didn't mention it to the hotel as it wasn't a huge deal for me so they didn't have chance to resolve it. One other thing, not really a negative but I found bizarre - they have a "bouncer" on the door from 11PM and you have to show your room key to get back in. No big deal, but why. I'm used to being able to walk in and out as I please.

Finally I think it's quite expensive for what it is, there are quite a lot of hotels in the area that are comparable and a bit cheaper, or similar priced ones that are a bit better. Having said that the stay was very comfy and I had two very good nights sleep, so if I was in the area again and there was a discount on the rooms then I may well return.

  • Peter P

  • September 2015

Show break

Very good.

Staff very polite and helpfull

  • Elaine Y

  • August 2015

overnight stay for shopping

Though on a busy road once you entered it was quiet and peaceful.

The room was clean and had everything you would expect. The room was a little small and the bed was too close to the window making it difficult to get around to get in and out. But for the one night we wanted it was fine. Good breakfast as well.

  • r george

  • August 2015

convenent location and comfortable hotel

conveniently located walking distance from new street station and a standard business hotel with reasonable eateries around it.

  • L Arnold

  • August 2015


Excellent break away with the hubby.

Fantastic service, lovely clean room with a great breakfast. Close to the bull ring which is what I was after!

  • R Harrison

  • June 2015

Great Overnight Stay

Had a really nice room with good amenities.

Staff were excellent, particularly when providing me with directions around Birmingham. Only there one night but no complaints about it at all, not even a quibble!

  • david b

  • May 2015

overnight stay

Good location, clean, good breakfast!

  • L Mcleod

  • April 2015

A good budget hotel

We stayed here for just one night, price was good and the hotel was very clean and to a very good standard.

We didnt eat here. Great location for bars etc.

  • graham m

  • April 2015

Convenient, clean and comfortable

4 night stay Wednesday to Sunday: some undue noise early morning in the corridor Saturday night, with idiots knocking the door at 2am before running off: not ideal!.

All other nights quiet (I specifically requested a quiet room in uppermost floor, also to minimise traffic noise). Otherwise as expected, with clean, well appointed room, pleasant and courteous staff. 200yds from New Street station, a short walk to NIA/ICC and Bullring, Mailbox etc so perfect location; would def. recommend