No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than my money
I really felt like I was home. It was worthy more than what I paid for. Thank you Holiday Inn for giving us a good experience.

Reviewed by
Grace Jessamin

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

positive but negative
The hotel is excellent but sadly for the rooms facing the road the noise through the night from clubbers, taxis hooting and road works is not acceptable. The hotel requires better Windows.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jay M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the outside noise. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our accommodations for each guest. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jay M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location, lovely clean rooms
Would recommend highly!

Reviewed by
Claire Clark

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap and close to city life
Was very good at reception also location was perfect for us close to bars we were going also room was very clean over all 100% satisfied and will stay again

Reviewed by
STUART g

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my fiancé spend the night here and the room was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. Would stay again :)

Reviewed by
K Hall

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too Noisy
The rooms were satisfactory, but were very loud. The noise from the buses on the road outside was too much for me and was not helpful when trying to relax or get some work done. On the plus side, Free Wifi...it's something I guess!

ManagementResponse

Dear Oliver J, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is good to know that our rooms and Wifi connection suited your needs. However, we apologize if the noise levels were a disappointment. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Oliver J

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel ,v close to station and shops

ManagementResponse

Dear Ann S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Krysllin IHGCare

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Really impressed with quality of the room. Very spacious and well presented. Only negative would be that the site said parking available but when we got there found we had to pre-book, which I wasn't aware of an it was full. Thankfully got a discount on an NCP as £24 would have been a shock!

Reviewed by
N Willsher

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great hotel great customer service!!!!!

Reviewed by
K Dhillon

From Wolverhampton , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude staff

ManagementResponse

Dear J Phillips, Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that your stay was negatively affected by the service received from our staff. Your comments will be discussed accordingly with our team to consider for improvements. Kind Regards, Pam

Reviewed by
j phillips

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next