No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-exam work stay
Stayed here before an exam. Very quiet, impeccably clean and comfortable room. Effortless check in & out.

Reviewed by
Kerri R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied with the room. It was reasonably priced, modern and pleasant. The bathroom was clean and the shower good. The bed was spacious and there was a choice of pillows. I couldn't comment on the bar or food as we didn't use either - the central location meant there were plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The only downside was the car parking. I've never found NCP car parks to be safe. However there were no issues when we stayed and £12 for 24 hours in the centre of Birmingham is very reasonable.

Reviewed by
Adam W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
The Holiday Inn was great value for money. £50 for a double room in the heart of Birmingham City Centre on a Saturday night. The staff were excellent and gave me a professional and warm welcome. Check in and check out was simple, efficient and quick. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Lots of space and very light and airy. Good view from the big windows of Birmingham. Checkout noon not 10am or 11am as in other hotels so good for a Sunday morning lie in! The hotel is located near most attractions in Birmingham City Centre - the Hippodrome Theatre, New Street Station, The Mailbox, and the nightlife of the Aracdian and Hurst Street 1-2 mins walk away.

Reviewed by
Andrew Y

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Good convenient city centre location offering good value for money.

Reviewed by
James McCartney

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice hotel, located right in the centre of Birmingham just a couple of minutes walk from the bullring and broad street. Perfect for weekend breaks or just overnight stays when visiting Birmingham.

Reviewed by
declan f

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with excellent staff
The rooms are clean, all the amenities needed are provided, and the staff are very attentive and friendly to meet all your needs.

Reviewed by
Daniel T

From USA
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Friendly staff, great service especially Adrian on reception! clean and comfortable rooms, would definitely stay here again!!

Reviewed by
Emily G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Weekend Conference
My son (11) and I had a twin room while going to the Young Rewired State conference. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities, but the room was very clean and well equipped. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
D Potts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre visit
Ideal for our visit to the Hippodrome, but just as good for a city break/shopping trip. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
michael perry

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and double glazing !
Asked for a quiet room and was given one directly opposite the lifts on the secong floor! Apart from that room comfortable with good beds and very clean.Lot of construction work going on close to hotel,I believe until 2015, but double glazing did its job. Good selection of food at breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
LES H

From MAIDENHEAD, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next