Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM CITY CENTRE

3

Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW

Price From 172.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J HAGUE

  • February 2014

Breakfast

Coffee from urn tasteless - needs to be improved

  • C Dunn

  • February 2014

Good value

The staff were lovely; i asked beforehand for a room high up facing away from the traffic and this was what i got.

(the hotel is very close to new street station and this had been recommended by another reviewer). the room was a bit chilly despite turning up the heating control and the bedcovers exceptionally thin.i am sure they would have brought us more covers if i had asked but because i got in at three am i didn't want to bother them. Breakfast fine and lots of it. good value I'd say.

  • Phil Jacob

  • February 2014

Good central location. New street car park is within a minuets walk from hotel

Good central location

  • Helen L

  • February 2014

Great location for theatres, nightlife and shopping.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay and would use the hotel again

  • M McClean

  • February 2014

Birmingham Xmas Markets and a local Gig

This was the fourth year of visiting Birmingham at Xmas to see the Twang in concert and do some Xmas shopping in Birmingham.

I booked this hotel as I had stayed there once before and if you book ahead the rates are fantastic for the standard of the accommodation on offer. The hotel is well placed for pretty much anything you want to do in the City Centre. The issue is parking if you come by car. The NCP next door is £24 for 24 hours but you can get 50% off by getting your ticket swiped at reception.

  • Karen S

  • February 2014

Short Break

The hotel is very close to New Street Station.

Ideal for train travel. The room was basic with the usual amenities (tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, ironing board and iron etc) It was clean and comfortable and good value for money. The only concern was the shower curtain which was too long and could cause a hazard when put inside the bath. The hotel location is ideal for tourists. It is within walking distance of the Bull Ring shopping centre, museum & art gallery, science museum, Mailbox and Symphony Hall. Staff are helpful and friendly. An enjoyable stay.

  • Anthony M

  • January 2014

City Centre Stay

Good overnight stay in central location.

Accomodation was good and breakfast as you would expect from Holiday Inn. Will stay again.

  • Declan F

  • January 2014

Very good hotel

excellent value for money

  • Peter C

  • January 2014

Excellent stay at Holiday inn breakfast 1st class.

  • E Turvey

  • January 2014

Theatre trip

Very close to Bullring shopping centre and New Street raliway station.

An easy 15 minute walk to NIA arena. Everything we expect from a hotel was provided.