No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SMALLBROOK,QUEENSWAY, BIRMINGHAM, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The rooms were perfectly clean, very comfortable and spacious. The hotel provided some little extras at no added cost. There was everything you needed. The hotel is in a busy location and mostly the traffic noise was dulled by the double glazing, although it was busy throughout the night. We were a little disturbed by the general buzz of the city and by people coming back to their rooms late but I suppose this is to be expected in the city centre. The hotel is ideally situated for the hippodrome theatre and also the city centre. The staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
B Davies

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what I needed
Stayed here with my daughter for an overnight break. Room was clean and pleasant and very convenient and the staff helpful and polite. The view was non-existent - but then you don't come to Central Birmingham and expect breathtaking rural views. Very convenient to the city centre and the parking close by and reasonable.

Reviewed by
VANESSA M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcoming hotel! Great place to stay and i'd stop there again if i needed too. I'd also recommend this place to stay to family and friends too!

Reviewed by
Stuart Harcombe

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and spacious room with a large comfortable bed . love the choice of pillows

Reviewed by
r england

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value for money hotel and extremely convenient for city centre. Comfortable room - only downside was noisy housekeepers outside door from 9am that ensured we got up and out!

Reviewed by
John D

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Great hotel located close to Birmingham New Street. Friendly, competent staff, nice room.

Reviewed by
R Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be better value for money if breakfast was included in price. Other groups do this.

Reviewed by
Alan Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable value at the rate paid
Probably the most comfortable stay at a Holiday Inn, in my experience, previously I have been seriously underwhelmed with them. The room was sufficiently spacious, the bathroom bright and faultless. The catering staff were not very professional, e.g. clearing up around us, they were more focused on preparing for lunch than letting us enjoy our meal. Otherwise, customer service was adequate.

ManagementResponse

Dear I Blackmore, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered with the service received at the restaurant. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, we will address this and will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
I Blackmore

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Had a one night stay for an evening out in birmingham with a friend , and stayed here because of the location to the bars and train station. Had a great stay , beds were clean and large for singles in a twin room , shower was excelent also , i would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
James R

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular stay
Fairly good hotel and have used many times before so knew what to expect.

ManagementResponse

Dear Moira B, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. It was also very gratifying that you felt that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Moira B

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next