No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SMALLBROOK,QUEENSWAY, BIRMINGHAM, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hotel birmingham
had great stay when I met my steady girlfriend for a stay at your hotel it was first time I met her . thanks for the service meant a lot to us to have the option of breakfast and felt very nice and quiet loved the modern feel in what seemed to be converted hotel. the surroundings very near life of it all and easy to find from station where I disembarked.my girlfriend is local. was easy to get to cinema where we went for film and also a meal out. thank you very much for hospitality. yours faithfully jane hichens

Reviewed by
jane hichens

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn review
Thought the room was very well organised, with a lovely comfy bed and pillows, and additional extras such as fridge and complimentary toiletries were helpful. Stayed 2 nights, and found the experience very cosy and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
hollie c

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and helpful room was clean and tidy only issue have to move climber move bed to draw curtains

Reviewed by
robert f

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms with a great location.
I was very happy with my room. It was clean and well stocked with tea, coffee etc. The bed was huge (it was and executive room) and the choice of pillows is a nice touch. As a lone female the extra security of a substantial door chain was reassuring. The reception staff were welcoming and informative. However, the restaurant was very disappointing. The service was below expectations and the food on offer was uninspiring.

ManagementResponse

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. We are delighted that the room you were allocated was to your satisfaction. I am also so glad everything went well. I will pass your comments to our team. Regarding the Restaurant food; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. We try our best to ensure all guests do get a great service from our team I will pass the comments to my team to ensure such problems do not occur in the future. We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write.

Reviewed by
Linda T

From Brandon, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge comfortable bed, quiet room, all you could ask for.

Reviewed by
Y Stone

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Usually stay at Novotel - first time at Holiday Inn - Found the service very good, room clean and facilities excellent. We had breakfast the next morning and again found the staff very helpful and the quality of the food good.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Friendly staff . Good location.good breakfast.clean rooms

Reviewed by
james O'Malley

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although not many smiles from the reception staff the accommodation was clean and quiet. I would also recommend the location due to the 3 minute walk from Birmingham New Street Station.

ManagementResponse

Dear Y Neequaye, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliments on our room accommodations. However, I am sorry that some aspects of our staff service fell below your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team for improvement. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Y Neequaye

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, massive comfortable bed which was very nice. Bathroom was a little untidy with some stains on the worktop and tiles. Only real gripe I had was the level of noise from the street through the windows, I appreciate that it was a Friday night in the middle of the city centre of Birmingham, but being four floors up I didn't expect it to be so loud that it kept me awake for parts of the night, thought the hotel might consider putting some noise reduction in place. Other than that it was a nice stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble in writing a review expressing your experiences whilst staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham City. I am pleased that overall you really enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the noise from outside; I have taken this matter up with the Local Authorities as we do not have any control over the environment outside the building, yet it is also a great concern to us that you have advised us of this occurrence during your stay. As a hotel we do not tolerate excessive noise levels outside of the building. Being a commercial property located in the heart of the city we ensure that all of our bedrooms are installed with a good sound installation system and double glazed windows to ensure that outside noise is eliminated for any guests staying with us. Please be rest assured that we have passed on your reporting of excessive noise to the local authorities who will ensure that the noise levels are being controlled in the City. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Birmingham City. Thank you for your constructive comments that only help us to get better. I hope this experience has not deterred you from visiting us again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed by
Ben B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The rooms were perfectly clean, very comfortable and spacious. The hotel provided some little extras at no added cost. There was everything you needed. The hotel is in a busy location and mostly the traffic noise was dulled by the double glazing, although it was busy throughout the night. We were a little disturbed by the general buzz of the city and by people coming back to their rooms late but I suppose this is to be expected in the city centre. The hotel is ideally situated for the hippodrome theatre and also the city centre. The staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
B Davies

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next