No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Smallbrook,Queensway, Birmingham, B5 4EW
Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station. Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre . Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham . We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference . Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace. The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to pantomime
Very comfortable. Good breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Liz P, I certainly appreciate your comments about your visit. It is nice to know that you had a commendable stay. Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
liz p

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality of the room would have been six stars, but for the fact that the towel rail/radiator in the bathroom did not work

Reviewed by
Barry Etheridge

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham Xmas Markets and a local Gig
This was the fourth year of visiting Birmingham at Xmas to see the Twang in concert and do some Xmas shopping in Birmingham. I booked this hotel as I had stayed there once before and if you book ahead the rates are fantastic for the standard of the accommodation on offer. The hotel is well placed for pretty much anything you want to do in the City Centre. The issue is parking if you come by car. The NCP next door is £24 for 24 hours but you can get 50% off by getting your ticket swiped at reception.

Reviewed by
M McClean

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air conditioning
The hotel's postion was great. Room was very good, my only complaint was the air conditioning unit did not work at all.

Reviewed by
S Parke

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, Need I Say More?
Great position to see all the sites in Birmingham. The only problem is there is no free parking and it's expensive in the NCP even with hotels 50% discount.

Reviewed by
Maureen Eyre

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Stay
Good overnight stay in central location. Accomodation was good and breakfast as you would expect from Holiday Inn. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

concert date
came up to watch the lumineers at the 02 academy and booked as it was central and cheap, we were really surprised by the value for money and size of room, massive bed good bathroom and spotless,ease of use ncp next door with money off at reception cant fault it paid double for this at hilton cardiff, defo be back 10/10

Reviewed by
simon c

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I needed to check in half an hour before the due time of 2pm and housekeeping and reception were very accommodating of this. Reception staff were helpful and efficient with checking in/out, ordering taxis etc.

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central placed hotel
Good bedroom & bathroom clean & warm. Hotel position is good for walking to various attractions in city centre.Dinning room is ok & staff are v helpful but food is variable.

Reviewed by
Alan N

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel central location, but could do with sorting out the windows. we were on the 1st floor and the traffic noise was very loud even with the windows shut.
But saying that would stay again but make sure I was higher up and to the rear of hotel

Reviewed by
s walters

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next