George Hotel Stoke

3

Swan Square Burslem, Stoke on Trent, ST6 2AE

Price From 79.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (117)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W wood

  • April 2015

Tired hotel

Old property needs a lot of money spending to update, threadbare carpets.

  • l fuzi

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

Nice, clean hotel, and friendly staff.

  • Z Noreika

  • April 2015

in nead of refurbishment

The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment, I mean it felt like nothing has been done to the room since 1980s there was pealing wallpaper, flaking paint, the water preasure in the shower was appalling, the fan in the bathroom did not work, stained carpet, there were no power points next to the bed to charge the phone( I guess in 1980s people did not have mobile phones so there was no nead for socket next to bed) and the icing on the cake was that tv remote volume button did not work.

So to summarise we will not be booking this hotel again

  • Carl S

  • March 2015

Needs to improve

Duvet was stained, towel was marked, window didn't have a lock, water in shower was tepid.

No sound proofing so quite noisy. Restaurant gave me an out of date menu, so when I ordered something off it they didn't have it. Duvet and towel was replaced after complaining and the wall paper that was coming of the wall was affixed. Don't believe I will be staying there again.

  • M Gardner

  • March 2015

Very good price for a comfortable room, ensuite with tv.

Convenient location in the centre of Burslem although it was a little tricky to find, with limited parking although this turned out not to be a problem. Great customer service as had very pleasant dealings with the receptionist and staff. Would definitely stay at again if revisiting Burslem. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and this is the best for a reasonable price that I have stayed in so far.

  • Thomas Bye

  • February 2015

A great few days break.

Our room was large bright and warm and spotlessly clean, the food was great but above all, the staff were really lovely and friendly and could not have been more helpful.

A smashing stay, thank you.

  • David Hudson

  • February 2015

Good stay

This hotel was just what I needed.

Reasonable priced, clean / tidy and very nice staff. breakfast was ok too.

  • B Chapman

  • February 2015

George Hotel Stoke

Small rooms, few marks on walls apart from that clean, tidy and cosy would stay again

  • NEIL K

  • February 2015

Clean and comfy

this is an old hotel bursting with character........we like it.

could it do with a makeover. well, maybe, but wouldnt want to see it all modern and flash.......maybe a bit of TLC would help to "refresh" some of it's tired features. But as far as VFM and cleanliness goes - all good.

  • Ryan B

  • January 2015

George hotel

We got a triple room.

Staff were ok. The hotels decor was poor,

The room was terrible.

Tv in room was tiny and the sound was awful, 2 windows in room that clearly had broken seals as cold air came gushing threw, there were 6 plug sockets in the room of wich only 2 worked, the extractor fan in the bathroom sounded like someone was drilling a hole into our room. The lino in the bathroom was all out of shape with giant bumps in it that you could trip over.