You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Hotel Stoke

3

Swan Square Burslem, Stoke on Trent, ST6 2AE

Price From 110.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c woods

  • June 2016

George Hotel Stoke

The room was smaller than expected, but ample for just a 1 night stay.

  • matt f

  • June 2016

Disgusting

3* is very ambitious for this dated and dirty hotel.

The area is noisy with drunken activity outside the window until the small hours on the Sunday I stayed. The picture depicts a hotel in a nice area, it is not. I would never stay again and would suggest others avoid it, at least until it is fumigated.

  • J Howard

  • June 2016

The George Hotel Stoke

Very run down hotel with minimal parking, room had seen better day as there were holes in the walls, marks on furniture and broken bits on windows etc.

Coffee and tea available but cups were dusty and water in hotel did not look drinkable so bring bottled water. Beds were very cheap and small, the mattresses were also uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning so the room was really hot and I had very little sleep. On top of this there was a wedding party which had loud music which also kept us awake. Bathroom looked dated and in need of complete update.

  • Lydia C

  • May 2016

George Hotel Stoke

Shower was cold, did not warm up £8 for breakfast not worth it.

Was a cute old hotel cocktails very strong.

  • Nicola Maxwell

  • April 2016

An enjoyable stay at the George.

Very good value for money.

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and bed linen. A very enjoyable short stay from us. With the added bonus on arrival that the George is a stunning 300 year old building.

  • Lasailakeba B

  • February 2016

Wonderful Stay

I enjoyed being stayed there..Room was comfy and up to expectation.

  • Patricia S

  • November 2015

Handy position

Handy to the places we were visiting

  • Neil K

  • September 2015

this is a good, budget, hotel

look, you get what you pay for.

Is this hotel clean, staff friendly, good service, comfortable room. Yes to all of that. if you want luxury, red carpet, all bells and whistles, well, you need to pay a little more than what they charge here!. It suits me fine to allow me to get something to eat and get my head down for a reasonable price. just one point.....chef needs to season the steak a bit more please!

  • B Hazelwood

  • July 2015

worst hotel ive stayed in whilst being in stoke.

Hotel was old fashioned in need of renovating.

Had to balance kettle on chair as there was only 1 plug socket in room which did not stretch far. poor drainage system, everytime you run the tap, flush the toilet or have a shower there is a loud groaning noise. I could hear this from my neighbours room also at 6am which woke me up. Tv remote didn't work, staff wanted you to keep towels to save washing which came across as lazy. Bed was reasonable. Housekeeping was fairly good. Rooms look nothing like the photographs provided.

  • Patricia S

  • June 2015

Faded grandeur

Faded grandeur at the George but it still has charm and is set in one of the five towns of the potteries.