No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - George Hotel Stoke

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Swan Square Burslem, Stoke on Trent, ST6 2AE
The George Hotel has a wealth of history behind it. This well loved hotel is situated in Burslem, 'the mother town' one of the six towns making up the city of Stoke-on-Trent known affectionately as “The Potteries”.

The George Hotel offers a warm welcome to business and leisure users and priding itself on the friendliness of the staff who aim to make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Centrally located to explore the pottery trade, with attactions of Wedgewood, Burleigh, and Moorcroft to name but a few. The Potteries Museum & Art Gallery is a must for all pottery lovers, and gives an insight to the history behing the industry. Ideally located for Alton Towers theme park, Trentham Monkey Forest, Stapley Water gardens and Bridgemere, Stoke on trent has something for everyone.

Picture of George Hotel Stoke, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean room with very friendly and helpful staff. Evening meal was of a high standard and excellent vaue for money. Althoughcentraly located in Stoke it was easy to access to Peak District via the A53 (or Alton Towers). Provides some off street parking.

Reviewed by
James R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated, tv didn't work and bed not a double only 3/4 at most

Reviewed by
Craig M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel friendly staff
Our 2nd time at this hotel it's a beautiful character hotel the staff are very friendly and willing to help there was a new member of staff this time on the desk when we arrived he made us feel so welcome had very good people skills treated us like he was happy to see us very smiley which is nice to see
Unfortunately I think there was a different chef on at breakfast this time though we were very disappointed with our breakfast the egg was burnt !! The mushrooms were boiled and the bacon looked like it had been microwaved we've booked to come again this Friday 17/05/13 but we have not booked a breakfast

Reviewed by
Jackie Taylor

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
The hotel was nice and clean the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was for 3 people it was lovely a clean, spacious nice bathroom etc

Reviewed by
K Bevans

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rubbish room 128
This may not be the entire hotel but the room we stayed in was rubbish, it was level with the street so it was noisy with traffic all night, also the shower kept spitting out water randomly all nite, every time a door opened upstairs it made our room door bang, and we got a phone call from room service at 4am that was nothing to do with us. We didn't stay long and this may just be this room in particular but we managed about 2 hours sleep. If you stay ask to not be out in room 128!!

Reviewed by
amy l

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

George Hotel
We stayed here as a last minute booking for a night out with friends in Newcastle under Lyme. The hotel was just what we needed, a nice big bed, clean room and bathroom and a great location which was only a short taxi ride to where we wanted to go.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Lovely Victorian Buiding. Could do with more accoutrements and a bit more flair in the room

Reviewed by
Bruce m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

george hotel
always a pleasure staying here, staff are friendly and helpful, just need the heating sorted

Reviewed by
craig hinks

From WORCESTERSHIRE, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

george hotel
fantastic staff always helpful and polite, food was lovely, the room was good, just needed permanent bar / serving staff as receptionist doubled / tripled up on his/her role

Reviewed by
craig hinks

From WORCESTERSHIRE, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Really enjoyed my stay, very frendliy staff and very helpful, lovely clean room very!!! Would recommend to everyone I know.
Thank you

Reviewed by
R Nicol

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next