George Hotel Stoke

3

Swan Square Burslem, Stoke on Trent, ST6 2AE

Price From 87.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (123)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DAVID W

  • September 2013

Convenient, friendly helpfully staff

  • Neil K

  • September 2013

Really Nice Hotel

Conveniently located, free parking (limited to first come first served) and clean rooms - can't ask any more than that really.

Yes, it's an old building, but it's a lovely hotel and for the price, it's perfect.

  • V Stephens

  • September 2013

Very friendly 3 days

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Only thing wrong no lift. It was not working.

  • Tony H

  • September 2013

What a great hotel all the staff I spoke to were very friendly and helpful

I stay in alot of hotels but from a staff point of view all the staff 2 reception ladies and 1 male bar staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble they are all a credit to the owner of this hotel and I would stay there if I was in the area again even if it meant travelling a little further to get there.

The night porter was very helpful when we returned later in the evening. WELL DONE ALL OF YOU T Hewitt

  • Vivien

  • September 2013

10/9/13

This hotel is full of character, from the lobby to the bar to the staircase and of course the room itself.

Two staff were met during the evening who were both polite, friendly and efficient. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • C Gannon

  • September 2013

Excellent customer service - first class treatment on arrival

Wow - excellent reception at the George and good info re parking arrangements.

Service and food second to none, thank you. Would certainly stay again.

  • julia beadle-smith

  • August 2013

All front no back.

When we arrived it looked ok but In our room the shower was dirty, mold around the rim We did not use it, very tired Hotel.

Breakfast was poor beans and Tomatoes had been standing on plate for quiet along time and was set on plate not hot,no Vegetarian Sausages .Carpets through out, worn and frayed deco grubby.

  • c brooks

  • August 2013

Family friendly

Family friendly although not that close to Alton Towers

  • S Bailey

  • August 2013

The George Hotel

Really nice stay before we got to Alton Towers after a 3 and a half hour drive from Portsmouth, Very friendly staff and good clean accommodation, would definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family A+.

  • R Nunn

  • August 2013

Not a good night

First room bathroom door difficult to open, second room bed lump, we didn't sleep that well, wallpaper coming off the wall, in need of up dating.

won't be going back.