Reviews - Parade Park

3

8-10 NORTH PARADE, BATH, BA2 4AL

Price From 190.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emily A

  • July 2015

Brilliant location but not worth the money paid

The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of the city and only a short walk to all amenities and attractions.

The receptionist was helpful and checked us in quickly and gave us tips on where to go out and eat etc. We paid £99 for one night bed and breakfast. The room was tiny. Hardly any room to move around in, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable, very small and caved in on both sides and was very short our feet hung over the edge. And we are not even particularly tall people. The bathroom was ok nothing special and very small. Bath mats where paper so when you stepped out of the shower your feet stuck to them, bit of a silly design. The room was horribly hot. We did ask reception for a fan of which they gave to us but still even with that it was awfully hot, add that to the uncomfortable bed and it resulted in a terrible night sleep. We had to take a quick power nap after breakfast so as to get the day started as we were both exhausted.

Breakfast was a joke, for £99 bed and breakfast you would expect to have a hot breakfast. We walked into the breakfast room to find a table laid out with jams, butters, fruit ( tinned mixed fruit in a big bowl ) and ham. There was an area to make your own toast and another corner with cereals and muffins. And that was it. There was no option of alternatives for the milk such as soya milk etc so I was unable to have cereal being that I cant have normal milk so I was stuck just having toast as the tinned fruit poured in a bowl did not look appealing, the ham was just sitting in a pile on a plate, god knows how long it had been there and the muffins looked like something you would find at a motorway pitstop area. The staff were in a little side room chatting so it was a bit of a free for all plating your own food up and finding somewhere to sit. It was a bit of the shambles and after paying £99 you would expect to have a little more of a better breakfast on offer.

The location is the only good thing about this hotel but is certainly not worth paying a minimum of £99

  • Jacqueline A

  • June 2015

Accommodation

Owner was very pleasant, the room was small but we expected that.

A little shabby, door handle to the shower room kept coming off. I felt it was expensive for the type of accommodation, I have paid less at the Radisson which is much better quality especially as it cost a further £25.00 to park over two nights

  • V Mellor

  • April 2015

single room designed to be a single room!

What a pleasure to have a single room that is not a broom cupboard: a room that is designed for the single traveller.

A pleasure to stay here. Would definitely book again.

  • I Montgomery

  • April 2015

Not great....

The hotel is in a great location and is a beautiful building but is totally let down by the tired and slightly grubby interior.

With a little investment and TLC it could be transformed. It was also very overpriced for the stay (£240 for nights!). Not the hotel's fault but we had a drunk guest banging on and kicking our door at 11.30pm on Saturday night as he was trying to get into the room as his roommate had locked him out and he mistakenly thought it was his room!. This happened twice and although my husband spoke to him and pointed out his error (twice!), he then proceeded to bang on and kick the door of the room opposite ours for about another hour. There was no telephone number in our room of the night porter, reception or an emergency contact (other than the Police!) and as such we couldn't contact anyone to deal with the issue and let him into his room or tell him to go and sleep elsewhere. If I had been on my own, with my children or with a female friend, I would have found this quite intimidating. Would not return unless the the price was substantially lower.

  • Claire T

  • April 2015

Paying for the location

The hotel was situated in an excellent location close to all the points of interest, unfortunately it is also next to a night club luckily in our room you could not hear the music (judging by the overheard conversations at breakfast this was not the case for all rooms) however the constant talking, shouting of those having cigarettes outside or leaving did interrupt sleep.

The hotel was also in need of some TLC painting and general amenities modernisation (hopefully if done would be inkeeping with the period). Attention to detail was also lacking in areas you get more for your money at a fraction of the cost at a travel lodge. The staff however were extremely pleasant. On the whole I would say I wouldn't stay there again for the price we paid per night.

  • Martin W

  • March 2015

Great stay

I stayed here just before christmas, the hotel room was nice.

Only minor complaints were the bathroom seals around the bath were a bit loose, and the room itself was very hot when I got in there, I had to open the windows and by the time I'd come back later in the evening the room had cooled down.

  • Tim P

  • March 2015

Avoid if you want a good nights sleep

I write this at 3:40am having been awake all night due to the racket from an adjacent night club and revellers spilling out in to the street outside the hotel.

The duty nanager didn't seem to care when I mentioned it and apparently the noise has nothing to do with the residents bar which is currently busier than breakfast time in a Wetherspoons pub!

  • Vincent H

  • February 2015

Worth staying here again

Really nice building, but some of the furnishings and fittings were cheap, so it detracted from the building's beauty.

It was perfectly located. Room was fine. Bathroom felt like an old hospital toilet though. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • amanda fear

  • February 2015

Parade Park

Staff were very friendly Staff

  • Jean R

  • February 2015

lovely place

Very good location.

Very warm welcome with a good french speaker.