Reviews - Parade Park



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandra D

  • November 2015


Room on the front of the hotel was very noisy.

Traffic and students made for two very disturbed nights due to the noise level both early morning traffic and late night revellers.

  • Amy H

  • October 2015

Parade Park - fantastic

Very welcoming staff, check in was so simple.

Lovely hotel and perfect as we just wanted a room nothing fancy as we were out exploring. Slightly dated but that wasn't an issue. Lovely comfy bed and very clean rooms. Would recommend and stay again.

  • J Edwards

  • October 2015

Parade Park

Enjoyed our stay though the place was a little tired.We were on the 3rd floor so the exercise was good.No lift.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very close to City Centre

  • m swan

  • October 2015

Dirty,overpriced ,just dont

mold in the bathroom which was communal and on another floor

gaps in the 50 year old window frames

cracks in the walls

last remodelled in 1970

hotel bar was full of people complaining about how overpriced it was

  • D Scott

  • August 2015

Great location

Only 5mins from the Roman Baths and lovely gardens opposite the hotel, this was a really handy location to stay.

The rooms were fine-clean and functional and decent breakfast included.

  • Jane B

  • August 2015

great location

This hotel had the distinct advantage of being able to be booked for a single night over a weekend- a rarity for Bath it seems.

We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel.. clean and bright. Did us well having completed the Cotswold Way in the pouring rain that day- the receptionist helpfully supplied a hairdryer to help us with our clothes drying. Breakfast room staff very efficent and good humoured...


  • August 2015

great location, friendly staff

great location, staff friendly and helpful

  • Emily A

  • July 2015

Brilliant location but not worth the money paid

The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of the city and only a short walk to all amenities and attractions.

The receptionist was helpful and checked us in quickly and gave us tips on where to go out and eat etc. We paid £99 for one night bed and breakfast. The room was tiny. Hardly any room to move around in, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable, very small and caved in on both sides and was very short our feet hung over the edge. And we are not even particularly tall people. The bathroom was ok nothing special and very small. Bath mats where paper so when you stepped out of the shower your feet stuck to them, bit of a silly design. The room was horribly hot. We did ask reception for a fan of which they gave to us but still even with that it was awfully hot, add that to the uncomfortable bed and it resulted in a terrible night sleep. We had to take a quick power nap after breakfast so as to get the day started as we were both exhausted.

Breakfast was a joke, for £99 bed and breakfast you would expect to have a hot breakfast. We walked into the breakfast room to find a table laid out with jams, butters, fruit ( tinned mixed fruit in a big bowl ) and ham. There was an area to make your own toast and another corner with cereals and muffins. And that was it. There was no option of alternatives for the milk such as soya milk etc so I was unable to have cereal being that I cant have normal milk so I was stuck just having toast as the tinned fruit poured in a bowl did not look appealing, the ham was just sitting in a pile on a plate, god knows how long it had been there and the muffins looked like something you would find at a motorway pitstop area. The staff were in a little side room chatting so it was a bit of a free for all plating your own food up and finding somewhere to sit. It was a bit of the shambles and after paying £99 you would expect to have a little more of a better breakfast on offer.

The location is the only good thing about this hotel but is certainly not worth paying a minimum of £99

  • Jacqueline A

  • June 2015


Owner was very pleasant, the room was small but we expected that.

A little shabby, door handle to the shower room kept coming off. I felt it was expensive for the type of accommodation, I have paid less at the Radisson which is much better quality especially as it cost a further £25.00 to park over two nights

  • V Mellor

  • April 2015

single room designed to be a single room!

What a pleasure to have a single room that is not a broom cupboard: a room that is designed for the single traveller.

A pleasure to stay here. Would definitely book again.