No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parade Park

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8-10 NORTH PARADE , BATH, BA2 4AL
The Parade Park is situated in the heart of Bath overlooking Parade Gardens and with views towards Bath Abbey. This Georgian Town House has maintained many original features. The Roman Baths, Pump Room, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and Thermae Bath Spas are one minutes walk away whilst Bath Spa Railway Station and Bath Bus Station are three minutes.

There are numerous other architectural and historical delights within easy walking distance. The Royal Crescent, Assembly Rooms and The Circus to name but a few. Bath's internationally renowned shopping centre boasts unique specialist shops. One of the delights of this World Heritage City are the various street performers seen all year round.

To end a pleasurable day visit one of the city's excellent restaurants from reasonably priced Bistros to Haute Cuisine, Tilleys restaurant is highly recommended by The Parade Park and is only a few yards away. Evening entertainment could include a trip to the famous Theatre Royal, a comedy walk or a boat trip on the River Avon. Other attractions are the open-top bus tours, canal walks, cycle hire, Bath races, golf clubs, cricket and rugby. Bath is also an ideal base to explore surrounding attractions (tours available) including Bradford on Avon, Lacock, Castle Combe, Wells, Cheddar, Stonehenge, Avebury and Salisbury.

We are only too pleased to help with suggestions for day trips and restaurant recommendations.
Picture of Parade Park, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic accommodation for the price
A very basic, dated room and didn't even have a hairdryer which had to be borrowed from reception. However the room was so dark and there wasn't a mirror near a socket so it was impossible to see what you were doing anyway. The shower took ages to warm up and was then just a dribble. Breakfast not bad for continental apart from the milk being sour one morning but the staff sorted this out. Only good thing for hotel is its central location. Would definitely not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The location was very Central.
The only problem, which was a big one was, that a group of international students staying at the Hotel, made an incredible amount of noise, & woke me up after I'd gone to bed at midnight, & the noise carried on in the early hours of the morning: I rented a single room, which was on the 3rd floor (no lift), which seemed to be all single rooms, & this was obviously popular with younger people staying out late: there is a bar in the hotel & one next door, so it's possible that they'd come in 'nicely happy', but took no care about being thoughtful of other residents? I did mention this to the Reception but didn't get much of an impression that they were really bothered.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My weekend away
We booked for a nice romantic weekend away in Bath, however quality was not what i expected for the price at all.
Up one flight of stairs to our room (very basic) then downstairs in the morning only to have to go upstairs again (I am semi disabled and one flight of stairs is like two in your average house) for continental breakfast. Don't try the coffee, not sure what it was but i ended up licking the walls for relief.

Reviewed by
L Bennet

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and service, accommodation very dated, small and in need of updating. Great location

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From GLOUCESTER, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gravely Disappointed
Having booked the room on line based on Trip advisor write ups and photographs which were supposedly of the rooms, I arrived to find our accommodations comprised a box-room with a bed in it and a shower room with such a low ceiling it was virtually impossible to sit on the lavatory. The shower had two settings, Ice and scalding. The controls were clearly faulty and the shower continued to run after use. The toilet flushing mechanism was broken. The radiator in the room was rusty. The carpet was old and clearly needed to be professionally cleaned. The wardrobe door kept swinging open. Everything else inside the room was cheap, tacky and worn.
The room was in no way a reflection of the promotional material and I consider that this was false advertising.
On my visit to reception I was told that "This is Bath and what did I expect for the sort of money I was paying?"
Many of our fellow guests seemed equally disenchanted at the 'free for all scramble and grab Continental Breakfast room in the morning.
Next time I'll use the travel lodge and I would most certainly never set foot in this so called 'Hotel' again.

Reviewed by
J Moorhouse

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central,comfortable and relaxing
I needed somewhere to rest before running a day course the following day. The room was 3 floors of stairs up and tiny but clean and comfortable and quiet ( at the back),with a view of the hills above the other Georgian buildings. Suited my needs well. Masses of variety at the serve yourself breakfast , which was good for me as a gluten free person. No gluten free bread but I don't usually bother with it anyway. Young, friendly and approachable staff - and all this a stones throw from where I was going to work. I'd certainly stay here again when visiting Bath

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very average hotel charging much too much for what it was offering which was just a clean bedroom and basic bathroom and average continental breakfast.. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a good position..

Reviewed by
K Greenhalgh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
I stayed only one night but it was nice and god value for the money.

Reviewed by
AGNIESZKA B

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately our weekend away in Bath was very blighted by the poor standard of the hotel [Parade Park]. The staff were very friendly and helpful however the hotel itself is in need of an update. Unfortunately the only rooms available were at the top of the hotel, four flights of stairs from the reception area, with no lift. The toilet and bathroom facilities were shared between two double rooms and three singles, these two bathrooms were small shower rooms that were so outdated and dirty we found ourselves paying to go into the spa to shower due to the revolting state of them, I am male and would not use them, even finding myself cleaning the toilet before using it. We were told it was shared bathrooms and there was a notice saying they were cleaned twice a day??? The room was as small as a box room with only enough room to walk around the bed. The view was a very nice brick wall, which could be touched when open,Generally the room was in poor condition i.e. small holes in the ceiling, paper coming off of the ceiling, needed a paint. Generally in all, i would have been embarrassed as an owner and i wouldn't put a guest in these rooms even for a short stay. Breakfast was okay, it did say continental but alot of pre-packed, not fresh. I also took photographs but only to show the family where we stayed but not to put on this site but if a comment is made with an email address i will forward the photographs to anybody wanting them. Dont let this put you off of Bath as it is a beautiful place to visit and these comments are no reflection on LateRooms as they are not responsible for inspections.

Reviewed by
Michael Phillips

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next