Parade Park

3

8-10 NORTH PARADE, BATH, BA2 4AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chloe G

  • September 2013

Worn Around the Edges

This hotel is in an excellent location for transport links, tourist attractions and amenities.

My room was at the back, so sheltered from the noise of the junction at the front. Set in two beautiful Georgian houses, everything is very clean and comfortable but it is suffering a bit from age and a lack of care. In my room the sash window needed repainting, and there was a patch of damp on the wall next to the window (in the roof). The staff were friendly and helpful, offering useful information about Bath as well as about the hotel itself. It has free wifi, which extends to the bar. Breakfast was a good selection, and the breakfast room has lovely views of Parade Gardens. The attached public bar is probably at its liveliest on match days at the rugby ground, which is a short walk away.

  • John M G

  • September 2013

If cost is all you care about

The best word to describe this hotel is 'threadbare'.

The only amenity was a TV. There wasn't even an area for guests to sit. The whole place desperately needs to be modernised. Frankly, I was embarrassed to take my brother and his wife, visitng from the US, there. This hotel will only appeal to peolle on a very limited budget. It offers a room for the night and little else.

  • P Hudson

  • September 2013

1 day visit to bath

the hotel staff were lovely and room was very nice and being in centre of the town well placed for visiting most places of interests.

the was no noise in evening even with windows open to disturb.

breakfast was limited in choice and no cooked breakfast which for us was fine. but may not suit all. the bar area lloke vey nice and was open till11pm but we opted to go on the Bizzar Bath walk (comedy walk) which is well worth doing. also don't miss the free guided historic walks during the day.

  • C Harvey

  • August 2013

Great staff, clean room and excellent location

  • bernadette clark

  • August 2013

Honeymoon weekend

Just spent two days at Park Parade.

Really enjoyed the service of the staff and their friendliness. Our room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was very filling and set you up for a good day touring Bath. .

  • Aaron Bater

  • July 2013

It's more of a last choice type of place

Where to start, it was given that the room was not going to be luxury when you have a shared bathroom facilities, but the view was of a stone wall, the paintwork was flaking off everywhere, the side light did not work, the window leaked, that was fun in the rain, above was a large nest of seagulls so not the best night of sleeps.

Out side of the window was bones and congealed jelly type substance everywhere. The shared bathroom was too small of it own space, if you were a large person you could not side down to use the toilet as there is no space at all; you are wedged between the shower and a radiator towel rail(that does not work). The joining bar to the hotel is full of locals who wish to sing every song together on the juke box.

The breakfast is not continental, i would expect croissants and bacon at least, but all they had to offer is toast, cereal, boiled egg, cold ham and a small variety of fruit.

Personal choice would not stay here again, as going round the city there are much better quality places for the same price

  • Lauren J

  • July 2013

Central location

The room was small but adequate - a single bed, single wardrobe, sink, chair and desk.

The staff on reception were lovely and really helpful, offering to take my suitcase up for me and giving useful information about the area. Really good central, convenient location, right by Pulteney Bridge, all of the shops, the train station and close to the Roman Baths. There are also some good restaurants on the same road. No problems were too major. I struggled to get the Wi-Fi working (although I was connected and signed in, it wouldn't stay on a website for more than around 30 seconds). When using the shower, the bottom tray filled up with water. I was a little worried that the water might run over - maybe some drainage issues.

  • Sarah W

  • June 2013

Clean and adequate but small

The single room with shared bathroom I stayed in was very small although perfectly clean and fine for the one night I was there, but would have been a little too small for any longer stay.

Given the size of the room compared to what I've found elsewhere, I think this room was rather overpriced.

  • Rachel Y

  • June 2013

Review

We stayed here while attending a friend's wedding just outside Bath.

Our room was £80 approx total inc. continental breakfast. This was comparitively cheap at the time of booking as there was limited availibility due to it being half term.

The room was not ensuite , but did have a sink, and was in what was presumably originally the attic of the building. This made the room very hot and stuffy and the water coming out of the tap was warm. It was basic but comfortable. However for this price ensuite would have been expected. The shared shower room/toilets could have done with updating and the water pressure was not really sufficient. Breakfast was ok with a good continental selection but no "full english" was offered and the dining room also seemed dated, as did the whole building.

I realise being in Bath many of the buildings are quite old and full of character but modernisation is really needed here. The staff, and in particular the receptionist, was very friendly and informative. The hotel is in an excellent location in the city centre, although no parking is provided, with the only option really being a pay and display car park nearby.