Reviews - Parade Park



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter Payne

  • May 2014

Nice basic hotel in great location. Excellent value

Its in a fantastic location right at the centre of everything.

Very clean. Welcoming staff. Shame it doesn't do a proper breakfast but the continental breakfast was a goodish one. Nice rooms but couldn't get the Wifi to work.

  • L Dodd- Harradine

  • April 2014

Coffee at breakfast lacked flavour & would have been nice to have the option of cooked breakfast


  • April 2014

A nice return...

Good better best

  • H Anderton

  • March 2014

A pleasant place to stay in Bath

This is an excellent hotel for the price and conveniently located.

The room was large (love the window shutters), the bed was comfortable and there was ample space (and plenty of hangers) in the antique wardrobe. Being at the front, we had a lovely view over the park opposite. The panelled first floor breakfast room was a treat with plenty of choice for a continental breakfast and courteous staff. The drawback was bad lighting - we had one ceiling light which was only about 60 watt, inadequate in a large room. There were no bedside lights so it was impossible to read.

Liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom are fine, but I hate the smell of coconut. That's my personal niggle and I should have brought my own bar of soap.

  • matthew h

  • March 2014

Friendly staff, great location but dated hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff as well as a fantastic location.

The only drawback is the lack of a lift and the lack of en suite in some rooms. Really no excuse for this in 2014. Breakfast very basic. However overall the place is cheap and cheerful if you just need somewhere to stay in Bath for business.

  • jaclyn b

  • January 2014

Over priced

Whilst I expected this to be budget accomodation I still think £60 a night for these rooms is expensive for what they are - a tiny dated single, no private bathroom and gaps in the windows so big there was a huge draft in the room.

  • m hill

  • December 2013

very nice room and excellent location great bar

  • S Boulter

  • December 2013