You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Parade Park

3

8-10 NORTH PARADE, BATH, BA2 4AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (43)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire T

  • April 2015

Paying for the location

The hotel was situated in an excellent location close to all the points of interest, unfortunately it is also next to a night club luckily in our room you could not hear the music (judging by the overheard conversations at breakfast this was not the case for all rooms) however the constant talking, shouting of those having cigarettes outside or leaving did interrupt sleep.

The hotel was also in need of some TLC painting and general amenities modernisation (hopefully if done would be inkeeping with the period). Attention to detail was also lacking in areas you get more for your money at a fraction of the cost at a travel lodge. The staff however were extremely pleasant. On the whole I would say I wouldn't stay there again for the price we paid per night.

  • Martin W

  • March 2015

Great stay

I stayed here just before christmas, the hotel room was nice.

Only minor complaints were the bathroom seals around the bath were a bit loose, and the room itself was very hot when I got in there, I had to open the windows and by the time I'd come back later in the evening the room had cooled down.

  • Tim P

  • March 2015

Avoid if you want a good nights sleep

I write this at 3:40am having been awake all night due to the racket from an adjacent night club and revellers spilling out in to the street outside the hotel.

The duty nanager didn't seem to care when I mentioned it and apparently the noise has nothing to do with the residents bar which is currently busier than breakfast time in a Wetherspoons pub!

  • Vincent H

  • February 2015

Worth staying here again

Really nice building, but some of the furnishings and fittings were cheap, so it detracted from the building's beauty.

It was perfectly located. Room was fine. Bathroom felt like an old hospital toilet though. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • amanda fear

  • February 2015

Parade Park

Staff were very friendly Staff

  • Jean R

  • February 2015

lovely place

Very good location.

Very warm welcome with a good french speaker.

  • S Khandelwal

  • February 2015

Good Locality Good people bad room

The hotel is located in the center of the town, with everything literally just seconds/minutes away.

Hotel staff was very polite, friendly and co-operative. I opted for a single en-suited room, it was a tiny rat hole. nothing good about the room.

Breakfast was continental only, hence offering you no/minimal options.

  • eric j

  • February 2015

rooms were small but clean.

staff very friendly and helpful. hotel areas were in need of updating as some areas of hotel a bit shabby.

  • Mandy P

  • February 2015

Good budget hotel in town centre

I booked a single and got upgraded to a double, room was on 3rd floor so not suitable for the unfit as no lifts.

Room was clean, bed comfy and shower room ok. Breakfast was great, good choices and pleasant service. Hotel very central so good all round.

  • Hannah R

  • January 2015

Needs a good clean up and more attention to detail!!!

Booked a small double room for an overnight stay, lights are energy saving bulbs took about 30mins to warm up, curtain mouldy and stained, walls had dirty hand prints and marks, oh and he toilet didn't work!.

Show need a good bleach. Paid 70 for that room was worth about 30. Beautiful location but need some serious work!. After check out the gentleman offered us to leave are bags until we left the city. us assuming they would be locked away, all left in the busy walk way. Wouldn't go back if someone paid me. Oh and don't get me started on the breakfast!