No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parade Park

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8-10 NORTH PARADE , BATH, BA2 4AL
The Parade Park is situated in the heart of Bath overlooking Parade Gardens and with views towards Bath Abbey. This Georgian Town House has maintained many original features. The Roman Baths, Pump Room, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and Thermae Bath Spas are one minutes walk away whilst Bath Spa Railway Station and Bath Bus Station are three minutes.

There are numerous other architectural and historical delights within easy walking distance. The Royal Crescent, Assembly Rooms and The Circus to name but a few. Bath's internationally renowned shopping centre boasts unique specialist shops. One of the delights of this World Heritage City are the various street performers seen all year round.

To end a pleasurable day visit one of the city's excellent restaurants from reasonably priced Bistros to Haute Cuisine, Tilleys restaurant is highly recommended by The Parade Park and is only a few yards away. Evening entertainment could include a trip to the famous Theatre Royal, a comedy walk or a boat trip on the River Avon. Other attractions are the open-top bus tours, canal walks, cycle hire, Bath races, golf clubs, cricket and rugby. Bath is also an ideal base to explore surrounding attractions (tours available) including Bradford on Avon, Lacock, Castle Combe, Wells, Cheddar, Stonehenge, Avebury and Salisbury.

We are only too pleased to help with suggestions for day trips and restaurant recommendations.
Picture of Parade Park, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice return...
Good better best

Reviewed by
DOUGLAS S

From MESA, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant place to stay in Bath
This is an excellent hotel for the price and conveniently located. The room was large (love the window shutters), the bed was comfortable and there was ample space (and plenty of hangers) in the antique wardrobe. Being at the front, we had a lovely view over the park opposite. The panelled first floor breakfast room was a treat with plenty of choice for a continental breakfast and courteous staff.
The drawback was bad lighting - we had one ceiling light which was only about 60 watt, inadequate in a large room. There were no bedside lights so it was impossible to read.
Liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom are fine, but I hate the smell of coconut. That's my personal niggle and I should have brought my own bar of soap.

Reviewed by
H Anderton

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, great location but dated hotel
Very friendly and helpful staff as well as a fantastic location. The only drawback is the lack of a lift and the lack of en suite in some rooms. Really no excuse for this in 2014. Breakfast very basic. However overall the place is cheap and cheerful if you just need somewhere to stay in Bath for business.

Reviewed by
matthew h

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Whilst I expected this to be budget accomodation I still think £60 a night for these rooms is expensive for what they are - a tiny dated single, no private bathroom and gaps in the windows so big there was a huge draft in the room.

Reviewed by
jaclyn b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice room and excellent location great bar

Reviewed by
m hill

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
S Boulter

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely large room. Ground floor so noisy at night from club below and close by. Helpful staff on front desk. Breakfast bit bland - would be nice to see better quality bread on offer for toast than bulk basic sliced loaves

Reviewed by
C Bullock

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vintage comfort & scrupulous ckeabkubess
Our family room on the 4th floor was excellent. Three single beds in a spacious area was exactly suited to our needs, Although the building is an older Georgian home, it was neat and roomy, and the washroom facilities were clean and spacious. Don't expect modern fixtures as this is an older home. Our room was on the 4th level of the building, which of course means stairs, and lots of them. The staff were most friendly and helpful, and we would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Deavy

From Orleans, Canada
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worn Around the Edges
This hotel is in an excellent location for transport links, tourist attractions and amenities. My room was at the back, so sheltered from the noise of the junction at the front. Set in two beautiful Georgian houses, everything is very clean and comfortable but it is suffering a bit from age and a lack of care. In my room the sash window needed repainting, and there was a patch of damp on the wall next to the window (in the roof).
The staff were friendly and helpful, offering useful information about Bath as well as about the hotel itself. It has free wifi, which extends to the bar. Breakfast was a good selection, and the breakfast room has lovely views of Parade Gardens. The attached public bar is probably at its liveliest on match days at the rugby ground, which is a short walk away.

Reviewed by
Chloe G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If cost is all you care about
The best word to describe this hotel is 'threadbare'. The only amenity was a TV. There wasn't even an area for guests to sit. The whole place desperately needs to be modernised. Frankly, I was embarrassed to take my brother and his wife, visitng from the US, there. This hotel will only appeal to peolle on a very limited budget. It offers a room for the night and little else.

Reviewed by
John M G

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next