No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parade Park

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8-10 NORTH PARADE , BATH, BA2 4AL
The Parade Park is situated in the heart of Bath overlooking Parade Gardens and with views towards Bath Abbey. This Georgian Town House has maintained many original features. The Roman Baths, Pump Room, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and Thermae Bath Spas are one minutes walk away whilst Bath Spa Railway Station and Bath Bus Station are three minutes.

There are numerous other architectural and historical delights within easy walking distance. The Royal Crescent, Assembly Rooms and The Circus to name but a few. Bath's internationally renowned shopping centre boasts unique specialist shops. One of the delights of this World Heritage City are the various street performers seen all year round.

To end a pleasurable day visit one of the city's excellent restaurants from reasonably priced Bistros to Haute Cuisine, Tilleys restaurant is highly recommended by The Parade Park and is only a few yards away. Evening entertainment could include a trip to the famous Theatre Royal, a comedy walk or a boat trip on the River Avon. Other attractions are the open-top bus tours, canal walks, cycle hire, Bath races, golf clubs, cricket and rugby. Bath is also an ideal base to explore surrounding attractions (tours available) including Bradford on Avon, Lacock, Castle Combe, Wells, Cheddar, Stonehenge, Avebury and Salisbury.

We are only too pleased to help with suggestions for day trips and restaurant recommendations.
Picture of Parade Park, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
The room was small but adequate - a single bed, single wardrobe, sink, chair and desk.
The staff on reception were lovely and really helpful, offering to take my suitcase up for me and giving useful information about the area.
Really good central, convenient location, right by Pulteney Bridge, all of the shops, the train station and close to the Roman Baths. There are also some good restaurants on the same road.
No problems were too major.
I struggled to get the Wi-Fi working (although I was connected and signed in, it wouldn't stay on a website for more than around 30 seconds).
When using the shower, the bottom tray filled up with water. I was a little worried that the water might run over - maybe some drainage issues?

Reviewed by
Lauren J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and adequate but small
The single room with shared bathroom I stayed in was very small although perfectly clean and fine for the one night I was there, but would have been a little too small for any longer stay. Given the size of the room compared to what I've found elsewhere, I think this room was rather overpriced.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We stayed here while attending a friend's wedding just outside Bath.
Our room was £80 approx total inc. continental breakfast. This was comparitively cheap at the time of booking as there was limited availibility due to it being half term.
The room was not ensuite , but did have a sink, and was in what was presumably originally the attic of the building. This made the room very hot and stuffy and the water coming out of the tap was warm. It was basic but comfortable. However for this price ensuite would have been expected. The shared shower room/toilets could have done with updating and the water pressure was not really sufficient.
Breakfast was ok with a good continental selection but no "full english" was offered and the dining room also seemed dated, as did the whole building.
I realise being in Bath many of the buildings are quite old and full of character but modernisation is really needed here.
The staff, and in particular the receptionist, was very friendly and informative. The hotel is in an excellent location in the city centre, although no parking is provided, with the only option really being a pay and display car park nearby.

Reviewed by
Rachel Y

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good mini break ,room not so
Enjoyed our stay in bath but hotel room was poor.bin in room half full of used tissue when we arrived,cold water tap ran hot.marks on bathroom wall should of been washed off.shower kept running cold.hotel room over priced for what we got.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location
Hi, we stay there 2 nights in a double bedroom without bathroom. Everything was very clean even showers. The location in Bath is amasing !

Reviewed by
Emmanuelle C

From France
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very central, clean rooms, bathroom in very good condition
I just stayed for one night but I enjoyed it a lot. The Abbey and Roman Baths are less than 3min walk away from the hotel and there are restaurants and pubs just next door. The room was a bit tiny but very clean and the bathroom seemed to have been refurbished just recently. I'd like to have greater selection for breakfast, but the food definitely was good.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From Germany
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complete dump
Don't spoil your trip to bath by staying in this hell hole. I have never ever stayed in such a dirty smelly un loved hotel.
How they managed to get the site photos is beyond me because trust me there was nothing nice about the place.
Owners should sell up to someone that cares

Reviewed by
G P

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally located,Value for money.
I spent three happy nights at the Parade Park. All I needed was a base from which to explore Bath.
My room at the top of the house was clean and although a little tight for space was comfortable with a very sleep easy bed. I liked the character of the building and found the staff to be very amicable.
There is no lift so perhaps it might be best to request a 1st floor room if you find this a problem.
If I was travelling alone to Bath again I would definitely consider staying again. I think prospective guests need to remember that Parade Park is very centrally located. A bargain.

Reviewed by
Gary Stewart

From Coleraine, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parade park review
The hotel is ideally located near the town centre,and by far the cheapest of any nearby.The staff were friendly and helpful,room was clean and comfortable.As with most of the local hotels there is no on site parking so if you stay there take plenty of change for the public car park,there is acard reader on the meter bt it doesnt work.

Reviewed by
phillip arthur

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby rooms, nice staff. wouldnt go back.

Reviewed by
sophie m

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next