Reviews - Parade Park

3

8-10 NORTH PARADE, BATH, BA2 4AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • amanda fear

  • February 2015

Parade Park

Staff were very friendly Staff

  • Jean R

  • February 2015

lovely place

Very good location.

Very warm welcome with a good french speaker.

  • S Khandelwal

  • February 2015

Good Locality Good people bad room

The hotel is located in the center of the town, with everything literally just seconds/minutes away.

Hotel staff was very polite, friendly and co-operative. I opted for a single en-suited room, it was a tiny rat hole. nothing good about the room.

Breakfast was continental only, hence offering you no/minimal options.

  • eric j

  • February 2015

rooms were small but clean.

staff very friendly and helpful. hotel areas were in need of updating as some areas of hotel a bit shabby.

  • Mandy P

  • February 2015

Good budget hotel in town centre

I booked a single and got upgraded to a double, room was on 3rd floor so not suitable for the unfit as no lifts.

Room was clean, bed comfy and shower room ok. Breakfast was great, good choices and pleasant service. Hotel very central so good all round.

  • Hannah R

  • January 2015

Needs a good clean up and more attention to detail!!!

Booked a small double room for an overnight stay, lights are energy saving bulbs took about 30mins to warm up, curtain mouldy and stained, walls had dirty hand prints and marks, oh and he toilet didn't work!.

Show need a good bleach. Paid 70 for that room was worth about 30. Beautiful location but need some serious work!. After check out the gentleman offered us to leave are bags until we left the city. us assuming they would be locked away, all left in the busy walk way. Wouldn't go back if someone paid me. Oh and don't get me started on the breakfast!

  • Ian D

  • December 2014

Friendly staff

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy.

Didn't stay for breakfast.

  • M Martin

  • December 2014

Dont go when the rugby is on!

Arrived at hotel and was given our rooms.

I was on the third floor and my sister was on the first. My room was what looked like a converted part of the loft. No actual wardrobe but then there was not room for one anyway. Overlooked the back of some other buildings but very quiet. Radiator did not work but didn't need it on as room never got cold. Bathroom was something of a let down. Shower was ok but there was a filled in hole in the floor and everything looked very tired and old. My sisters room was however much bigger with a fairly new bathroom. Her room looked over the park opposite which she thought was a bonus - how wrong can you be. At 3pm on the Saturday morning she was woken up by students pushing a trolley up the middle of the road. The bar downstairs had turned out and most of the people were chatting outside. There was buses running at all hours and there was no double glazing so nothing really to stop any noise. We asked the following morning if she could change rooms but was told we had the only two singles in the building. It was a shame because it was a fantastic location and very close to all amenities.

  • James Robertson

  • December 2014

Parade Park

Very poor.....

100 pounds a night very over priced

  • lee jackson

  • December 2014

not a parade in the park for us

the parade park at Bath isn't what you would expect from the photo's , on arrival it looks run down and dirty everything is worn to the point of needing replacing , we were upgraded to a double was more like a large single .

Floor had a very bad slope to it and room was very shabby , we got the rooms at a discounted cost of £80 per room i would say the accommodation isn't worth £30 a night , the bar in the hotel needs a really good clean and decorate . Can't comment on the food didn't eat there.