You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - York House Hotel

3

10 Drury Lane, Wakefield, WF1 2TE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Boyle

  • March 2016

Wouldn't stay on a weekend again!

Staff were friendly and kindly let us check in early.

Unfortunately my "relaxing" weekend away was spoilt by dreadful noise in the hallways and in the room next door (think they were on a stag do) and someone trying to get into our room . Would not stay again on a weekend but the location and staff are good.

  • Annette F

  • December 2015

York House Hotel

Really good value for money, great stay, food excellent.

  • M Kersnik

  • December 2015

Excellent Stay

1 of the best hotels I have stayed in in a while.

Very friendly staff with that homely feeling. Will stay there again and highly recommended it.

  • peter S

  • November 2015

Good value

All very positive, nice refurbished room, quiet, and good breakfast - ownly downsiders were bathroom was a bit small, but apart from that no complaints

  • Bruce Lord

  • September 2015

York House Hotel

On arrival the car park was full when I asked the reception where I could park they did not know and were more interested in getting immediate payment.

The hotel although well sign posted was still hard to find at night. The room was very clean but the shower room was ridiculously small and the shower temperature was adjustable from scolding hot to boiling. As food appears to be the responsibility of the attached restaurant there was nobody available in the morning at reception to pass on room faults or complain to.

  • P Mosley

  • July 2015

Wakefield Weekend

Nice hotel, clean and tidy.

Staff could not have been more helpful both at Check in and at Breakfast time. Perfectly adequate Breakfast and very quick service.Nothing was too much trouble. Would go again without doubt. Thanks to all, P MOSLEY.

  • Eve A

  • June 2015

York House Hotel

Bats wedding

  • Sue H

  • May 2015

City Centre

Friendly welcome from Reception.

Comfortable room - bathroom on the small side, but fine for our short stay. Had a lovely Italian meal at the bar/restaurant next door (under same management). Free parking on site. A short walk to the cathedral, shops, Hepworth Gallery etc. All staff at both hotel and restaurant very friendly and helpful.

  • Stephen Mitchell

  • April 2015

Great Place to Stay

From the Moment I walked into Reception, I knew I was in a Good Hotel.

Everything was explained clearly, seemed genuinely interested in why I was there. Rooms Clean and Comfortable. Minibar is stocked with Water, J2O and Pop, thought water was reasonably price but other's a bit overpriced, but you can always take your own. Only criticism I have is no biscuits to go with Tea and Coffee. Will definitely stay again.

  • steven d

  • March 2015

needed a bed after northern soul all dayer at unity hall

nice room.

did the job. lovely breakfast.