You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3

140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Kennedy

  • September 2016

Excellent

We would definitely stay here again.

I liked where it was, out of the busyness but a lovely walk to get back into the buzzing city atmosphere. Just the kind of hotel we love, small but every you need. Loved that they had GHD's!!

  • Mark T

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Great hotel.

Very clean. Friendly reception. I'll stay again.

  • matthew macdonald

  • March 2016

excellent stay

We went out to watch the darts stayed at the acorn hotel due to it being close to both the town and the hydro.

The staff where friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was clean tidy and fresh. And the room was the same. Excellent value for money. Will be definitely returning to the hotel :)

  • john biggs

  • February 2016

Short Stay

Room and breakfast very satisfactory I would recommend this hotel.

There is an excellent restaurant next door. (Scaramouche)

  • William Smith

  • December 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff

  • J Dalgliesh

  • December 2015

Acorn Hotel

The whole experience of staying at this hotel was amazing.

The lads in reception couldn't do enough for us. Making sure we had everything we needed and we were ok remained their top priority throughout our stay, both men were Very polite and very professional .. Our room was great well presented and very clean.

  • Laura H

  • November 2015

excellent service. staff very friendly

We arrived early and though our room wasn't ready the gentleman was very polite and took our bags for us so we didn't have to carry them about.

He took them to our room for us when it was ready too. We came back early again by an hour and they had got our room ready early for us so we didn't have to wait again though we were prepared to. The room was lovely and had a good range of drinks and biscuits and even had ghd hair straighteners. The staff were just lovely and really helpful. Would defo stay again.

  • Sheila Webster

  • November 2015

Love comfy base - central to everything!

We found the hotel very easily, it was very close to Motorway Access but situated in a quieter West End of the City.

Parking was cheap and available (which are the two main things I worry about when booking a hotel without a car park).

It was a lovely sized room for my needs, very clean and tidy, with just a few cosmetic alterations/repairs that caught my eye. The shower didn't have any clear instructions, but it only took a short while for the shower to warm up.

The walk into town was lovely... and Alan on reception was extremely helpful and courteous. My only disappointment was that noise from other neighbouring rooms meant there was no lie -in for this poor Mother who, with a 5 year old, NEVER gets a lie in . I would definitely stay here again, but take ear plugs. Three hours sleep with a long drive ahead is a dangerous mix!.

  • Konstantinos T

  • September 2015

Excellent

This little hotel is in a walking distance from town center, situated in a quite location.

The place is so clean is unelievable. Helpful and welcoming staff contributes to a nice stay. Forgot to mention the value for money.

  • Konstantinos T

  • September 2015

Excellent

This little hotel is in a walking distance from town center, situated in a quite location.

The place is so clean is unelievable. Helpful and welcoming staff contributes to a nice stay. Forgot to mention the value for money.