No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
140 Elderslie Street , Glasgow, G3 7AW
Glasgow's newest 3 star boutique hotel situated in the beautiful listed Park area of the City Centre making it an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveler. Completed in July 2008 offering 19 stunning bedrooms designed by an award winning Scottish designer. Our executive rooms have walk in showers with 17 inch plasma televisions in the cubicle, 42 inch plasma in the room, super king size beds,(there is a charge for room upgrade and can be requested on check in). Unwind in our casual bar and marvel at the array of wines and champagnes on offer.
Picture of Acorn Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acorn Hotel
Good, clean Hotel with friendly staff in a good location near a big park. The only issue I had was hearing neighbours at night but otherwise I had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Andrea W

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean room with good extras; communal areas very small
Hotel choice based on other people's reviews/price. Arrived very early in the day from the London sleeper having advised reception in advance to leave my luggage. Staff seemed ambivalent and stressed on my arrival and my case was put behind a door in the reception/bar which I felt was not at all secure. Reception/breakfast room was quite small having no lounge area at all other than a couple of chairs in reception.
On the plus side, room was a good size, well equipped with good furnishings. Decent shower but lighting in the bathroom over the sink was terrible for make-up although there was an adjustable magnifying mirror on the wall.
Breakfast was a self service affair and staff seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than being attentive to clients. Average selection with a hot breakfast option. Tea and coffee were delivered from a machine and the cups were small.
Good location, quiet and easily walkable into town. Not a hotel for families but fine for a couple of nights on a business trip.

Reviewed by
Mandy M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10
Me and a friends stayed here last weekend and can't fault it at all, can't comment on food as we didn't eat here but as for everything else it was spot on and I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Stacey G

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round good stay !
Stayed for one night room only with boyfriend and can't fault. Clean, short walk to the city centre and good quality rooms ! Will 100% be staying here again for our future trips to Glasgow !

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Firstclass !!

Reviewed by
david marlow

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
Nice little hotel, modern and clean, good location.
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Hinchliffe

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a small room but very comfortable and nice en suite.

Reviewed by
H Adair

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Very helpful and friendly. Good room, very clean, and good bathroom.

Reviewed by
M Lee

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Simple but very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Deborah K

From Nairobi, Kenya
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for the Robbie concert at the Hydro
Great little hotel. The location was great, only about a 10 min walk to the Hydro. Room was fabulous, we booked a twin room which was lovely. Very nicely decorated, comfy beds and not only did it have a reasonable hair dryer but there was GHD straighteners !!!!!. Bathroom was amazing, super shower and a T.V in it ,unfortunately it didn't work as it hasn't been upgraded to digital ,but not really an issue. Louise on reception was very nice and welcoming and we parked outside the hotel for a very reasonable £2. My only complaint (if it is a complaint!!!!) is that the doors bang and we were wakened by this. Definitely would re book this hotel and have told my friends about it too. We didn't book breakfast but it certainly smelt good!!!!

Reviewed by
J Kearney

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next