No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
140 Elderslie Street , Glasgow, G3 7AW
Glasgow's newest 3 star boutique hotel situated in the beautiful listed Park area of the City Centre making it an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveler. Completed in July 2008 offering 19 stunning bedrooms designed by an award winning Scottish designer. Our executive rooms have walk in showers with 17 inch plasma televisions in the cubicle, 42 inch plasma in the room, super king size beds,(there is a charge for room upgrade and can be requested on check in). Unwind in our casual bar and marvel at the array of wines and champagnes on offer.
Picture of Acorn Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for the Robbie concert at the Hydro
Great little hotel. The location was great, only about a 10 min walk to the Hydro. Room was fabulous, we booked a twin room which was lovely. Very nicely decorated, comfy beds and not only did it have a reasonable hair dryer but there was GHD straighteners !!!!!. Bathroom was amazing, super shower and a T.V in it ,unfortunately it didn't work as it hasn't been upgraded to digital ,but not really an issue. Louise on reception was very nice and welcoming and we parked outside the hotel for a very reasonable £2. My only complaint (if it is a complaint!!!!) is that the doors bang and we were wakened by this. Definitely would re book this hotel and have told my friends about it too. We didn't book breakfast but it certainly smelt good!!!!

Reviewed by
J Kearney

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to call the noise police!
Be very wary if you are given a room at the front of the hotel and expect any sleep... the hotel is located above a late night 'Bollywood Bar', and the front rooms face directly onto its beer garden. The street party levels of music and the sound of people talking directly outside my window when I arrived at 6pm were no different at 1am, and I actually ended up having to call the Glasgow noise police! I don't know if they were able to contact the bar, but in any case I could only sleep by wearing noise-cancelling headphones.. although the bathroom and room were very clean and well kept, it's impossible to give this hotel a decent rating if sleep is effectively impossible.

Reviewed by
S Patel

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
The hotel i stayed in was amazing and clean with good facilities inside the room. I love this hotel and have stayed in it twice now and would recommend i to a friend. It is nice and modern and good value for money. The customer service was amazing as well with giving me an iron when i asked for it and giving me a phone call to check i was still coming to stay.

Reviewed by
H McRitchie

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This is the second time staying at The Acorn. Decided to use this hotel again as my first visit was a success. I also enjoyed this stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was good. Service from Louise was excellent. Friendly and very helpful. Will stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
L Letford

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back.
The room was great value for money, best of all the bathroom was fitted with a lovely shower. Everything was very clean.
Room was ever so slightly dated, and had one wobbly light fitting.
Big tv, with full selection of all current free view channels.
Friendly staff, the girl that was on let us check out a little later than normal since it was a quiet Monday I think. So we got to sleep in!
Thanks, recommended.

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Acorn Hotel.
Staff extremely helpful.
very central
great value for money

Reviewed by
Liz C

From Lauder, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value

Reviewed by
philip t

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acorn Hotel
third time we have stayed at the Acorn,will definitely book again,Very comfortable,lovely breakfast.good location,receptionist very pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewed by
l tait

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel but small room
Stayed here in November for one night. Easy to find and walk to centre so location good. Room and hotel both modern and clean. Only negative was the room was very small for two girls trying to get ready at the same time. Lighting was very dark and there was only one mirror in the bedroom which was in a strange place in the middle of the room! Usually there would be a mirror over the dressing table. Overall good cheap hotel, value for money, ideal for one night but no good for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value.
The hotel was well situated and the room tastefully decorated. Ideal for a city break and very good value.

Reviewed by
Marian M

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next