No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
140 Elderslie Street , Glasgow, G3 7AW
Glasgow's newest 3 star boutique hotel situated in the beautiful listed Park area of the City Centre making it an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveler. Completed in July 2008 offering 19 stunning bedrooms designed by an award winning Scottish designer. Our executive rooms have walk in showers with 17 inch plasma televisions in the cubicle, 42 inch plasma in the room, super king size beds,(there is a charge for room upgrade and can be requested on check in). Unwind in our casual bar and marvel at the array of wines and champagnes on offer.
Picture of Acorn Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay. Wouldn't visit again
The girl at the reception desk was lovely. The room was clean and modern, although we found the bed quite uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin, we could hear other guests in their room an every time someone closed a door we would jump. It's about a 20 minute walk into the city centre, which was mostly uphill. There is some lovely gardens right next to the hotel though which made for a nice afternoon walk. The hotel is in a nice area. We slept in and missed breakfast so can't comment on that. It was nice but we wouldn't stay there again.

Reviewed by
Louise P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great Hotel
could not fault anything about this hotel. Receptionist couldn't have been more helpful real lovely girl also she made a mean breakfast nothing too much trouble.Room had most comfortable pillows ever and the GHD straighteners what more could a woman ask for in their room. Room also very clean.Pub restaurant next door staff also very nice.Great allround experience definitely go back.

Reviewed by
pauline mullarkey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I normally use Premier Inns as you know what you will get, however, this little hotel was cheaper and much better than I was ever expecting. I would definately recommend to anyone and certainly if in the area again, would stay here again.
Could not fault anything about our stay.

Reviewed by
L Steer

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury small hotel in great part of the city great for a business visti.
This small hotel is next to the parks in Kelvingrove Glasgow with good beds, desk and wifi that works without hiccups and spotlessly clean, Thin walls don't help if neighbours snore loudly. Parking requires a voucher and there's no lift if carrying a suitcase up stairs is a concern for you. Overall a highly recommended hotel!

Reviewed by
Jason F

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
The staff, room and cleanliness were much higher standard than I had expected. The hotel had a really nice atmosphere and was decorated to a high standard

Reviewed by
s barber

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful staff , room adequate for the price. location is possibly the best feature, as it is quiet and close enough to the city centre and a short walk to Kelvingrove park and the university

Reviewed by
brian b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality for a good price
Good central location with a friendly service. Rooms clean and comfortable. The only down side was a little noisy from the next door bar on Saturday night,

Reviewed by
D Henley

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, close, but not too close to the lights!
Nicely tucked away @300 metres from Sauciehall Street. Bright modern room with comfortable beds and good shower. Breakfast excellent and just the right amount of customer service.

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent late booking !!!
Booked at the last minute , great easy booking , easy friendly check in , staff lovely , decor lovely , location great , would definitely go back ,, again and again xxxx

Reviewed by
V Tracey Donnelly

From Falkirk , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal

Reviewed by
Gavin Maitland

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next