Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3

140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Price From 128.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hinchliffe

  • September 2014

Nice little hotel

Nice little hotel, modern and clean, good location.

Good value for money.

  • H Adair

  • September 2014

Quite a small room but very comfortable and nice en suite.

  • M Lee

  • September 2014

Great service

Very helpful and friendly.

Good room, very clean, and good bathroom.

  • Deborah K

  • August 2014

Great Stay

Simple but very comfortable.

  • J Kearney

  • June 2014

Stayed here for the Robbie concert at the Hydro

Great little hotel.

The location was great, only about a 10 min walk to the Hydro. Room was fabulous, we booked a twin room which was lovely. Very nicely decorated, comfy beds and not only did it have a reasonable hair dryer but there was GHD straighteners !!!!!. Bathroom was amazing, super shower and a T.V in it ,unfortunately it didn't work as it hasn't been upgraded to digital ,but not really an issue. Louise on reception was very nice and welcoming and we parked outside the hotel for a very reasonable £2. My only complaint (if it is a complaint!!!!) is that the doors bang and we were wakened by this. Definitely would re book this hotel and have told my friends about it too. We didn't book breakfast but it certainly smelt good!!!.

  • S Patel

  • May 2014

Had to call the noise police!

Be very wary if you are given a room at the front of the hotel and expect any sleep...

the hotel is located above a late night 'Bollywood Bar', and the front rooms face directly onto its beer garden. The street party levels of music and the sound of people talking directly outside my window when I arrived at 6pm were no different at 1am, and I actually ended up having to call the Glasgow noise police. I don't know if they were able to contact the bar, but in any case I could only sleep by wearing noise-cancelling headphones.. although the bathroom and room were very clean and well kept, it's impossible to give this hotel a decent rating if sleep is effectively impossible.

  • H McRitchie

  • May 2014

superb

The hotel i stayed in was amazing and clean with good facilities inside the room.

I love this hotel and have stayed in it twice now and would recommend i to a friend. It is nice and modern and good value for money. The customer service was amazing as well with giving me an iron when i asked for it and giving me a phone call to check i was still coming to stay.

  • L Letford

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

This is the second time staying at The Acorn.

Decided to use this hotel again as my first visit was a success. I also enjoyed this stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was good. Service from Louise was excellent. Friendly and very helpful. Will stay again in the future.

  • C Walker

  • February 2014

Will be back.

The room was great value for money, best of all the bathroom was fitted with a lovely shower.

Everything was very clean.

Room was ever so slightly dated, and had one wobbly light fitting. Big tv, with full selection of all current free view channels. Friendly staff, the girl that was on let us check out a little later than normal since it was a quiet Monday I think. So we got to sleep in. Thanks, recommended.

  • Liz C

  • February 2014

Excellent value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Acorn Hotel.

Staff extremely helpful. very central

great value for money