You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3

140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • erica t

  • February 2015

Nice but disappointingly cold

Entrance area well kept and modern.

Seemed to be only member of staff who did everything. Bit scatty. Room lovely and clean but cold and was so for the duration of the stay. Had to heat up with hair dryer. Went out for dinner and came back to no heating and cold shower. No hot water for shower in morning only warm. Breakfast nice and enough choice. Served quickly. Would stay again if heating was better. Bigger radiators in room and not turned off during night.

  • William G

  • February 2015

Beautiful establishment but souless

The hotel was further from the centre of town than I expected..Would have liked a more friendly atmosphere.Very clinical

  • Alison C

  • January 2015

Superb affordable city accommodation

This is a place we would definitely return to - easy parking, no-fuss admin, single key-card for main and room door, comfortable bed, very little street noise (essential for country bumpkins), lovely shower-room, very good breakfast.......all within walking distance of the city centre.

Thanks to Joe for, in a very unobtrusive way, making our stay so pleasant.

  • jacqueline w

  • January 2015

Excellent Stay In Winter Conditions

Hotel booked the only taxi in Glasgow it seemed to take me to the station, delighted, really toasty and warm in such winter conditions.

  • Chris Y

  • November 2014

Comfortable and centrally located.

Good deal.

We'll try to stay there again.

  • Andrea W

  • November 2014

Acorn Hotel

Good, clean Hotel with friendly staff in a good location near a big park.

The only issue I had was hearing neighbours at night but otherwise I had a lovely stay.

  • Mandy M

  • October 2014

Comfortable, clean room with good extras; communal areas very small

Hotel choice based on other people's reviews/price.

Arrived very early in the day from the London sleeper having advised reception in advance to leave my luggage. Staff seemed ambivalent and stressed on my arrival and my case was put behind a door in the reception/bar which I felt was not at all secure. Reception/breakfast room was quite small having no lounge area at all other than a couple of chairs in reception.

On the plus side, room was a good size, well equipped with good furnishings. Decent shower but lighting in the bathroom over the sink was terrible for make-up although there was an adjustable magnifying mirror on the wall.

Breakfast was a self service affair and staff seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than being attentive to clients. Average selection with a hot breakfast option. Tea and coffee were delivered from a machine and the cups were small.

Good location, quiet and easily walkable into town. Not a hotel for families but fine for a couple of nights on a business trip.

  • Stacey G

  • October 2014

10/10

Me and a friends stayed here last weekend and can't fault it at all, can't comment on food as we didn't eat here but as for everything else it was spot on and I will be returning.

  • Fiona D

  • October 2014

All round good stay !

Stayed for one night room only with boyfriend and can't fault.

Clean, short walk to the city centre and good quality rooms . Will 100% be staying here again for our future trips to Glasgow !

  • david marlow

  • September 2014

Firstclass !!