Artist Residence Brighton

2

33 REGENCY SQUARE, BRIGHTON, BN1 2GG

Price From 240.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Read

  • January 2015

Artist Residence Brighton

Good room, friendly staff.

Easy check in. All good.

  • Kate T

  • December 2014

Fun, enjoyable arty experience that carries through the whole hotel

Sea view room was bright and had a great view right down the square to the old pier and wonderful panoramic of Brighton in crisp white and blue paint.

Comfortable round bed. Jazz playing on the turquoise radio set the scene - fun, relaxing. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly, efficient staff. Full or character and quirky art everywhere. Narrow stairs and hall but lift is OK. Would recommend. Lovely table-tennis room, bright and tasteful breakfast space. Good cooked breakfast.

  • Caroline R

  • October 2014

A fun eclectic experience

Just entering the building brought a smile to our faces.

Interesting eecwrking of a beautiful existing building in a quirky manner. Clean, fresh,unusual enthusiastically presented. Good fun and a bit different all round.

  • Martin p

  • May 2014

great guest house

Cracking place.

Friendly staff, nice feel to the place. Room little on the small side but then decent hot shower and nice bottle of water and tea cake provided. Good solid place located in a great place for the beach and conference centre. Certainly will be staying their again next year. Food in the morning was nice too.

  • G STEVENS

  • January 2014

Very basic accommodation

Very basic room.

Not at all quirky or artistic as stated on the website. Was not at all like the website stated. Incredibly noisy throughout the night. We asked if we could move rooms but were told there was no more vacancies. The noise continued until about 6am. Not good value for money unfortunately.

  • Nick F

  • November 2013

Great little hotel, very pleased

We had a great time at the Artists Residence - having had some iffy experiences with Brighton Hotels over the years this was one of the most customer-friendly and pleasant experiences yet.

Perfectly situated, well decorated and boasting very courteous staff!

  • D Patchett

  • November 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it has a friendly,homely feel and the breakfasts are delicious.

The only down side was the cost of parking but that's a Brighton problem not really the hotels fault.

  • Caroline W

  • June 2013

Great palce and vrey clean, the decor is amazing

The room had no air conditioning and it was impossible to keep the window open - and in the morning the noise outside with the bin lorries and deliveries was very loud even through the closed window.

Bathroom very small - more like a closet than a bathroom but quite adequate for one nights stay. All of which was a shame as the overall experience was very good.

  • A Patel

  • June 2013

Beautiful room and a wonderful location

Breakfast was limited and of average quality, which was a little bit of a let down, given the wonderful accommodation.