No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springdale House

4AA ประเมิน ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
3 Nelson Terrace, , , Redcar, TS10 1RX
This beautiful Victorian House renovated to a very high standard offers 4* guest rooms and dining area , also seating areas in the front garden (weather permitting) Why book a travel lodge when a more comfortable and covinient homely b & b is available Whether you are on holiday, visiting relatives or working in the area, you will be able to relax and unwind in your room. Each room is equipped with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen television with freeview, trouser press, hair dryer and your own en-suite or private bathroom which is allocated to the Single room. Fresh towels are supplied along with the use of luxury towelling robes. For those who need to keep in touch, or simply carry on working then our WIFI is available free of charge. A full English breakfast is available every morning, with packed lunches made on request. We are ideally situated close to the beach, town centre, railway, golf club, racetrack and corporate business. The North Yorkshire moors are a mere twenty minutes away which is a must for visitors to explore. A drive down the coast and you will pass through many charming seaside villages. You could always take the Cleveland Way walk along the cliff tops providing breathtaking views of the coastline, with lots of places to relax and eat in the town. Redcar is the perfect town to base your holiday. A drive down the coast and you will pass through many charming seaside villages. You could always take the Cleveland Way walk along the cliff tops providing breathtaking views of the coastline, with lots of places to relax and eat in the town. Redcar is the perfect town to base your holiday.
Picture of Springdale House, Redcar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully warm welcome
Warm welcome. Beautiful house and an elegant and luxurious room. Every effort was made to provide for our needs, despite us needing to make a very early start for a sporting event. Thanks for a great stay. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Liz F

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart, tidy, clean and spacious en-suite room and B&B
I stayed at Springfield house in September 2014, when requiring overnight accommodation for when attending a course at the James Cook hospital. The B&B is smart, spacious and nicely decorated, with well equipped rooms. I had a very pleasant stay. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Jan even left out a packed lunch for me, since I had to miss breakfast for an early start. I would really recommend this B&B for anyone needing to stay in the Redcar / East Middlesborough area.

Reviewed by
M Roach

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant overall
great stay. will stay again

Reviewed by
p o shea

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springdale House
Wonderful house, furnishings and accommodation is beautiful. Jan was very welcoming and immediately made us feel at home. We dined at the local Italian restaurant, which was excellent and good value for money. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Hayes

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redcar
A really great B & B. Jan was very welcoming, greeting me with a much needed cup of tea.
The room was very well equipped, with even a trouser press and the bathroom even had a face cloth which is rarely the case in the UK.
A very good breakfast around one large table, with Jan cooking in the kitchen next door seeing to my needs.
I will definately stay here again if I am in the area and would recommend the B & B to anyone.

Reviewed by
Raymond D

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside stay
Very warm welcome (cup of tea in the garden was a nice touch). Cosy room. Single room had separate (private) bathroom across the hall which was excellent. Fluffy towels (and robe), great shower and stand alone bath. Jan was welcoming and made me feel at home. Nice breakfast set me up for the day. 5 minutes to the beach and town.

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Attention to detail was exceptional, the owner very attentive. Definitely going back

Reviewed by
D DEACON

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very friendly and relaxing place to stay. Accomodation was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend Springdale House to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
J Allan

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing, attentive host
Very welcoming host,wonderfull surroundings with plenty of period features.
High standard of decoration and attention to detail.
Impeccable cleanliness.
Faultless service.

Reviewed by
deborah conwell

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
The best B & B we have stayed in. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next