No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassador Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
7 KELVIN DRIVE , Glasgow, G20 8QG
This stylish hotel offers a unique location overlooking the River Kelvin and Botanic Gardens, set in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable West End yet only one mile from the city centre. All our individually styled bedroom are furnished to a high standard and come equipped with mini bars and complimentry WIFI access.

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 1.30PM
LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 10.00PM

PLEASE NOTE THE AMBASSADOR HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS.
Picture of Ambassador Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine Overall
Overall our stay was fine. We received a frosty reception when we attempted to check in at 1pm as per the earliest check in time on our booking confirmation email, but as it turned out our room was ready it was Ok in the end. Room was very clean though a little old fashioned, and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
BRIAN K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Nice wee hotel in very pleasant location near the Botanic Gardens. Single room was small but cosy, clean and in good condition. Breakfast fry (extra) was fine & good value. Number 19 bus takes you down Byres Road & right into the city centre. Underground station is 10 minute walk. I will be back.

Reviewed by
Niall W

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
I liked the location which is near to University of Glasgow and my son's accommodation. Just across the road is a path to the Botanical Gardens which were very pleasant..
I was able to park nearby without having to worry re parking charges.
Staff on reception and on breakfast duties were very pleasant and helpful.
I have no complaints re breakfast, it was good.
I had a single ensuite room which was clean and comfortable.
All in all, I believe I got value for money

Reviewed by
John L

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city stop
Comfortable. Walls thin, but copeable. Nice and clean place.

Reviewed by
Jenina P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Cedric E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Ambassador
A last minute booking ,we could not have chosen better,The hotel is close to a variety of eating establishments,shops,and the Botanic Gardens.The staff were friendly and helpful,the breakfasts were plentiful,we were very pleased with the cleanliness and well kept look of the whole accommodation...all together a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
D WEBSTER

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FIRST CLASS!
Stayed overnight at the Ambassador Hotel as we were attending an Eagles concert at the SSC Hydro. We had booked a family room for 4, but on arrival were told we'd been upgraded to the apartment next door. Absolutely excellent value and highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Cedric E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Easter Break
We,ve stayed at the Ambassador before in 2012 and did'nt hesitate to to book again. It's not bang in the city center but right next to the Botanic Gardens (worth a visit and Free); Head for Byers Rd (500 mtr) for a good range of restaurants and Bars and a good selection of shops and a subway into Glasgow city center, you can walk into the center, its less than 3 miles and will take you about 40 min. If you've read other reviews about the breakfast it is very substantial and served in a relaxed manner

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly, great value Hotel in a beautiful area!
I stayed only one night, but I can say that this is a Hotel that I would highly recommend!! Excellent location, friendly staff, very good (and clean) room, not noise at all. Best thing: the price paid, really great value.

Reviewed by
P Rubanu

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next