You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ambassador Hotel

3

7 KELVIN DRIVE, Glasgow, G20 8QG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Bennett

  • August 2016

Ambassador Hotel

Nice situation near Botanical gardens and river.

Close to eateries and local public transport. Very clean and modern decor. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast bar and huge cooked breakfast.

  • David E

  • August 2015

Very impressed

Ideal for a stopover or a weekend break.

Very friendly staff and room was very clean and adequate for a single person.

  • Stuart Dalgleish

  • July 2015

All Good.

Clean, Friendly, helpful, convenient for city centre and west end.

Nice peaceful space out the back. No problems, no complaints.

  • jane L

  • June 2015

Comfortable, Clean rooms

Good value rooms, no frills but everything worked fine and was fresh and clean.

  • E Coughlan

  • May 2015

Nice room shame about the bathroom

Very nice clean room but toilet flush was sticking ,door fell off shower, no hot water and plumbing made very loud noises.

Had to use shower in another room which I had to demand. No attempt to compensate in any form.

  • G Duguid

  • April 2015

Large room clean and tidy

Great location room was excellent and good self catering facilities

  • L Garner

  • December 2014

Sadly disappointed

The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable.

The shower was more a drip than a blast. There was also scum marks in the shower cubicle. The towel was thin and a had lost that white appearance many months ago. Was so looking forward to stay after reading reviews but was greatly disappointed by the quality of the room. Reception staff were polite and pleasant and very helpful.

  • A Murphy

  • November 2014

Room for 4!

Girlie catch up with friends in a great location on doorstep of West end.

Lovely big room with plenty of extra space and separate kitchen area which is great.

  • h mcquater

  • November 2014

Excellant!

Have stayed in Ambassador before ...as usual lovely overnight stay ,with friendly Alexandra on Reception and at breakfast...well worth the money right in the West End of Glasgow .

  • BRIAN K

  • November 2014

Fine Overall

Overall our stay was fine.

We received a frosty reception when we attempted to check in at 1pm as per the earliest check in time on our booking confirmation email, but as it turned out our room was ready it was Ok in the end. Room was very clean though a little old fashioned, and the breakfast was excellent.