No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassador Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
7 KELVIN DRIVE , Glasgow, G20 8QG
This stylish hotel offers a unique location overlooking the River Kelvin and Botanic Gardens, set in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable West End yet only one mile from the city centre. All our individually styled bedroom are furnished to a high standard and come equipped with mini bars and complimentry WIFI access.

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 1.30PM
LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 10.00PM

PLEASE NOTE THE AMBASSADOR HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS.
Picture of Ambassador Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointed
The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. The shower was more a drip than a blast. There was also scum marks in the shower cubicle. The towel was thin and a had lost that white appearance many months ago. Was so looking forward to stay after reading reviews but was greatly disappointed by the quality of the room. Reception staff were polite and pleasant and very helpful.

Reviewed by
L Garner

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant!
Have stayed in Ambassador before ...as usual lovely overnight stay ,with friendly Alexandra on Reception and at breakfast...well worth the money right in the West End of Glasgow !

Reviewed by
h mcquater

From Kirkcudbright, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for 4!
Girlie catch up with friends in a great location on doorstep of West end! Lovely big room with plenty of extra space and separate kitchen area which is great!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine Overall
Overall our stay was fine. We received a frosty reception when we attempted to check in at 1pm as per the earliest check in time on our booking confirmation email, but as it turned out our room was ready it was Ok in the end. Room was very clean though a little old fashioned, and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
BRIAN K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Nice wee hotel in very pleasant location near the Botanic Gardens. Single room was small but cosy, clean and in good condition. Breakfast fry (extra) was fine & good value. Number 19 bus takes you down Byres Road & right into the city centre. Underground station is 10 minute walk. I will be back.

Reviewed by
Niall W

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
I liked the location which is near to University of Glasgow and my son's accommodation. Just across the road is a path to the Botanical Gardens which were very pleasant..
I was able to park nearby without having to worry re parking charges.
Staff on reception and on breakfast duties were very pleasant and helpful.
I have no complaints re breakfast, it was good.
I had a single ensuite room which was clean and comfortable.
All in all, I believe I got value for money

Reviewed by
John L

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city stop
Comfortable. Walls thin, but copeable. Nice and clean place.

Reviewed by
Jenina P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Cedric E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Ambassador
A last minute booking ,we could not have chosen better,The hotel is close to a variety of eating establishments,shops,and the Botanic Gardens.The staff were friendly and helpful,the breakfasts were plentiful,we were very pleased with the cleanliness and well kept look of the whole accommodation...all together a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
D WEBSTER

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FIRST CLASS!
Stayed overnight at the Ambassador Hotel as we were attending an Eagles concert at the SSC Hydro. We had booked a family room for 4, but on arrival were told we'd been upgraded to the apartment next door. Absolutely excellent value and highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next