The Dartmoor Lodge

2

Pear Tree Cross Ashburton, Ashburton, TQ13 7JW

Price From 119.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David W

  • March 2015

Dartmoor Lodge

I first stayed at the Dartmoor Lodge in 2010, one night "on spec." as I'd chanced across it having got lost on Dartmoor one spring evening, while making my way back to Torquay.

6 months later, I found it again on "Late Rooms" and booked a short stay. It was really nice then, and nice now too. The staff are all really nice and look after you to the extent you need. The food is great. The thermostatically controlled radiators in the rooms are fully controllable so you can tailor the room temperature perfectly for your own comfort. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and free. The hotel is located just off the A38 about 2 miles from Buckfastleigh and is just on the edge of Dartmoor, so it's a lovely place to use as a base for a holiday or for a business stay.

  • Mathew James

  • January 2015

Well worth the stay

From the moment we checked in it was excellent service for all the staff, the room was immaculate and the food was excellent, definitely will be visiting again.

And a nice welcome and friendly service for my dog too.

  • S Nelson

  • November 2014

good walking base

Hotel very friendly,staff great,food very good indeed.

D├ęcor very poor especially in dining room,mould on ceilings,bedrooms ok and clean,but geberally hotel needs updating big time.

  • C Muir

  • November 2014

High standard of accomodation in a rural setting

I was unsure what to expect of the hotel, having booked online and been stung in the past elsewhere.

I was very pleasantly surprised to find an establishment that had been recently refurbished , with clean modern rooms and friendly, helpful service. I didn't have the opportunity to try the evening meals but the breakfast facilities were well presented, and the cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. Overall I had a very pleasant overnight stay, and left refreshed for my meeting the following day.

  • lynda c

  • September 2014

Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant overnight stay as it was a Sunday we opted for the roast which was delicious and also a very tasty breakfast cooked to order the following morning.

  • colin evans

  • August 2014

Pleasant environment, good staff. comfortable hotel.

A little inconsistant in quality of food, quaint hotel could be classed as a little dated.

  • S Nicholson

  • August 2014

First class food and very friendly staff. Dated accommodation.

Staff were very friendly throughout our stay.

Food was excellent with a good selection available. The dated accommodation was surprising and didnt match the image presented in the advert. I haven't seen taps, curtains or a hair drier like that - ever. Modernisation would transform this hotel because everything else was first class.

  • melvyn j

  • June 2014

good comfortable accommodation excellent breakfast and dinner -in a perfect location - would recommend and look forward to returning in the future

  • David Jones

  • July 2013

A highly enjoyable and relaxing weekend

Can't fault the place - good location - it helped that the place looked smart and attractive on a sunny day, but the quality of service was good, too - friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

The room was spacious enough, well looked after, and gave us everything we needed. Dinner was excellent - and the breakfast was good, too. Check-out time of 1000hrs is a little early, perhaps, but the staff seemed quite relaxed about extending it - though we didn;t, actually.

  • Ian D

  • June 2013

Good for the Moor

Nice hotel, good value, even if the weather was a bit harsh while I was there it was good and cozy