No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barrington Lodge

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Hunter Road, Southgate, Crawley, RH10 6SY
Barrington Lodge is a 18th-Century property which has been impeccably designed and refurbished with the finest touch of colour and art and is set amidst the finest greenery which all is contributing for its contemporary look. The natural lush green surrounding enhances the beauty of this structure which is historic and delicately restored and improved. It preserves most of its 200-year original British features. Only by staying here you will realise and appreciate these facts. Barrington Lodge endeavours to make sure that all of our guest needs are catered to their entire satisfaction and your stay has been memorable
Picture of Barrington Lodge , Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only one way to get there - several narrow roads in a dull looking housing estate packed with parked cars...finally u get there and there's this big posh looking house. Comfy inside , polite receptionist. lots of parking.

Reviewed by
carlos e

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Very good value for money as far as the accommodation was concerned . We didn't realise that the hotel was tucked away on a housing estate and thought that we had taken a wrong turning! It mmught, therefore, be an idea to include the hotel's geography in its general information.

Reviewed by
Philippa J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building, terrible room
Room was on 3rd floor and there are no lifts and no one available to help with bags. Room very small for a double but worst part was that it was an attic room, so there were sloping eaves throughout. I actually banged my head on both the slopiing bedroon ceiling and the sloping bathroom ceiling. The duvet cover was too short and very thin and windows appeared cheap as lot of wind noise. I stayed for 3 days on business and there was never any room service at all throughout this time. TV cannot receive any BBC channels (?). Never aagain.

Reviewed by
Ian MacDonald

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal.
Cheap, no nonsense, comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
L Adams

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We have stayed in this hotel a few times now while on business. Always clean and very good value for money for an overnight stop. This time the room was a bit smaller than usual and the bathroom extremely small..but nevertheless still a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
jacqui g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good time!
Accommodation was of a good standard and very good value for money. Only complaint was the hair dryer didn't work and no replacement available.

Reviewed by
E Guy

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than any Premier Inn or the like...
On site parking, friendly staff, quick check in, spacious clean comfortable rooms with beds to die for...

Reviewed by
Simon K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for Gatwick at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
andrew c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
If you want to visit the town centre it is over a mile away so I suggest taxi or bus.
The room I had was clean but the sink was leaking so I had chinese water torture all night with a drip drip drip. Some inconsiderate person in a room above or below decided that it was so important to make a telephone call at 10mins to 5am that he would speak at the top of his voice for 15 -20 mins. Then it went quiet and he started again 15 mins later.Luckily I carry some ear plugs. The breakfast was good value for a fiver. The room it's self was good value apart from the issues raised.

Reviewed by
MALCOLM S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barrington Lodge
OK for a couple of nights but nothing special, good location for central Crawley. Bathroom had a strange smell. Generally the place was a little bit shabby and in need of a make over. Electric shower was poor. Other than that the place had few bad point but few good points either.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next