You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barrington Lodge

4

Hunter Road, Southgate, Crawley, RH10 6SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John H

  • August 2016

Good Value for Money - Better than Anticipated

After reading mixed reviews I had an open mind but the hotel was in the right place and offered comparatively cheap rooms.

There are pros and cons depending on your point of view. No lifts, pool, gym or smart restaurant/bar. Very basic dinner menu as per a burger bar, mine was prepared and delivered by the receptionist and was good though basic, i had a mini bottle of red wine and a can of beer (no glass) to wash it down. Very small room, very small shower room/toilet, TV was a 14" PC monitor (but it worked fine). However, very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet location (back of housing estate) although close to town. Would I stay there again. Yes definitely but don't have any high expectations if you book. You get what you pay for but friendly staff, clean room and a good sleep.

  • j tosh

  • June 2016

Barrington Lodge

Staff were excellent, very friendly and very willing to help.

  • j tosh

  • June 2016

Barrington Lodge

Staff were excellent, very friendly and very willing to help.

  • s brown

  • January 2016

Barrington Lodge

Barrington Lodge.

  • Rob B

  • October 2015

Ok, no food and bed was very soft

  • Simon Davies

  • October 2015

Trip To Crawley

Great value for money Difficult to find

  • Paul K

  • September 2015

Room with 3 beds

The Lodge is in a housing estate and the first night we were one of only 3 rooms that were occupied.

The cleanliness of the bathroom left a lot to be desired - very dirty.

The room was adequate but television was very limited - thats fine BBC channels.

First morning we were the only ones in dining room for continental breakfast. I could not recommend this hotel. Two nights with two continental breakfasts nearly £180!

  • P BENSIMON

  • July 2015

Adequate

My female friend and I were down in Crawley for a funeral and stayed at this outwardly attractive bed and breakfast business.

My single room was perfectly adequate but my friend complained bitterly that she simply could not get the hot water to run for a shower despite letting it run for a very long time. Eventually she had to wash her hair in cold water. She requested a refund of any sort but was told that this was impossible. Continental breakfast at £5.00 seemed a tad pricey too, so we went without, but otherwise the place was, as I say, adequate for our purposes.

  • Gordon F

  • June 2015

  • M Sander

  • June 2015

Would not recommend

Bedroom adequate, sheets clean but no mattress covers.

Net curtains grubby and not hemmed. Toilet seat very loose(dangerous), wash basin taps very loose. Bedroom carpet dirty. Many snail trails to dining room carpet, window sills very dusty, rungs of chairs covered in dust, I don't think the room had been cleaned in weeks. Hygiene rating 4 out of 5. Would definiteley not recommend staying there.