No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barrington Lodge

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Hunter Road, Southgate, Crawley, RH10 6SY
Barrington Lodge is a 18th-Century property which has been impeccably designed and refurbished with the finest touch of colour and art and is set amidst the finest greenery which all is contributing for its contemporary look. The natural lush green surrounding enhances the beauty of this structure which is historic and delicately restored and improved. It preserves most of its 200-year original British features. Only by staying here you will realise and appreciate these facts. Barrington Lodge endeavours to make sure that all of our guest needs are catered to their entire satisfaction and your stay has been memorable
Picture of Barrington Lodge , Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay, would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
a white

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice / Clean/ Value
I found the Barrington lodge Clean & Tidy good value for the money it cost i found the Staff very friendly & helpful Becky the Hotel Manager went out of her way to get our room ready after a long flight wich was most Appreciated all in all it worked for us thank you

Reviewed by
A Daviss

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have the breakfast
Very nice place , had a problem but they were very flexible in helping me about the accommodation , well recommend the breakfast for only £5 I personally think this is far to cheap but good on barrington lodge for not ripping people off like a lot of hotels I have stayed at , the staff are very friendly and helpful so would recommend the lodge and I would stay again .

Reviewed by
Roy Saward

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty Weekend
the hotel was lovely, friendly service, compact but the room was really nice with all our needs, we thought. The bathroom was nice spotlessly clean, but no plug, just a large hole, which meant we were unable to use it,, my husband reported this each day, it was not sorted at all, which made washing extremely difficult, this spoilt our stay. the breakfast was great value and lovely on the first day I was able to have scrambled egg, but on our second day there was no choice egg wise, fried only, other than the issue with maintenance we would certainly recommend it

Reviewed by
sheila g

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well run hotel
Stayed at this hotel quite a few times. always a good welcome and the staff are really good if asking for anything. I asked directions to a couple of places and they were more than happy to help me and find me the postcodes for these places. they have now started their renovation and must say the rooms look great and feel more comfortable plus microwave and fridge in rooms that have been redecorated. recommend this hotel everytime if you are in this area.

Reviewed by
Roy Saward

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only one way to get there - several narrow roads in a dull looking housing estate packed with parked cars...finally u get there and there's this big posh looking house. Comfy inside , polite receptionist. lots of parking.

Reviewed by
carlos e

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Very good value for money as far as the accommodation was concerned . We didn't realise that the hotel was tucked away on a housing estate and thought that we had taken a wrong turning! It mmught, therefore, be an idea to include the hotel's geography in its general information.

Reviewed by
Philippa J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building, terrible room
Room was on 3rd floor and there are no lifts and no one available to help with bags. Room very small for a double but worst part was that it was an attic room, so there were sloping eaves throughout. I actually banged my head on both the slopiing bedroon ceiling and the sloping bathroom ceiling. The duvet cover was too short and very thin and windows appeared cheap as lot of wind noise. I stayed for 3 days on business and there was never any room service at all throughout this time. TV cannot receive any BBC channels (?). Never aagain.

Reviewed by
Ian MacDonald

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal.
Cheap, no nonsense, comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
L Adams

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We have stayed in this hotel a few times now while on business. Always clean and very good value for money for an overnight stop. This time the room was a bit smaller than usual and the bathroom extremely small..but nevertheless still a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
jacqui g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next