Lakeview Manor

3

Lakeview Manor Dunkeswell, HONITON, EX14 4SH

Price From 114.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel Weatherby

  • April 2015

My Stay at Lakeview

Very comfortable, soup plentiful and excellent.

  • Susan S

  • April 2015

lovely quiet setting

Beautiful setting, quiet location.

The hotel had a wedding party whilst we were there which couldn't help but take over the stay. The customer service in the restaurant was quite slow and we did find it difficult to enjoy a quiet romantic evening with children's Karaoke next door.

The bed was particularly low, I requested a room with a bath but this was not honoured or mentioned when we checked in.

  • J Gostage

  • April 2015

One night stay at Lakeview Manor

Lovely friendly hotel, excellent location for Dunkeswell Airfield, literally less than 5 minutes up the hill.

Ideal as my daughter was due to do a skydive. Rooms lovely and clean, beds comfy, food excellent. Only problem was that we didn't get a very good nights sleep, there was a boiler next to our room that was very loud and kept turning on and off and waking us up, also my daughters room was above the conservatory, which was being used for a function and was very noisy, sounded like they were in her room. Apart from that we had a lovely stay and a nice wander around the beautiful grounds :)

  • S Cargill

  • March 2015

Lakeview Manor

We had a very pleasant stay, using it only for bed & breakfast.

The room was fine, it had a great shower and had everything we wanted. The hotel is set in. beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Nick H

  • February 2015

Nice but could be better

Hotel is situated off the beaten track and is nice and quite.

The rooms are in a converted stable/barn area and are ok, but given the price could be better. The bed was nice, sheets crisp and the room was lovely and warm given it was freezing outside. When we went for dinner there was only two other people eating. The food was basic and it felt as, if because they weren't busy, the food wasn't as fresh as it would have been if they had a lot of people staying and they were turning over more food. Breakfast again was basic.

So lovely location, decor a bit tired, food could do with being better given the cost.

  • Angela B

  • December 2014

Food, welcome and location

Excellent

  • Brigit W

  • October 2014

Great value for money stopover

I booked one night just as a stopover and it was everything I needed.

As an early riser I would have preferred breakfast to be available before 8am. Lack of phone/wifi so if you want to stay connected it may not be for you.

  • A Lloyd

  • October 2014

peaceful and comfortable

Lovely setting.

Not a problem that there is no mobile phone reception there.

  • Ann W

  • September 2014

Very good value for money.

Excellent location and setting of hotel. Very pleasantly surprised by the standard for the money we paid.

  • helen b

  • September 2014

Hidden gem!

Lovely setting, beautiful grounds, very comfortable, snug and cosy accommodation and delicious breakfast.

Excellent service. No mobile signal or working wifi...perfect.