Reviews - The Bell at Iden


Church Lane Iden, Near Rye, RYE, TN31 7PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • richard b

  • September 2015

Wonderfully relaxing

Everything about this stay was wonderful, with the slight exception that the staff were accommodating and professional, but a bit distant and stiff.

Food, rooms, pub and beer/cider were A1. Everything wonderfully comfortable. But any doubts about the atmosphere were dispelled when we met the owner, who arrived home from holiday on our second night, and who was charming and welcoming. I would definitely go again but would hope that the Landlord was in residence!!.

  • ANN S

  • August 2015

The Bell Inn Iden

We had an excellent overnight stop at the Bell Inn.The welcome was both efficient and FRIENDLY.

Our room was one of three separate from the pub. It was large, well equipped with a customer friendly price range of drinks and snacks. The bed was comfortable with choice of pillows. The en suite, again was roomy and clean. The dinner was excellent. Scallops to die for and a main course homemade Desperate Dan chicken and leek pie with fabulous chips. If you're staying then eat here. The breakfast was also very good.

  • A Easson

  • July 2015

Top quality

Excellent roomy accommodation great service delicious food.

  • J Bushell

  • July 2015

We had a wonderful nights stay in this accommodation.

Lovely country village setting. Breakfast was excellent and the whole pub/accommodation was very clean. Please dont be put off by it being just outside of Rye as it is so easy to find. We were visiting Rye for the weekend and The Bell at Iden was only a few minutes away. Would stay again.

  • Michael K

  • July 2015

July 2015

  • Robert C

  • June 2015

Brilliant find In quiet location

Great location for visiting Rye and nearby national trust properties.

Lovely room and comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, as was the food served in the restaurant.

  • Chris Taylor

  • May 2015

Great place to stay so near to Rye.

Beautiful village location just outside the medieval town of Rye which is a must visit destination.

We loved the ambience and warm convivial feeling of this establishment. A great stay.

  • Lynn G

  • May 2015

Relaxing place to stay. Comfortable room. Food very good.

Clean, comfortable contemporary room.

Staff were very helpful (and good customer service seemed to come naturally)

The food was very good. We had two meals there; once for lunch (we had a sharing platter which included potted shrimps and was excellent) Other people were eating the home made pies which they said were delicious.

  • Tessa Bennett

  • April 2015

I would definitely recommend The Bell at Iden.

We received a very warm welcome. The room was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast each morning with the newspapers and a cafetierre of fresh coffee (or pot of tea!) Service was excellent. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Deborah C

  • April 2015

Great place to stay

Booked this place as it was nearby to a vineyard we were visiting.

A perfect village pub with lovely accommodation. Room was lovely with everything you need for a nights stay. Food was superb. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely stay there again