You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bell at Iden

3

Church Lane Iden, Near Rye, RYE, TN31 7PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard b

  • February 2016

second time

This is the second time we have stayed here and can't praise the place highly enough.

Both the pub and the rooms are cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts and the evening menu are both excellent. The owners are friendly and obliging. On our last day we had to leave early but John got up and did us a breakfast before we left. We will always stay there when we are in that area and they have a vacancy.

  • K Deacon

  • January 2016

Comfortable accommodation and an excellent restaurant

We had a very large room in an annex just a few steps from the main building.

The bed was a bit creaky but surprisingly comfortable, and the room was well furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the building as a whole. The restaurant was outstanding, with really excellent food and prompt service. Breakfast - the usual B & B fare of cereals and a fry up - was served at 9:00 am, although you could ask for a different time if this was unsuitable, There was plenty of parking space at the front of the building.

  • P Jones

  • January 2016

Little Gem

I cannot fault anything to do with my stay at The Bell Inn.

Highly recommend.

  • Terry G

  • January 2016

A Lovely Old Pub With Excellent Service

On arrival we received a warm & friendly welcome.

Our room which was one of two in the old stable block was well equipped & we had an extremely enjoyable two night stay at this quiet old pub. The food was good, especially the breakfasts which are cooked to order & are delicious. If we go back to the Rye/Hastings area we will definitely stay at The Bell Inn again.

  • Paul Boydell

  • November 2015

Business trip

This is a fantastic little place to stay.

The rooms are large with everything you need including a minibar at reasonable prices. The rooms are detached from the Bell Pub but only by about 10 meters. The Pub itself is very welcoming and cosy and serves excellent food. Breakfast is also served in the pub and is also excellent and cooked to order. All in all - cant fault the place.

  • Helen R

  • November 2015

Excellent stay

We were warmly welcomed and the food was excellent both for our Sunday late lunch and our breakfast the following morning!

  • Elizabeth F

  • October 2015

Last minute break

Very comfortable accommodation ,ideal for a 1 night stopover whilst visiting nearby villages .

Lovely host, nothing too much trouble.everything we needed in the room was provided, excellent evening meal in the restaurant and fresh breakfast in the morning...not too early.

  • J Minkman-Saturay

  • October 2015

Great stay!

We just stayed at The Bell for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer.

The room is actually in a converted barn and it felt like having a cottage right next to a pub. Very spaceous and comfortable with an outside sitting area. The breakfast was also lovely!

  • s edwards

  • October 2015

Lovely

Second time here very nice staff, great location & yummy breakfast.

  • richard b

  • September 2015

Wonderfully relaxing

Everything about this stay was wonderful, with the slight exception that the staff were accommodating and professional, but a bit distant and stiff.

Food, rooms, pub and beer/cider were A1. Everything wonderfully comfortable. But any doubts about the atmosphere were dispelled when we met the owner, who arrived home from holiday on our second night, and who was charming and welcoming. I would definitely go again but would hope that the Landlord was in residence!!.