Reviews - The Bell at Iden

3

Church Lane Iden, Near Rye, RYE, TN31 7PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (59)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bushell

  • July 2015

We had a wonderful nights stay in this accommodation.

Lovely country village setting. Breakfast was excellent and the whole pub/accommodation was very clean. Please dont be put off by it being just outside of Rye as it is so easy to find. We were visiting Rye for the weekend and The Bell at Iden was only a few minutes away. Would stay again.

  • Michael K

  • July 2015

July 2015

  • Robert C

  • June 2015

Brilliant find In quiet location

Great location for visiting Rye and nearby national trust properties.

Lovely room and comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, as was the food served in the restaurant.

  • Chris Taylor

  • May 2015

Great place to stay so near to Rye.

Beautiful village location just outside the medieval town of Rye which is a must visit destination.

We loved the ambience and warm convivial feeling of this establishment. A great stay.

  • Lynn G

  • May 2015

Relaxing place to stay. Comfortable room. Food very good.

Clean, comfortable contemporary room.

Staff were very helpful (and good customer service seemed to come naturally)

The food was very good. We had two meals there; once for lunch (we had a sharing platter which included potted shrimps and was excellent) Other people were eating the home made pies which they said were delicious.

  • Tessa Bennett

  • April 2015

I would definitely recommend The Bell at Iden.

We received a very warm welcome. The room was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast each morning with the newspapers and a cafetierre of fresh coffee (or pot of tea!) Service was excellent. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Deborah C

  • April 2015

Great place to stay

Booked this place as it was nearby to a vineyard we were visiting.

A perfect village pub with lovely accommodation. Room was lovely with everything you need for a nights stay. Food was superb. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely stay there again

  • Jayne W

  • April 2015

Perfect weekend break...

Perfect weekend break at the The Bell at Iden - beautiful location, friendly staff, comfortable room, great food...we couldn't have asked for more.

Lovely place to stay and explore the surrounding countryside and beaches.

  • a scammell

  • March 2015

The Bell at Iden

Clean, comfortable and good food.

  • Yvonne A

  • March 2015

Another enjoyable stay at The Bell

We enjoy visiting the Rye/Tenterden area and this is now the third occasion we have chosen to stay at The Bell as we are always assured of a warm welcome, good accommodation and excellent food.

John and Lindsey are great hosts and even with a beautiful new baby to look after, still manage to maintain their excellent service.