You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

4

Drummond Terrace, Crieff, PH7 4AN

Price From 173.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia Hackney

  • January 2016

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

The hotel was excellant, a very pleasant stay.

  • David Marr

  • January 2016

Passion Killer of a 1st anniversary Break

When we checked in we were told we were not staying in the main building, but were staying at the lodge which is 100m along the road.

When we entered our room which was called The Glen Devon it stank of shake n vac which was overwhelming and could not hide the smell of damp. On entering the room the bedsheets looked very crumpled. My wife informed me that there was no bottom sheet. The cupboards had packaging from somebody elses underpants. In the morning our suspicions on dampness was confirmed as we were met by a slater on the bathroom tiles. Twice we asked to speak to the manager but both times we were told he was in a meeting and were given an email address. I asked the reception to have him contact us which he never did.

  • Alexandra T

  • December 2015

We stayed as a 'stop-over' just to check it out really but we were impressed and intend to return.

We used the leisure facilities - great pool and it was quiet. Lovely hotel. Although room was on small side, we had everything we needed. Excellent breakfast - food was hot and the croissants were amazing. Friendly and very helpful staff. Thank you.

  • b ferguson

  • November 2015

Beautiful place and great quality service and food, however very poor treatment for single traveller

Tiny room, tiny bed, no bath, very poor treatment for the single traveller.

  • Lesley D

  • October 2015

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

A very comfortable & enjoyable stay.

All hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Room was quite good but had I wanted to have an early night, this would have been difficult as there was an extractor fan nearby which was rather noisy but fortunately, was stopped after the kitchen had closed for the night. bed was reasonably comfortable & room didn't get too hot. Pool was a good temperature & good size with sauna & steam room - very relaxing. Gardens were colourful and pleasant. Quiet location with some good views and handy to access the town of Crieff either by car or by foot. People were friendly. Easy to get to other places - good place to stay for touring & plenty to do in Crieff & surrounding area.

  • Stephen P

  • June 2015

  • M Deshmukh

  • September 2014

Most Decidedly Not Worth The Money

Very poor amenities not worth the exorbitant room rate.

Toilet does not flush properly. Room Door does not lock because of cheap wood construction. Bedside drawers fall out because of cheap wood construction. Carpets old and used. No desk or table in the bedroom. Bathroom barely functional. Manager on duty refused a small bucket of ice when requested though we were the only guests in the hotel, witness the empty parking lot, empty dining room, empty bars, empty guest rooms. And worst of all charged 2% interest fee on $30 upgrade charge when the upgrade should have been waived as a gesture of courtesy when the hotel is running empty and as proof of customer retention. Breakfast was awful, frozen items heated, warmed over or fried, and served to guests. We are extremely disappointed by the lack of quality when we were expecting an exceptional castle stay experience. Definitely never recommending this property to friends or family. Will post unsatisfactory experience on trip advisor and other travel websites so that others don't waste their hard earned money. We even saw a family of four leaving the Knock Castle Hotel without booking their stay after inspecting all the rooms. Evidently they were more wise and discerning.

  • James Hope

  • August 2014

Evening meal.

Took the rib eye steak on recommendation of the waiter not as good as he said.

Breakfast first class.

  • S Smith

  • August 2014

Gorgeous room and food

I stayed in one of the junior suites so wasn't expecting anything great.

I was pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully decorated room with a four poster bed and a shower so high tech it took me a while to work out all the functions. The food was superb, one of the best meals I've had in any hotel in the UK. Will definitely stay again if visiting the area.