Reviews - Brampton Guest House


Brampton Guest House, 11 Beach Road,, Paignton, TQ4 6AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c Barrett

  • February 2014


From my arrival at this lovely Guest House, everything was great.

The Hosts were lovely and welcoming. The room was very nicely decorated and had everything required to make your stay comfortable, room was lovely and warm and coffee/tea//biscuitsetc were also provided. There was a choice of breakfast , coffee or tea and brown/white toast. and the hosts were lovely and friendly but not intrusive/ BRILLIANT STAY my first choice next time I visit Paignton.

  • Steve Smyth

  • February 2014

Great hosts always willing to help and top top breakfast.

Book for 2015 need I say anymore. A big thank you to Alyson & Mark.

  • C Ball

  • February 2014

Epic breakfast

Stayed here for one night on the sunday.

Room was fine. Stayed en suit. Small bathroom but does the job.

One thing is we were not provided with shampoos, this might have been just that they forgot or you might need to bring your own. Just to bare in mind but not an issue as we brought some soap.

People walking in the hallway in the morning is quite creeky, but didn't disturb me much, and helped me get up for the breakfast. Which was my personal highlight of this guest house.

Owner was very nice in getting me a meal other than that on the menu as needed to sub meat items for lots more eggs. And it tasted fantastic.

My partner who had the full english agreed.

Thank you very much for a nice peaceful stay.

  • Tracy E

  • November 2013

Family celebration

Made very welcome, accommodation clean comfortable and food excellent definitely book again!.

Thanks both

  • Jay L

  • October 2013

Decent B&B in convenient location

Convenient holiday accommodation close to the town and seafront.

Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly hosts. Decor a little tired but understand the owners are updating. Only real downside is lack of parking but was informed the street was the last "free" area so quickly gets busy with locals parking. This said I would recommend if you find yourself in Paignton and need somewhere to stay.

  • S Barry

  • October 2013

Lovely grreat value

Friendly owners, fabulous breakfast and exceptional value!

  • S Clatworthy

  • October 2013

The hospitality was superb and the B&B owners were very friendly.

I found the room very comfortable and it had everything I needed for my stay. The breakfast was wonderful and filled me up for the day. The B&B is close to all tourist attractions and is a stones throw from both the town and the beach. It is excellent value for money.

  • James M

  • October 2013

Short break

Great value for money, friendly hosts perfect location would go again