No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brampton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Brampton Guest House, 11 Beach Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
The Brampton guest house is run by husband and wife team Mark & Alyson who are dedicated to providing a home from home atmosphere in a very clean and friendly environment. We will always do our best to accommodate your requirements to make your stay with us both pleasurable and one to remember. Only 2 minutes walk to town and long sandy beach and the coach/bus and railway stations are a mere 5 minutes walk.

Our rooms are tastefully decorated and all have individually controlled central heating, cooling fans, TV, freeview, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities, guest products and towels provided. There is also free wi-fi connection throughout. Prices include a full English breakfast you will find hard to beat! Light alternatives are also available. If you suffer from food allergies or special dietary requirements, it would be helpful if you could inform us prior to your arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate your needs. The guesthouse is not licensed to sell alcohol but guests are welcome to bring their own drinks back for sensible consumption either in rooms, or on the outside patio which is south facing so enjoys the sunshine all day long!.

The surrounding area offers plenty of things to do for all, including local amusements in the town and on the pier and for those long summer days, there is even a water park nearby. Not to forget fishing from the harbourside or why not go and see a film at the multi-screen Apollo Cinema just a few minutes walk away on the sea front. Just a short ride away is Paignton Zoo, renowned to be one of the best in the Country. Come rain or shine there are many attractions and the guest house supplies all guests with room packs detailing places to visit as well as a more extensive set of leaflets in reception. We also do short break winter deals, please call or e-mail for latest offers.
Picture of Brampton Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant home from home experiance
Made welcome upon arrival by great hosts very helpful , Good sized clean family room well laid out giving lots of space, A good full English breakfast every morning well looked forward to by all ! other options available if so desired,
The Brampton is in a great Location just a short walk to the Seafront / Beach & the new Geopark playground, It is also close to the town center, Cinema, Harbour & train station.
Very friendly & great place to stay we have stayed there before & shall stay there again !

Reviewed by
S Wheatley

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brampton guest house
after reading the reviews on this guest house I booked 3 nights in the family room. Mark the owner greeted us and helped with the bags and showed us to our room. The room was clean and tidy but we couldn't get some channels on the tv and one of the fans didn't work but because we were staying for just 3 nights we didn't make a fuss. We never had a good night sleep while we were there as everyone had to walk pass our room to use the shared bathroom and as they did every floorboard squeaked as they went by. The breakfast was not as special as a lot of the reviews made out. Mark and Allison were very friendly but we wouldn't stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your review. It is a shame you didn't tell us about the small issues you had such as not getting all the channels on the TV because if you had, that would easily have been resolved for you. However short someone's stay is, we would much prefer that any problems are brought to our attention at the time rather than saying nothing and then moaning about it in a review when we have not been given the opportunity to put things right. Also, as the properties around here are over 100 years old, yes there will no doubt be squeaky floorboards but to say every floorboard creaks is somewhat of an exaggeration.

Reviewed by
p sherwood

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Stay at the Brampton
I was made very welcome. Landlord and Landlady could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Weather very warm but a fan was provided in my room. Excellent breakfast arrangement. Nice informal atmosphere. Big hotel attitude in a small building, great.

Reviewed by
Ronald Plant

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brampton Guest House
The accommodation was very clean, as we had to share the bathroom facilities this was good to know. The owners where very helpful, and very very nice people. They couldn't do enough for you. The beach was 3 mins walk away shops 4.........very close to everything. Parking was a little problem, but the car park was 1 min away from the hotel and very reasonably priced. (look for the promotions).

Reviewed by
Peter Kendall

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you ever wanted in a B & B. Good food nice room and excellent friendly service.

Reviewed by
M Feeney

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and close to shops and seafront. Will use Brampton Guest House again.

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Llanfyllin, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take away breakfast
I had to leave early mornings to get to work, the landlady made me breakfast sandwiches (bacon, sausage and tomato etc wrapped up in foil to take with me. Set me up for the day.

Reviewed by
Daniel R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money, great customer service and fab location

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b & b
The hosts alyson & mark were a fabulous friendly couple who did everything possible to make their guests stay a complete home from home experience. The room was spotless and extremely well equipped and comfortable. Breakfasts were delightful and could not be faulted. The only minor drawback which the owners point out to potential visitors are the parking restrictions around the property in force during summer months. Looking forward to my next visit at earliest opportunity.

Reviewed by
D CONNOR

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brampton Guest House
Clean room, comfy bed and pleasant owners. Thanks

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next