No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brampton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Brampton Guest House, 11 Beach Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
The Brampton guest house is run by husband and wife team Mark & Alyson who are dedicated to providing a home from home atmosphere in a very clean and friendly environment. We will always do our best to accommodate your requirements to make your stay with us both pleasurable and one to remember. Only 2 minutes walk to town and long sandy beach and the coach/bus and railway stations are a mere 5 minutes walk.

Our rooms are tastefully decorated and all have individually controlled central heating, cooling fans, TV, freeview, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities, guest products and towels provided. There is also free wi-fi connection throughout. Prices include a full English breakfast you will find hard to beat! Light alternatives are also available. If you suffer from food allergies or special dietary requirements, it would be helpful if you could inform us prior to your arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate your needs. The guesthouse is not licensed to sell alcohol but guests are welcome to bring their own drinks back for sensible consumption either in rooms, or on the outside patio which is south facing so enjoys the sunshine all day long!.

The surrounding area offers plenty of things to do for all, including local amusements in the town and on the pier and for those long summer days, there is even a water park nearby. Not to forget fishing from the harbourside or why not go and see a film at the multi-screen Apollo Cinema just a few minutes walk away on the sea front. Just a short ride away is Paignton Zoo, renowned to be one of the best in the Country. Come rain or shine there are many attractions and the guest house supplies all guests with room packs detailing places to visit as well as a more extensive set of leaflets in reception. We also do short break winter deals, please call or e-mail for latest offers.
Picture of Brampton Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and close to shops and seafront. Will use Brampton Guest House again.

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Llanfyllin, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take away breakfast
I had to leave early mornings to get to work, the landlady made me breakfast sandwiches (bacon, sausage and tomato etc wrapped up in foil to take with me. Set me up for the day.

Reviewed by
Daniel R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money, great customer service and fab location

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b & b
The hosts alyson & mark were a fabulous friendly couple who did everything possible to make their guests stay a complete home from home experience. The room was spotless and extremely well equipped and comfortable. Breakfasts were delightful and could not be faulted. The only minor drawback which the owners point out to potential visitors are the parking restrictions around the property in force during summer months. Looking forward to my next visit at earliest opportunity.

Reviewed by
D CONNOR

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brampton Guest House
Clean room, comfy bed and pleasant owners. Thanks

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brampton Guest House
Friendly Owner, Clean establishment. Great Value for money.
Single room was very clean and well equipped
The room was small and next door occupants could be heard
Parking could be an issue although I did eventually manage to park outside
Contractors welcome

Reviewed by
chris b

From Boscastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy guest house close to beach. Nice couple .

Reviewed by
J Stone

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more could you ask for
2 minute walk from the sea front and the shops, best full english i've had for a long time and really friendly, helpful staff made this a really enjoyable stay. I was staying for business and had a few technical problems and Mark and Alyson could not have been more helpful. They are family friendly and the bed was really comfy. Coupled with the price this was excellent.

Reviewed by
Katherine c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

love this place
this is how B&B's should be
the couple who run brampton are great very polite and cant do enough for you
i can wait to get back and stay again they always make you feel welcome and the food is great

Reviewed by
neil dwyer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were greeted by a very friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, if there was a down side it was the other guests total disregard for others using the shared shower room. Breakfast was good and the service prompt.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next