Reviews - Harmony House


The Green Stillingfleet, York, YO19 6SH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Chrissy Taylor

  • October 2014

Very nice house in quiet location but on doorstep to york.

The best hosts..

Made us very welcome even though we were late arrivals. Nothing too much trouble, they know the area so well , able to reccomend best places to go out for meal. Lots of little touches in the room a large hotel would not have. Will definately book to stay again for longer.

  • D Hufton

  • August 2014

Betty's Swing Night York

Found Harmony House to be just perfect.

On arrival offered refreshments and home made scones. Accommodation excellent with thoughtful extras included. Bus service into York minutes walk away and very reasonable.Lovely breakfast. Will definitely book again and would highly recommend.

  • s taylor

  • August 2014

Harmony house x

Harmony house is a joy, Perfect location beatiful house and the food is an absolute joy.

Thankyou once again Harmony House we very rarely go back to the same B&B but we will make an exception this time x

  • sarah white

  • June 2014

Harmony House

We stayed for 2 nights at this gorgeous bed & breakfast while attending a friend's wedding in Leeds.

The room was gorgeous, the breakfasts delicious and nothing was too much trouble for our host, Hilary, who even drove us to collect our car from our friends farm 20 minutes away the following morning. All in all first class, would highly recommend!

  • David A

  • April 2014

Warm friendly welcome,nothing was too much trouble.

Room was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend Harmony house to anyone.

  • Gordon W

  • November 2013

Peaceful haven very York

Excellent attention to detail in our room, bathroom and guest lounge.

The location was far enough away from York to be completely peaceful, but near enough to reach any part of the centre in15 minutes (the traffic was light). Paul and Hilary were very attentive and down to earth and friendly. It has become our first choice for future visits.

  • Bobbie D

  • November 2013

Went out of there way

Myself and my partner had a lovely stay at harmony house.

The owners were so friendly and went out of there way to accommodate my dietary needs for breakfast. The room was lovely and clean as well as the bathroom. The place itself situated In a beautiful little village just outside of York. Will definitely stay again and reccomended to anyone staying in or near York. Thank u for a lovely stay.

  • G Yeo

  • November 2013

Warm and friendly with good food!

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a weekend break to York.

We were very well looked after by a lovely lady who was covering for the owners who were away at the time. The room was spacious with lovely wooden beams giving a cozy feel. Breakfast was really good, and staff and other guests were very all friendly. Apparently when the owners are there they do evening meals as well, although we had no trouble finding a couple of nice restaurants in the local area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Sven V

  • November 2013

Lovely room, charming hosts

I arrived late at night.

I called ahead to inform the hosts. They were very friendly and accommodating. They gave me a few pointers on how to arrive and would wait for me to arrive. I found the address easily. The hostess was waiting for me. She showed me to the room. The room was very nice and comfortable. Went straight to bed. Comfy bed. Slept really well.

Following morning, the full English breakfast was excellent. Good coffee as well.

I recommend staying at Harmony House if you have business at the south side of York.