No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Limehouse

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
577 Commercial Road Limehouse, LONDON, E1 0HJ
Designed with space and comfort in mind, City Docklands offers a range of apartments to suit every guest's needs. All apartments within the development provide sofa-beds at an extra £48 per night and also offers twin bedding at an extra at a one-off of £30.00 enabling greater flexibility for accommodating groups. A 24-hour concierge is located on-site and FREE broadband Internet is available in every apartment.

Situated on the bustling Commercial Road, a short walk from Limehouse Station - City Docklands is a short walk away from some of London's finest riverside areas; host to beautiful docks, basins and waterways. With public transport, the vibrant West End and financial district of Canary Wharf are only minutes away
Picture of Marlin Apartments - Limehouse, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
Everything i needed for a chilled out evening after work. Ideal having a Sainsbury literally over the road so i can get a Croissant and breakfast ready for the morning as well as dinner that evening which i cooked in my Kitchenette.
Lady at reception very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Bennett

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay. Veru convenient.
Great apartment. Very comfortable and spacious. Well equipped. Some time waiting on checkout though

Reviewed by
Adam W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Spotless

Reviewed by
Duncan G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Done
Good place for access to the City

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was spacious and well equipped, ideally located to get into the center of london easily

Reviewed by
J M Wilcox

From Caerphilly, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spacious flat
Shower worked well , bed was comfy, furniture fine,lighting good, quite quiet, good location for limehouse DLR , good cafe 2 doors along. The flat was a bit too hot, and would ask staff about better temperature control if staying in hot weather. It's rather got the feel of an american motel, with deck access- a bit industrial, but I thought fine for a family or city visit.

Reviewed by
susan h

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Good, basic apartments in an interesting part of London, everything you need to have a good sleep and a fry up in the morning - except food but handy shop over the road

Reviewed by
A Webster

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
Accomandation was fine, customer service was very poor. Charged twice for my room, then told I didn't check in!
Very poor spent rest of weekend trying to resolve it. Will not be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Joy R

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed woes!
We arranged to stay at the Marlin appartments after good previous experiences and service. The sleeping arrangements however in this branch were not at all up to standard. The 'bed', a fold down, had a concrete consistency mattress-indeed would have been better off sleeping on the floor. We were provided with two thin pillows but did receive more on asking. A friend also stayed in the appartment and paid for the service however had to put the bed together and up himself! The staff were friendly and helpful but comfort was at an all time low! Indeed my partner suffered with a seized up neck and shoulders as a result that now require physio treatment! Not what we were looking for on a relaxing weekend trip. Still waiting for a reply!

Reviewed by
J Lambert

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome service, clean, quiet and everything you need on the doorstep
I booked this last minute as a last resort on the day of travel due to my original accomodation falling through. Boy was I impressed! Impeccable service, clean spacious room with shops, restaurants and bars on the doorstep and only a 3 minute walk from the DLR station (Limehouse) will most definately recommend this to anyone looking for self catering accomodation in London if you need to be by the a Docklands.
The only bad thing was I couldn't connect to Wifi but called customer service and they looked into it but unfortunately only managed to sort the issue after I had left but I'm not mad at them since they were very helpful and tried to help. Wish I had booked 2 nights but will be back for sure.

Reviewed by
Mariama N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next