You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Langley Castle Hotel

4

Langley-on-Tyne Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 5LU

Price From 359.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David H

  • May 2016

Relaxing stay in beautiful suroundings

We stayed in one of the coach house rooms that have a great view of the castle, room was very clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom.

Room has two easy chairs as well as the bed and wardrobes, the grounds are lovely with seats to sit out when the weather is fine, all staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is plentiful. We will return.

  • D Coe

  • April 2016

Pleasant stay

Staff were very attentive, room was very comfortable with the luxury of ground coffee and homemade shortbread.

  • Douglas Wilson

  • December 2015

Langley Castle Hotel

Excellent location with helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

I visited for one night with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was excellent, champagne and chocolates I had requested were in the room on our arrival and a complementary glass of champagne to celebrate our anniversary was offered as we waited for dinner, lovely touch. Food was superb and the service from staff throughout our short stay was first class. Fantastic location that we will be returning too in the future.

  • Paul M

  • November 2015

A great all round experience!

Langley Castle has proved to be everything we had hoped and expected.

The whole experience starts as you enter the driveway, followed by tentative staff, fantastic food

and of course a fantastic setting. Highly recommended!!

  • Philip Kaye

  • April 2015

Langley Castle Hotel

A very pleasant stay.

  • J Bellenie

  • April 2015

Langley Castle

What a beautiful place.

My husband and I travel on regular basis so have experienced various food menus over the years. The food and service were very good. The food is not about quantity but flavours which makes the food outstanding.

  • Susan M

  • February 2015

Lovely room

Here for a wedding.

Room was wonderful, in annex of castle. Just a shame we didn't have the time to enjoy it more!

  • M Fisher

  • October 2014

Good

good

  • W Crichton

  • July 2014

Stunning setting.

Langley castle was an excellent place to stay.

The setting is stunning and great for a romantic break.