No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 HIGH STREET Langley, SLOUGH, SL3 8JP
Built in the 1890’s and typical of a Victorian construction the White House was originally owned by the crown estates of Windsor castle, then during the 2nd world war it operated as a doctors surgery serving the local community including a factory where hurricane’s and spitfire’s were built.
Now surrounded in a residential area, the White House has easy access to local attractions/amenities i.e. Lego land, Windsor castle, Windsor race course, Ascot race course,Thorpe Park, Black Park, Langley Park, London Heathrow, Slough trading estate and Pinewood Studios.
In addition its location is near M25, M4 and M40 motorways. The bus service is excellent and there is only a 15-minute walk to the Langley British Rail station.

We have secure car park, which is accessed through an electrically operated remote controlled security shutter.
There are two restaurants within walking distance, The Toby and Harvester. The Marriot hotel is also in walking distance.
We are a family run guesthouse, which offers a homely run environment to make your stay more enjoyable. Check-in time from 5.30pm to 9.30pm, unless otherwise requested.
Picture of The White House, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise Gem
Friendly welcome , secure parking , children's play area ,comfy beds and nice shower . Didn't need anything else .

Reviewed by
Graham M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation, had all requirements and more. Ideally located for lots of attractions. A hide gem we would definitely recommend, and definitely use again.
As other reviews have stated, there's secure parking, friendly owners, all the facilities you require and more (more than hotels), great location, a play area for little ones and the wooden lodges are a great idea.

Reviewed by
K Price

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

creaky wooden shed
not log cabin! strangely looked like garden sheds in a big garden. clean, and friendly owner. we asked for a twin and got a double, so not much room. no sleep as wood creaked all night...I kid you not! all in all a bit strange for £70

Reviewed by
PATRICIA L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family accommodation
This is a real gem to have found - will definitely be back

Reviewed by
Linda Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific Value and very friendly
Warm, clean, nicely unusual (private wooden cabin), kitchen, microwave, fridge, all self contained. Easy access, free secure parking.
Great WiFi.
Really cant fault it, I'll be back.

Reviewed by
Steve James

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, in walking distance to a Toby carvery,and a harvester. Bus stop at Toby carvery that's takes you to hammersmith in about 25 mins, then can catch tube into London. We booked for our visit to legoland, also close to Thorpe Park.

Reviewed by
Joanne N

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Leisure break.
Nice couple of days with no stress, great location for traveling into the bright lights of London. Excellent rail and road access.
Bit of noise from Heathrow airport being the only negative!

Reviewed by
Paul Davies

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Was plesantly surprised by the little self contained log cabins. Had little kitchen, shower room but be aware there is no complimentary soap/shampoo. There is a comfortable social/smoking area, childrens play area and excellent secure parking area. On the down side the cabins are not very sound proof but it did not ruin the experience. The hotel is situated within walking distance of a Toby carvery, Harvester and a local shop. I would use or recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little haven!
Found the white House fairly easy and was greeted by pam the owner who was very welcoming.
We arrived early so room not ready but pam got it ready in a flash and made me a cup of tea!
The accommodation is great double bed and single wich suited us perfectly!
Large bathroom with everything you need, TV with free view, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery all you need.
There was a chill out area and a play area for the kids!
The owners were very helpful and sent us in the right direction for the train station which went straight to Paddington!
Great location for London, legoland and warner bros studio!

Reviewed by
Phillip Barr

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
I booked a log cabin at The White House as I wanted somewhere convenient for legoland for me and my little boy. Pam the owner was really welcoming and helpful, the cabin was perfect as it had a little kitchen so I could prepare packed lunches, everything was very clean and the beds were really comfy. The outdoor seating area was and he garden with climbing frame, slide and swings were added bonuses that I wouldn't have got at most hotels, and the whole place felt really safe and secure due to the remote controlled gate. Fantastic, I will definitely return!

Reviewed by
C Brown

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next