Higher Faugan

5

Chywoone Hill, Newlyn,, Penzance, TR18 5NS

Price From 172.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julia L

  • February 2015

Relax and unwind here

A lovely nights stay - peaceful, tranquil with a lovely view over Newlyn.

Skies incredible. Room was warm and welcoming as were the hosts/owners. Good standard and lovely decor. Would go again if going that way. Mircowave in room very handy. Only things that could be improved is to have curtains instead of blinds which let the light in. Also fridge noisy at night time.

  • T Birch

  • August 2014

Wow!

Beautiful suite of rooms.

We were upgraded at no extra charge and greatly appreciated the facilities which were provided. Microwave, fridge, etc. We have not experienced the do it yourself breakfast arrangements before, but having food available in our own fridge and kitchen suited us very well. Would not suite the Full English Breakfast lovers, but the continental breakfast provided went down well. Definitely a posh pad, in a very quiet rural setting, with garden to relax in.

  • Monika A

  • August 2014

The room was perfect.

The seaview was beautiful, the bathroom was big, the breakfast was really really good and there was a lot of choice ( croissant, bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, ...) . The host is really nice and friendly. The garden is lovely but the house is maybe a little bit too far from the city, you need a car.

  • Jessica P

  • June 2014

One night stay.

Secluded location close to town.

Friendly and clean. It was a shame they don't offer a cooked breakfast, however they do supply cold foods and toasters in the room.

  • Ian Lynch

  • June 2014

Excellent location for the Minack Theatre

This is a very comfortable self-catering studio hotel where you have complete independence to come and go as you wish.

The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and a small but functional kitchen area. The owners stocked the fridge with milk and provided a continental breakfast mix that you make yourself in the room. The location is very convenient for Penzance and the Lizard Peninsula and is a 15 minute drive to the Minack Theatre. It is set in its own grounds down a long driveway so is very quiet and peaceful. Could do with higher quality towels though and the bathroom only has a pump-action soap gel so you may want to bring your own. Apart from that it was very good, thank you.

  • Andre O

  • June 2014

An extremely warm and pleasant welcome

We eventually arrived at the house long after the ten pm check in curfew a tad stressed however upon our arrival our host,Doug, casually dismissed the matter, welcomed us in with a smile and handshake then offered us a much appreciated drink.

Over the whole weekend we were made to feel that the house and grounds were ours to share and experience. When local guide advice was required before venturing out again Doug was more than happy to take the time to offer a wide variety of sightseeing routes,pubs,eateries etc. This is a family run guest house that is managed with professionalism,pride and good taste. I'll definitely be heading back for more when next in Cornwall. Excellent.

  • J de Berry

  • April 2014

beautiful setting, brilliant views, oustanding

lovely rooms, brilliant setting and views, really nice change for breakfast

  • Angie McKinley

  • February 2014

Fantastic room

I had booked the standard room.

But on arrival the owner told us there was storm damage near our room which was allocated. So he upgraded us to a fabulous room at no extra cost. Great service exactly what we wanted. We will definitely return.

  • J Williams

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel. Will definitely be back.

Really can't fault this hotel.

Our room was clean, spacious and decorated to a high standard. My only criticism is that the website doesn't do it justice.

  • Rui Santos

  • September 2013

Delightful place, very well located and well managed by the owners.

The grounds are very relaxing. To be seriously considered when visiting Cornwal.