Reviews - Roebuck Inn


West Street, Harrietsham , ME171HX

Price From 100.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David G

  • September 2015

Fautless Overnight Stay

Only stayed one night after a day at Leeds Castle but would happily have spent more time.

Staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was excellent. We also had a home cooked pub meal on the evening which was lovely and left no room for dessert. Don't be put off by being a pub - we stayed on a Saturday night and heard no noise at all despite retiring to bed at 10pm

  • Stuart C

  • July 2015

Good value stopover

Large bedroom but lacked any chairs (one stool only!).

Our room was a twin but there was only one bedside light, second bed needed overhead light on. Kitchen extractor fan outside the room, went off after 10.00 but started up again early on the Saturday. However it was a good value stop over.

  • E Maurer

  • June 2015

A good place to stay overnight

On the way to Do er we had a nice quiet evening in Harrietsham.

The WLAN was not so perfect in the room, but in the main building perfect.

  • J Jones

  • June 2015

Very good

good accommodation

  • A King

  • April 2015

The pub was like the waiting room of a Jeremy Kyle studio...

Thought this was going to be a country pub with nice food.

It was a local pub for all the local drop outs. Breakfast was rubbish and that was meant to be the best bit. My poached egg was a solid hard yolk. Half the stuff on the menu we asked for for dinner they didn't have. Very noisy at night. Workmen doing drugs in the toilets. No play area for children, they was playing football in the car park. Our 'family' room was just my 3 year old sleeping on a camp bed... Wouldn't come back. But we did find another nice pub and they told us some where better to stay next time.

  • Allen Ellerbeck

  • February 2015

Very good service

Cant find any faults.

  • maureen scott

  • December 2014

Enjoy every thing as usual stopped here a few times.

  • P Meiners

  • December 2014

Roebuck Inn

Unfortunately, my stay at the Roebuck Inn wasn't great.

The temperature in the inn wasn't very pleasant, as it was cold. There were quite some people complaining about it, so I wasn't the only one. The service was also not great. I had to wait for quite some time for meal to be served and the first two meals I wanted to order weren't available anymore. So I ended up with a burger of enormous size, which is just over the top, and not nice at all. As I was on my own, they gave me the smallest room in the Inn directly under the roof. Strange, as there were many empty rooms, so why give somebody the smallest room where you can't even stand under the shower. I chose to stay in the Inn because of the environment, instead of staying in a normal hotel. But when the food isn't great, the temperature is too low, and your room is so-so, I will think twice where I will stay next time.

  • Paddy O

  • November 2014

Excellent Pub Accomodation

Warm welcome, friendly staff, good service.

Restaurant not available because we were there on a quiz night (Thursday) but full menu available in the bar. Good food and real ale. Friendly locals, the Roebuck feels like a proper community pub. Would definitely use it again if we had reason to stay in the area.

  • Sarah N

  • October 2014

Kent Explorers

Good location for visiting attractions in Kent.

We went to Leeds Castle, Chatham Dockyard and Ightam Mote. Accommodation good value, staff very friendly and helpful without being over the top. ( e.g. Particular preference for breakfast was remembered and offered again and when asked for directions to a local point of interest which the waitress didn't know herself, were sought from someone who did and given to us).

Breakfast delicious and good selection on the evening menu.