No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roebuck Inn

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Street , Harrietsham , ME171HX
Located in the picturesque village of Harrietsham, this classic country-style inn boasts a convenient location close to the A20 and Harrietsham Station, with links to London Victoria, Maidstone and Canterbury. The accommodation at The Roebuck Inn offers 9 modern en suite facilities with flat screen satellite TVs and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can enjoy a choice of hearty homemade food at the restaurant or enjoy a drink at the welcoming bar where you can unwind at the end of a busy day

The Roebuck is just a 5-minute drive from the magnificent Leeds Castle, guests are also only a short walk away from the beautiful North Downs and a local Saxon Church dedicated to John the Baptist. The M26 motorway is within easy reach of the hotel, and Dover and the cross channel ferries are a 40 minute drive. Ashford Eurotunnel is 10 minutes’ car journey, and the Channel Tunnel is 30 minutes away, making The Roebuck the ideal stopover for a holiday or business trip to Europe.
Picture of Roebuck Inn, Harrietsham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Pub Accomodation
Warm welcome, friendly staff, good service. Restaurant not available because we were there on a quiz night (Thursday) but full menu available in the bar. Good food and real ale.
Friendly locals, the Roebuck feels like a proper community pub.
Would definitely use it again if we had reason to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Paddy O

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kent Explorers
Good location for visiting attractions in Kent. We went to Leeds Castle, Chatham Dockyard and Ightam Mote. Accommodation good value, staff very friendly and helpful without being over the top. ( e.g. Particular preference for breakfast was remembered and offered again and when asked for directions to a local point of interest which the waitress didn't know herself, were sought from someone who did and given to us).
Breakfast delicious and good selection on the evening menu.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful friendly staff good food good beer and a very reasonable price in an expensive area.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxinnz
Stayed in the roebuck, room quite big and clean, food good. Nice pub/inn. I like this kind of relaxed hotels.

Reviewed by
Anthony James

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview
Friendly helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a good base for exploring the area.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Graham

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value inn
We stayed for 1 night while in the area. Ideal location for the channel tunnel and we'd certainly there again in the future. Rooms very well furnished, clean and the breakfast was lovely. Very friendly staff too.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly staff; nice room modernly decorated with light oak furniture, a nice touch was the Wellington chest of drawers. Food excellent quality and good choice. Most important breakfast is cooked to order and very well done.

Reviewed by
R Follows

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
nice place wood stay again all ok

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - just a little more attention to detail.
No remote for the TV.
A rail but no hangers!!
Everything else was fine for the money.
Would recommend to people like me who are easy going. A fusy person - no.

Reviewed by
G Lowson

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review or recent stay
I recently stayed at The Roebuck as I had meetings there nearby and wanted somewhere to stay as it was a long drive. I found all the staff very helpful and polite from the staff and had an excellent brreakfast and evening meal. The lounge downstairs and desk and wi fi access meant I could work in my room and relax downstairs as I wanted inbetween so it worked very well.

Reviewed by
N Hawkins

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next